www.DreamyFun.com - It is a Fraudulent Website

www.DreamyFun.com - It is a Fraudulent Website

Would you share this Article with others?

The website "www.DreamyFun.com" is a fraudulent one. The website which claims it offers movies, music, games and books, is similar to the fraudulent websites: www.geeker.com,lilplay.com and tzarmedia.com. Online users who have used their credit cards on the fraudulent website, run the risk of their cards being fraudulently charged for undetermined amounts, even when they have cancelled their subscriptions.

www.DreamyFun.com - The Fraudulent Website


I have tried the website and it keeps charging my credit card, even though I have cancelled my subscription before the trial period ended. And, the website doesn't have some movies, books and music it has advertised. I think this is another trick used to lure potential victims to the website.

Online user who have already subscribed to services on the www.DreamyFun.com, are asked to contact their credit card company or bank for help to prevent the fraudulent website from fraudulently charging their credit cards, or refund their money if their cards were already charged.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • January 23, 2017 at 9:54 PM by info

    Received via email:

    "HI - I am having an issue with geeker.com. Ive just noticed that Ive been getting charged TWICE a month at $20 a pop by these people. This is how the charge shows up on my bank statement:


    I have been charged 7 times at $19.99 in the last three months. I should have caught this sooner, but I definitely didn't give my info to this "company," Geeker.

    Actually, the only time I've used that debit/credit card in the last 4 months was when I was suckered into a subscription-based service, Dreamyfun.com (about the same time these Geeker charges show up. Dreamyfun.com was $2.95/month, but I was never charged for it, nor did I return to the site. I forgot about it a couple weeks after and now I'm wondering if there is a connection between geeker.com and dreamyfun.com.

    I returned to Dreamyfun.com just today for the first time and cancelled my account, without issue. Although, my account was categorized as Premium and my montly charge listed as $2.95. Again, I have never been charged by dreamyfun.com.

    Is cancelling the dreamyfun.com subscription enough to stop the charges?... probably not. But, does anyone recognize this variety of scam? And, whats the best way of going about getting your money back?

    Thanks everyone!



 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

www.DreamyFun.com - It is a Fraudulent Website