The "eBay Please Confirm your Order No." Phishing Scam

eBay customers or online users who have received the "eBay Please Confirm your Order No." email message below, which claim they have received their order and they can dispute if they are dissatisfied, is a phishing scam. The fake emails are being sent by cybercriminals to trick potential victims into clicking on the "Dispute Payment" link. The link goes to a phishing website that steals credit card information, online account credentials or personal information.

The eBay Please Confirm your Order No. Phishing Scam

The "eBay Please Confirm your Order No." Phishing Scam

From: Ebay 31GTIHF5OJNVR96QUGT9L3Q3OIDPZGL87R @31GTIHF5OJNVR96QUGT9L3Q3OIDPZGL87R.com

Date: 8/20/18 8:20 PM (GMT-08:00)

Subject: Please Confirm your Order No. 87281749944778

ebaY

My Orders | Help | Buyer Protection

Please Confirm Delivery for Order No. 87281749944778

Dear,

Your Order No. 87281749944778 has been delivered by Fedex and our system shows you have received the product.

If you have received your full order in satisfactory condition, please Confirm Order Received .

If you have not received your items or are not satisfied with the items you received, please contact the seller to resolve it or ask seller to extend your product receipt time.Otherwise you can Open Dispute before 2018.8.10 01:24.If you do not open a dispute within this time ebay will consider the order to be satisfactory and will finalize the order process.

Sincerely,

ebay.com

2018.7.05 01:24

Please reply to this email.

Recipients of the fake or phishing emails are asked to delete and should not follow the instructions in it. Online users who have already been tricked by the scam are asked to change their passwords and contact eBay for help.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 2)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • December 10, 2018 at 6:11 PM by info

    Received this scam:

    "From: From Ebay <support@srv1.automatically.site>

    Date: December 10, 2018 at 10:47:49 AM MST

    Subject: "confirm your order"

    Reply-To: <Features@relaxtimes.net>

    Reply-To: <Both@bestphon.in>

    Reply-To: <Now@omegazone.uk>

    Reply-To: <Altogether@ajaxmain.vip>

    Reply-To: <Personal@allofme.vip>

    Reply-To: <Very@bestofallworld.me>

    Reply-To: <Truly@bestofallworld.online>

    Reply-To: <Essentially@bestofallworld.pw>

    Reply-To: <Basically@bestofallworld.xyz>

    Reply-To: <Natur@phoneofthebest.live>

    Reply-To: <Nice@dmarcian.live>

    Reply-To: <Literally@dmarcian.me>

    Reply-To: <Importantly@hellmaker.club>

    Reply-To: <Interestingly@invoices.fun>

    Reply-To: <Feature@jazzmain.xyz>

    Reply-To: <Factor@kallme.club>

    Reply-To: <beginorstart@killme.live>

    Reply-To: <enough@mamaafrica.online>

    Reply-To: <Raven@whitefide.com>

    Reply-To: <clock@bestxiaomi.in>

    Reply-To: <try@nowomanno.club>

    Reply-To: <called@safariusator.site>

    Reply-To: <except@sosof.services>

    Reply-To: <because@starttoup.vip>

    Reply-To: <later@steecmoro.us>

    Reply-To: <will@telfort.live>

    Reply-To: <consider@telfort.vip>

    Reply-To: <opposed@thatisthebest.club>

    Reply-To: <daily@traveltomaldiv.xyz>

    Reply-To: <also@usaoffersbest.club>

    Reply-To: <morethan@vipnow.live>

    Reply-To: <questions@vipoffers.services>

    Reply-To: <hours@jeepmodels.in>

    Reply-To: <hours@pizzamodels.in>

    Reply-To: <hours@fordbronco.in>

    ebay

    Email : randsw12@gmail.com

    Order : eb3Idb74UV4K

    Yo͏͏ur re͏que͏st h͏as ͏ suc͏͏ess͏͏fu͏lly recei͏͏ved

    Yo͏ur order is awai͏ting confir͏mation to Tr͏a͏ck your sh͏ipm͏e͏nt to s͏ee the de͏li͏ve͏ry st͏a͏tus.

    Confi͏rm My Ord͏er

    I͏gnor͏e Ord͏er"

  • October 22, 2018 at 9:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Southbridge, Massachusetts, United States

    very unlawful, not an eBay customer, never have been. Obvious scam, these scumbags should be drawn and quartered and if they come to my home or could locate them I would be happy to make sure their fingers never touch a keyboard again.

    in my opinion, they can and should be killed-this stuff p*sses me off to no end...lesson to scammers, you will mess with the wrong bull and get the horns.

Comments Show More Comments (1)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

The "eBay Please Confirm your Order No." Phishing Scam