Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

Warning! Creative Jobs at www.cjinc.info is a Scam!

Comments  +
Warning! Creative Jobs at www.cjinc.info is a Scam!

The website "Creative Jobs," located at www.cjinc.info is a scam. I have been seriously looking for other ways of earning online apart from academic writing. I figured that typing jobs wouldn't be a bad idea. A search on the internet returned cjinc.info as one of the search results, through a sponsored result. I immediately clicked on it and was excited to see their rates- US$2.5 to 5 per 1000 words for offline typing jobs and US$3.5 to 6 per 1000 words for online typing. That is an excellent rate by all means. I did quick calculations and figured that each day I would make a whopping $21 working for only 3 hours.

Please continue below.

The Website - www.cjinc.info


I am always wary of scams, there are so many of them online nowadays, and so I first checked for reviews on the site. There weren't many and so I went back to the site and analyzed it carefully using 'common sense'.

The first warning sign was unprofessional email addresses: cjinc.info@gmail.com and cjinc.client@gmail.com. I cannot believe that in this day and age a company that wants to be taken seriously can use a free Gmail account instead of a business email.

The second warning sign was appalling grammar. English is my second language and so I cannot brag about my fluency and accuracy in English but trust me, I can tell appalling grammar from good grammar. Take for instance this section in which cjinc.info explains the nature of their typing jobs:

"We don't ask about Investment to our freelancer's for getting the typing jobs to us, but we really expect in return to our freelancer's a good accuracy work.in borderline time period as per our terms . We are ready to pay best in the market for the same to you."

One is required to complete a simple task before you can be considered for employment. First, you have to select your country which I did after which I was redirected to a blogspot site- hxxp://livedocuments.blogspot.com. Need I mention that the website was also plastered with ads?

Before I could be allowed to access the sample work, I was required to register-basically I was required to create a Paltalk ID and a job junction ID. I clicked on the "complete registration" link and was redirected to a different site, AGAIN. The site was creativejobsinc.blogspot.com. Here I selected my country after which I was redirected to a different site, AGAIN. The new site was hxxp://www.offerkart.org/ and I was required to download a smilebox, whatever that is. Now, I do not just install every software that is on offer on the internet and so I figured it was time to quit my goose chase.

But before that, I went back to the 'complete registration page' and clicked on the link for creating a Paltalk ID and I was redirected to a blogspot site-work-nature.blogspot.com. Seriously? Why not paltalk.com?

I gave up at this point. I mean, why should I be redirected to 4 different websites, all of which are plastered with ads, before I can be allowed to register? All the sites are owned by the same person and I guess the owner is hoping that somehow you will click on one of the ads as you hop from one site to the other and possibly earn him some money through Adsense.

I have to admit that that is a brilliant idea, but quite annoying for someone who is seriously looking for a job.

Please note that all the sites that you are being redirected to are blogspot blogs, free blogs for your information.

Make the judgment yourself. Personally, I would not touch the site with a one-foot pole. It shouts scam! I read somewhere that they could be getting people to register with their emails after which they could be selling the emails to marketers and this could not be a farfetched idea considering what I have gathered from the site so far.

Oh, and by the way, if you do not create a Paltalk ID and a Job Junction ID using the links that they have provided, the links with the referral IDs, you might as well forget about that job-if at all there is any.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 10)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Feb 8 at 6:43 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Gaborone, Botswana

    Thanks for the heads up, registered on application page ad then getting registered on other 2 pages was a nightmare. They have also not responded to my email to confirm they have received the Word application document. What a SCAM< I thought it was too good to be true.


  • Posted: Feb 3 at 12:19 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Abbottabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan

    thank you for saving our time


  • Posted: Feb 1 at 3:58 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom

    I came across you article when I did the same online check to see what others had written about this "company" - my alarm bells were ringing!
    So, thank you, time saved!


  • Posted: Jan 21, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

    Thanks for sharing this information. It saved my time


  • Posted: Jan 14, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Dhaka, Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

    Thanks for the information,
    I am seeking for the review of this site.


  • Posted: Jan 6, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India

    Hey, thnx for this useful info

    Really helpful for me 馃槉


  • Posted: Dec 28, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

    So you found any other verified website for online earning? And I had to go through the same thing you did.


  • Posted: Dec 12, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Miami, Florida, United States

    thanks for posting this review. I've already applied to their offline job, expecting the same thing that you've thought. Good thing I've decided to search for reviews and found yours.

    Thanks again for this review.


  • Posted: Dec 1, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Kolkata, West Bengal, India

    Thank You for writing this blog and helping the rest of us.


  • Posted: Nov 20, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda

    Thank you so much for enlightening us. Infact I personally just read this and experienced the same as I was trying to apply. But it is always said that anything that you see too good to be true give it a second thought. My first fear was the email address it was too common to be true for a serious company.

    I too thought that I had landed on a manageable job at home because my typing skills are good with very experienced and high speed and accuracy.

    I give up on this!!

    Thank you.


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.