Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
»

Phishing Scams - "Your iCloud Cancellation" and "Apple KYC Policy"

2017-12-18T00:28:53  +
Phishing Scams - "Your iCloud Cancellation" and "Apple KYC Policy"

The email messages below with subjects: "Apple KYC Policy" and "Your iCloud Cancellation" are phishing scams sent by cyber-criminals. Whatever you do, please do not click on the links in the email messages, enter your username, password, personal and financial information on the fake Apple page that you will be taken to.

Please continue below.

The Phishing Email Messages

Subject: Apple KYC Policy

Apple ID -

This is the final email to notify you as of 04 - May - 2015 that you have not yet reviewed your Apple ID information. Under

"KYC" legislation Apple Inc is required by law to perform a verification of your Apple ID, failure to complete this validation will result in deletion of your Apple ID and associated information within the next two days.

Please proceed to »

Login to your iCloud ID

To cancel the deletion of your Apple and iCloud proceed to continue to your Apple ID settings before the scheduled deletion time.

Resolution Ticket ID: #D2LD10320314910

Sincerely,

Apple Genius Assistance

Subject: iCloud Cancellation
From: "Apple Helpdesk" <accounts@icloud-messages.co.uk>
Reply-To: accounts@icloud-messages.co.uk

iCloud ID -

This is the final notice to inform you as of 31 - January - 2015 that you have not yet updated your account information.

Under "Know your Customer" legislation Apple Inc is required to perform a validation of your information, failure to do so will result in termination of your service in less than 48 hours.

To stop the termination of your Apple and iCloud please validate your account information before the deadline.

Please continue to Validate your iTunes Profile »

Case Your Reference: #R3BMN41116-A125

Sincerely,

Apple Inc.

My Apple ID | Support | Privacy Policy | Unsubscribe

Copyright © 2015 Apple Inc. 31-23, Rue Sainte Zithe, L-2763 Luxembourg‎ All Rights Reserved.

Subject: Your iCloud Cancellation
From: "iCloud Guru Support" <helpdesk@appleigenius.eu>
Reply-To: helpdesk@appleigenius.eu

Apple ID -

This is the final notice to notify you as of 19 - February - 2015 that you have not yet updated your Apple ID information.

Under "Know your Customer (KYC)" legislation Apple Inc is required by law to perform a verification of your Apple ID, failure to do so will result in deletion of your Apple ID and associated information in less than 48 hours.

Please continue to » Update your iTunes ID

To prevent the deletion of your Apple ID please you Apple ID information before the deadline.

Resolution Support Request ID: #K8AA11914-1358

Sincerely,

Apple Inc.

Although the email messages appear as if it came from Apple, they were not. So, ensure that you never click on a link in an email message to sign into your Apple account.

Clicking on the link in the email messages will take the recipient to the following fake or phishing Apple website:

  • http://applekeyassist.org/login

The fake website will ask the potential victims to sign in with their Apple accounts' user id, password and then asked to enter their personal and financial information. Now, if the potential victims enter and submit the requested information, it will be sent to the scammers or cybercriminals behind the phishing scam.

With the information that they have collected, the cybercriminals will be able to gain access to victims' account and use it fraudulently. They will also steal the victim's money using the financial information that they have collected from them.

Victims who were tricked by the phishing emails, should change their Apple passwords and contact their banks immediately.

There are hundreds of these phishing or fake websites on the internet designed to steal Apple users’ account, personal and financial information. The website above is just one of the many.

So, please ensure that you are on www.apple.com website by looking at your web browser address bar, instead of some fake website designed to trick you into disclosing your account information.

To sign into your Apple account and update your information, please always use the following link:
https://appleid.apple.com/

Related articles:

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 2018-04-14T15:06:55 by an anonymous user from or near: Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States

    I received an email today. The IP address is 194.154.81.22 for Mozilla Foxfire 6.0 For Iphone 7. I did not order it and want it canceled now. I tried canceling it on the email but it won't let me. And I dial the 1-800 number and no response. Tell me who do I get ahold of to resolve this. I don't have Apple products.
    Melody.

    delete


    • Posted: 2018-04-14T17:28:14 by info

      It is a scam, there is no need to do anything. But, since you were tricked, please change your password before your account is hijacked and used fraudulently.

      delete


Show More of the 2 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.