Fake Bank of America Website - www.boaalerts.com

Fake Bank of America Website - www.boaalerts.com

Would you share this Article with others?

Cybercriminals are using the fraudulent website: "www.boaalerts.com," to trick Bank of America customers into submitting their credit card and personal information on it. Any information submitted on the fake website will be sent to the cybercriminals responsible for it. Once the cybercriminals have gotten the stolen information, they will use it to rip-off the persons who were tricked into submitting their information on the fraudulent website: "www.boaalerts.com."

The Fraudulent Bank of America Text Message

"1 (855) 781-7641
ALERT: (Bank of America), id {your cell phone #}
please visit your personal link at: http://boaalerts.com/index.php?
{your cell phone #}"

Once the potential victims are on the fraudulent website, the following fake message will be shown to them; to trick them into submitting their information, thinking their Bank of America accounts have been locked:

“Dear Account Holder, the access to your account has been temporarily locked. Please fill in the required information to unlock.”

Bank of America customers who receive text or email messages appearing to have been sent by the Bank of America, requesting them to visit certain websites in order to carry out some tasks, should always go directly to Bank of America’s website located at: https://www.bankofamerica.com/, and sign into their account from there, instead of clicking on or following the links in the text or email messages. And, if there is something wrong with their accounts, it will be shown to them.

Going directly to Bank of America’s website is the best protection against phishing scams or visiting fake websites disguised as legitimate websites..

Related article:

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 3)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • March 14, 2018 at 2:48 PM by an anonymous user from Miami, Florida, United States

    I just got an SMS from Bank of America saying to contact them at bac.com. Is it a scam or is part of the bank?


    • March 14, 2018 at 3:18 PM by info

      Please post a copy of the message.


  • July 26, 2016 at 5:25 PM by an anonymous user from Issaquah, Washington, United States

    Another scam:

    "1 (844) 329-6814

    ALERT: (BOA)

    please visit your personal link at: http:// message.bankofamerica.r32x.me"


 Show More Comments (3)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Fake Bank of America Website - www.boaalerts.com