Facebook users, if the message "If within 6 hours after you receive this information from us and you do not confirm, your account will automatically be disabled permanently" is posted on your Facebook Walls, Timelines, News-feeds, or sent in an email/text message, please delete it. This is because the message is a Facebook phishing scam created to steal Facebook usernames, passwords and credit card information, by taking Facebook users to a fake Facebook website where they will be asked sign-in, by falsely claiming they need to do so in order to prevent their accounts from being disabled permanently.
Facebook users who click on the link in the message will be taken to a fake Facebook website where the following information will be displayed:
For security reasons, your account will be disabled Permanently because your account has been reported Others for reasons that are not permitted on Facebook.
Security Facebook Team recommends you to do so Recovering an account, we are not responsible if you account has been permanently disabled.
Please check your account as evidence of the validity of the rightful owner of the account you use. Please check your account was entered correctly below:
If the account is not verified for 1x24 hours, your account will be permanently closed and we are not responsible if your account is automatically closed
Please contact Facebook
Any information submitted on the fake Facebook website will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind the phishing scam, who will use the information to hijack their victims' accounts. Facebook users who have been tricked by the message are asked to change their passwords immediately before their accounts are hijacked.