Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of the "Netflix Failed Verification Update Account Restriction" Phishing Scam

2017-10-03T18:06:30 -  +
Beware of the "Netflix Failed Verification Update Account Restriction" Phishing Scam

Netflix users who have received email messages like the one below, which claim their account have been placed on a temporary restriction until their account information has been validated, are asked to delete them and not follow the instructions in them. This is because the email messages, which claim there is a security problem with their accounts, are phishing scams being sent by cybercriminals to steal their Netflix account credentials (usernames and passwords). Once the cybercriminals have stolen their victims’ account credentials, they will gain access to their accounts, hijack and use them fraudulently.

Please continue reading below.

The "Netflix Failed Verification Update Account Restriction" Phishing Scam

From: "Netflix" <no-reply@atohosting.com>

Date: October 3, 2017 at 6:43:53 PM EDT

Subject: [Netflix-Update] - High Priority Message

Netflix

Failed Verification

Regarding Case No. 79533983631

Dear Valued Customer, Αs part of our efforts to create a safe environment for our customers , we regularly carry out a number of security measures to make sure your account is secured.

During recent security checks, which are regularly carried out, our system was unable to verify your information. This may have been caused by a recent change of information (or) an error in our system.

To protect the information of our customers, our system has temporarily placed restrictions on your account until your information has been validated against our system.

You can validate your information by following the link below, this will only take a few minutes and your account functions will be restored.

LOG ON

Netflix is ​​a US company offering movies and TV series streaming over the Internet. It is located in North and South America, the Caribbean, and parts of Europe

Netflix users should never click on a link to sign into their online accounts. They should always go directly to https://www.netflix.com/ and sign into their accounts from there. Once they have signed in, they will be notified of changes, verification or updates that need to be done to their accounts.

Netflix users who have already been tricked by the phishing email messages should change their passwords and contact Netflix immediately for help.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 0 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.