»

Apple Phishing Scam - "Final Reminder - Thank You to Read this Message"

 +
Apple Phishing Scam - "Final Reminder - Thank You to Read this Message"

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

The email message below with the subject: "Final Reminder: Thank You to Read This Message," is a phishing scam sent by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' Apple user name and password, or credentials. Whatever you do, please do not click on the links in the email message, and enter your username, password, personal and financial information on the fake Apple website that you will be taken to.

The Apple Phishing Email Message

Subject: Final reminder: Thank you to read this message.

We need your help

Dear customer.

We emailed you a short while ago to help us resolve an issue with your Apple account. Your account was temporarily limited as a security measure and full access has not been restored yet because we haven't heard from you. We understand it may be frustrating not to have full access to your Apple account and need to work with you to resolve the issue and restore full access to your account as quickly as possible.

what's the issue?

We noticed some information is missing or incomplete on your Apple account and requested your help. Because we haven't heard from you, we've limited your account. The limitation will be lifted once the issue is resolved.

Please log in to your account and find out what you need to do. You'll also learn what you can and can't do with your account until the issue is resolved

Annie ID: Security and your Annie ID

How you can help

It's usually pretty easy to take care of things like this. Most of the time, we just need a little more information about your account.

Sincerely,

Apple

TM and copyright g 2015 Apple Inc. 1 Infinite Loop, MS 96-DM. All Rights Reserved / Keep Informed / Privacy Policy / My Apple ID

Although, the email message appears as if it came from Apple, it was not. So, ensure that you never click on a link in an email message to sign into your Apple account.

Clicking on the link in the email message will take the recipient to the following fake or phishing Apple website:

  • http://www.eventsbyjulia.com.au/

The fake website will ask the potential victims to sign in with their Apple accounts' user id, password and then asked to enter their personal and financial information. Now, if the potential victims enter and submit the requested information, it will be sent to the scammers or cybercriminals behind the phishing scam.

With the information that they have collected, the cybercriminals will be able to gain access to victims' account and use it frauduently. They will also steal the victim's money using the financial information that they have collected from them.

Victims who were tricked by the phishing emails, should change their Apple passwords and contact their banks immediately.

There are hundreds of these phishing or fake websites on the internet designed to steal Apple users’ account, personal and financial information. The website above is just one of the many.

So, please ensure that you are on www.apple.com website by looking at your web browser address bar, instead of some fake website designed to trick you into disclosing your account information.

To sign into your Apple account and update your information, please always use the following link:
https://appleid.apple.com/

Related articles:

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses and telephone numbers in email samples on this website may have been impersonated.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • October 22, 2015 at 1:34 AM by pasadenawheels from Anaheim, California, United States

    Why DOESN'T anyone look FIRST at the link address in the ADDRESS BAR before putting in the requested information? Then also WHY doesn't anyone take 3 or 4 minutes to look up the link's web hosting company by using, for example, abuse.net to learn who the hosting company is, and EVERY LEGITIMATE company will IMMEDIATELY remove such SCAM/PHISHING website thereby reducing many other potential victims? Why can't we help our fellow humans to prevent being taken advantage of in the first place?

    remove

  • October 22, 2015 at 1:09 AM by an anonymous user from Anaheim, California, United States

    I'm a little curious why most DON'T pay attention to the link that they click on? Once on some link and realizing that it's fake, why not take MAYBE another 3 or 4 minutes to go to a website like abuse.net to learn who the web hosting company is then sending an email to them which MOST legitimate companies will IMMEDIATELY remove such SCAM/PHISHING websites.

    If we ALL do this then LESS victims will become victims. A rule of thumb is to NEVER, EVER click on a link where it's asking to "confirm/reconfirm/."

    remove

 Show More Comments (2)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

Apple Phishing Scam - "Final Reminder - Thank You to Read this Message"