Phishing Facebook Message - "Hey Wat Are You Doing In This Videeo Wow! Skip To"

The message: "Hey, wat are you doing in this videeo? Wow! Skip to 1:53 omg.. who posted this? Type in and search ur name at www .VideoHuns.com," is a scam. This malicious Facebook message is being sent by scammers through compromised Facebook user accounts. A Facebook account is compromised when the user name and password are stolen, or the user has installed some malicious Facebook application.

Phishing Facebook Message - Hey Wat Are You Doing In This Videeo Wow! Skip To

For information on how to stop the malicious Facebook message from being sent from your account, please see the instructions below.

How this scam works?

Once a user’s Facebook account is compromised, the cybercriminals will use some automated programming code or a malicious Facebook application, to send the malicious message to all that person’s Facebook friends.

The Facebook friends who receive the message will think it came from a Facebook friend, because the message was sent from that person’s compromised account.

Now, because the message was sent by someone that the receivers know, they will quickly follow the instructions in it. The scammers made the message even more convincing, by putting the names of the recipients in it.

Example:

Hey mark, wat are you doing in this videeo? Wow! Skip to 1:53 omg.. who posted this? Type in and search ur name at www .VideoHuns.com

The website name or link: ‘www .VideoHuns.com,’ in the message, is a phishing or fake Facebook website.

If you go to the link, you will then be taken to another phishing or fake Facebook website: www.faceibuiksz.com. This website will ask you to sign in order to view a video, but if you do, it will send you Facebook user name and password to the cybercriminals behind this fake message and phishing websites.

The Fake or Phishing Facebook website www.faceibuiksz.com

The Fake or Phishing Facebook website www.faceibuiksz.com
http://www.faceibuiksz.com/vid4.php

Once these cybercriminals have gotten your Facebook user name and password, they will use your account to send malicious messages to your Facebook friends.

How to Stop These Malicious Messages from Being Sent From Your Facebook Account

If you have received the malicious message from someone on Facebook, please ask that person to do the following:

You may also do the above, just to ensure that your account is not compromised.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 9)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 24, 2015 at 8:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea

    Thank you very much for letting me know I really appreciate it, I'll let my friends know.

  • April 16, 2015 at 11:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Reykjavik, Capital Region, Iceland

    But how I delete all the messages send on my behalf.

    • April 16, 2015 at 11:37 AM by info

      You are not able to delete the messages that were already sent, but you can share this article with your friends, to educate them about the scam.

  • June 15, 2014 at 7:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Chicago, Illinois, United States

    So what do we do to get rid of this or is there anything there messing with my grandsons pics on my fb and on my sons.

    This is not ok im very upset. Im dyng and all i get r photos so i can see family without my fb i would be dyng alone this is wrong and they dont even care that there making my life misrable.

    • June 16, 2014 at 5:41 AM by info

      It is a scam used to trick you into completing surveys and sharing it.

      You have nothing to worry about.

  • May 23, 2014 at 7:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    How do I make a report.

  • May 17, 2014 at 8:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Oh no! I went to that website then thougathht it was Facebook. I'm gonna go change my password.

  • May 15, 2014 at 6:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    what is! wwww .VideoHuns.com

    • May 15, 2014 at 7:41 PM by info

      It is a fake Facebook website created by scammers to steal your Facebook user name and password. Once they have this information, they will use your Facebook account to send spam and phishing messages.

Comments Show More Comments (8)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Phishing Facebook Message - "Hey Wat Are You Doing In This Videeo Wow! Skip To"