Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»
Sponsored Links

Fake Facebook Websites - "www.fbomgs.com" and "Facebokooks.com" Claim Users Were Seen in Video

2016-02-29T13:46:06 -  +
Fake Facebook Websites - "www.fbomgs.com" and "Facebokooks.com" Claim Users Were Seen in Video

The websites: "www.fbomgs.com" and "Facebokooks.com," are fake Facebook websites. The fake Facebook websites were created by cyber-criminals to steal Facebook users’ account credentials (username and password) by sending their potential victims the following message: "Wht the heck are yuu doing in this video type yo nme wth no spccesss at www.fbomgs.com 1:53." The fake message claims the potential victims were seen in a video and they should go to the fake website in order to view the video. But there is no video. The fake websites look exactly like the legitimate Facebook website and once the potential victims are taken to the website, they will be asked to sign into their Facebook accounts. But, any attempt to sign into the fake Facebook websites, will send the potential victims’ Facebook usernames and passwords (credentials) to the cyber-criminals behind the fake websites.

Please continue reading below.

Sponsored Links

Once the cyber-criminals have their potential victims’ Facebook credentials, they will use it to hijack their accounts and send fake messages with links to malicious websites to the potential victims friends, in an attempt to trick them into visiting the same malicious websites in order to infect their computers with a virus, spyware or some other computer malware. The scammers may also send their potential victims’ friends links to phishing websites created to steal their online account credentials (usernames and passwords), credit card and personal information.

Therefore, if Facebook users see the message below, claiming that they were seen in a video and they should go to a particular website in order to view the video, they should delete the message and never follow the instructions in it.

The Fake and Phishing Facebook Message

“Hi palesa! Wht the heck are yuu doing in this video type yo nme wth no spccesss at www.fbomgs.com 1:53”

Cyber-criminals may reword or change the message, or create different fraudulent Facebook websites, so Facebook users should look out for the same scam with different messages on different websites.

Facebook users who were tricked into visiting the fake websites, and who have attempted to sign into the fake websites using their Facebook usernames and passwords, should change their Facebook passwords immediately. Now, for Facebook users who are unable to change their passwords, because their accounts have been hijacked by cyber-criminals, should click here for help to recover your accounts.

Please continue reading below.

Sponsored Links

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 8)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

↓ Show More of the 8 Comments ↓

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.


The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 2016-06-16T23:48:01 by an anonymous user from or near: Dallas, Texas, United States

    One of my facebook friends sent me a message saying Hey Taylor what the heck are you doing in this videoo? So on and so forth jokes on them the person who sent me it had been a jerk to me from the day I met them, so I searched for the site months later and never found it. I guess I got lucky.

    delete


  • Posted: 2016-03-01T09:41:45 by an anonymous user from or near: Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

    I just received a message on messager from one of my fb friends telling me what the heck Karen are you doing in the videoo? LOL Skip to 1:53 ... who posted this? type in with no spaces and lookup ur name at ->www.FboMS.com I could not get into this site so I don't know what is on it but it seems to be damaging to my reputation

    delete


    • Posted: 2016-03-07T06:26:20 by an anonymous user from or near: London, England, United Kingdom

      I get the exact message but I couldn't get into the site. I don't know what is on it.

      delete


    • Posted: 2016-03-05T17:49:48 by an anonymous user from or near: Sevierville, United States

      I got the exact same message.
      It's so weird.

      delete


    • Posted: 2016-03-02T07:34:20 by an anonymous user from or near: Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

      I also got the message. I really don't know what kind of video they're talkin about but this should be fixed because FB is becoming unsafe.

      delete


  • Posted: 2016-03-01T02:09:09 by an anonymous user from or near: Reykjavik, Capital Region, Iceland

    I also got that message.

    delete


    • Posted: 2016-03-04T06:41:31 by an anonymous user from or near: Kampala, Uganda

      I also got that message.

      delete


      • Posted: 2016-03-07T13:15:12 by an anonymous user from or near: Accra, Greater Accra Region, Ghana

        I also just received the same message from my friend.

        delete