"Update Your Netflix Account So You Can Continue Enjoying Your Netflix Service" SMS Phishing Scam

Attention Netflix users, a fake SMS is currently being circulated urging you to "Update your Netflix Account so you can continue enjoying your Netflix service." The link in the SMS text message goes to a fake sign-in page almost identical to the real Netflix webpage. This is a scam specifically targeting Australian Netflix users, aiming to steal their Netflix credentials. It’s a reminder that phishing scams aren't just about stealing your bank account details and that you need to keep all your personal information safe and secure. If you receive the same SMS, delete it immediately.

Update Your Netflix Account So You Can Continue Enjoying Your Netflix Service SMS Phishing Scam

Also, Netflix users should never click on a link to sign into their accounts. They should instead, go directly to www.netflix.com and sign into their accounts from there. This is the most effective way of preventing Netflix phishing scams, that is, preventing cybercriminals from tricking Netflix users into visiting fake websites that steal account credentials.

The Fake Netflix Sign-In Page

Fake Netflix Sign-in page scam

Net flix users who have already fallen for the phishing scam, are asked to change their Netflix password immediately, and contact Netflix about the necessary steps they should take.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

"Update Your Netflix Account So You Can Continue Enjoying Your Netflix Service" SMS Phishing Scam