»

Phishing or Fake Facebook Websites - www.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com

 +
Phishing or Fake Facebook Websites - www.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com

Would you share this Article with others?

The websites www.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com are phishing or fake Facebook websites. The websites were designed to steal your Facebook user name and password. Cybercriminals post deceptive messages with links to these websites on social networking websites, in an attempt to trick Facebook users into clicking on the links and signing in with or entering their Facebook user names and passwords on these websites, which will be sent to them (cybercriminals).

You may receive the following message, which contains a link to the fake or phishing Facebook websites:

Woww who posted this video of u Christi? I seen it going around facebook omgg.. Typpe in with-no sppacess----> www .Wovidz.com


The Phishing Facebook Websites ww.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com

The Phishing Facebook Websites ww.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com

If you click on the message or the link in it, you will be taken to the fake Facebook websites www.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com, and ask to sign in.

If you try to sign into these fake Facebook websites by entering your user name and password, it will be sent to the scammers behind these fake websites. With your sign-in information, these people will be able to gain access to your Facebook account.

With access to your Facebook account, they may post spam and other malicious links to your friends. It may even get your Facebook account suspended.

If you were tricked into entering your Facebook sign-in information on these fake Facebook phishing websites, please click here to change your Facebook password.

Also, always look at your web browser’s address bar to ensure that you are on www.facebook.com, and not on some other fake Facebook websites.

IE address bar - www.facebook.com

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 26)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • March 28, 2015 at 12:48 AM by an anonymous user from Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

    Well can you help us post it on facebook to let people know its a scam?

    remove

    • March 28, 2015 at 1:09 AM by info

      Click on the blue Facebook icon above, right at the end of the article, to share this article on Facebook.

      remove

  • March 28, 2015 at 12:44 AM by an anonymous user from Ross-on-Wye, England, United Kingdom

    I got a text saying I am all over Facebook because of a video that was posted of me in it. Can I see it and please tell me what does this mean?

    remove

    • March 28, 2015 at 1:07 AM by info

      There is no video of you. It is a Facebook scam used by scammers to trick you into visiting malicious websites that will infect your computer with a virus or steal your information.

      remove

  • August 16, 2014 at 6:03 AM by an anonymous user from Harare, Zimbabwe

    I GOT THIS DOES IT MEAN THE PERSON WHO SENT IT HAS BEEN HACKED OR HE IS THE ONE WHO SENT IT TO ME KNOWINGLY

    remove

    • August 17, 2014 at 9:41 AM by info

      The person account was compromised or hacked.

      Tell the person to change their Facebook password.

      remove

  • March 17, 2014 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from Dallas, Texas, United States

    Someone text me said their was a video of me. Now it all over Facebook.

    remove

    • March 25, 2015 at 8:22 PM by an anonymous user from Porterville, California, United States

      I got that too so what does it means?

      remove

      • March 25, 2015 at 9:03 PM by info

        Scammers are are attempting to trick you, so do not follow the instructions in it.

        remove

    • March 17, 2014 at 6:55 PM by an anonymous user from Tampa, Florida, United States

      i was email the same thing by one of my fb friend and after seeing all these post about my same concern starting to make me think its a scam.

      remove

  • March 17, 2014 at 9:04 AM by an anonymous user from San Francisco, California, United States

    My friend, well at least I think she's still my friend, sent me a message reading that there's a video going around on me. How do I find it?

    remove

    • March 17, 2014 at 10:27 AM by info

      It is a scam. There is no video. Tell your friend to change his/her Facebook password because his/her account was compromised.

      remove

  • March 17, 2014 at 8:59 AM by an anonymous user from Birmingham, Alabama, United States

    I just received a message about me being in some video on there website. Since its all a scam what do I do about the person who sent it to me.

    remove

    • March 17, 2014 at 10:30 AM by info

      Tell them to change their Facebook password because their accounts were compromised.

      remove

  • March 17, 2014 at 8:44 AM by an anonymous user from Miami, Florida, United States

    I have never been to this website or even heard about it untill today. and somehow they hacked my account and are sending my friends fake messages tricking them into going to that site... how is this possible?

    remove

    • March 17, 2014 at 11:40 AM by info

      It seems as if you were tricked into entering your password on one of the fake websites or you have installed a malicious Facebook application. Try changing your Facebook password.

      remove

  • March 17, 2014 at 3:52 AM by an anonymous user from Greenfield, California, United States

    How do I know If I've been a victim?

    remove

    • March 17, 2014 at 6:26 AM by info

      If you got the message and clicked on the link in it. But, if you do not remember doing so, please change your Facebook password. This is only way to prevent the cybercriminals from gaining access to your account.

      remove

  • March 16, 2014 at 8:57 PM by an anonymous user from Oak Park, Illinois, United States

    No videos I'm guessing.

    remove

    • March 17, 2014 at 12:22 AM by info

      You guessed right. The message is scam.

      remove

  • March 16, 2014 at 8:34 PM by an anonymous user from Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    People have been saying there was a video going around of me they told me to go to this website to see it but i cant find it.

    remove

    • March 16, 2014 at 8:47 PM by info

      There is no video. It is a scam.

      remove

      • March 28, 2014 at 8:19 PM by an anonymous user from Houston, Texas, United States

        True that's what they told me i check it out and no video found.

        remove

  • March 16, 2014 at 1:52 PM by an anonymous user from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    So there is not really a video of me.

    remove

    • April 7, 2014 at 7:08 AM by an anonymous user from Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya

      There's no video. It's a scam.Tell whoever told you to change her password.

      remove

 Show More Comments (26)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

More on Online Threat Alerts (OTA):
Phishing or Fake Facebook Websites - www.Wovidz.com and www.fiziibooiks.com