Is OptiNu Academy Legitimate?

Is OptiNu Academy Legitimate?

Would you share this Question and Answer with others?

Can someone tell me if OptiNu Academy located at optinuacademy.com is legit? Their website has social media links but all the links go to the homepage of the social media websites, instead of OptiNu Academy's page, which seems suspicious.

Information about OptiNu Academy

Toll Free: 800 565 3689


You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 4)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • August 8, 2019 at 10:10 PM by an anonymous user from Burbank, California, United States

    They are scam. I have called and send emails and no response. They are getting people email addresss. Today 8/8/2019 I tried to send an email to the address and it said mail box full.

    They are on Craigslist every other month here In OrangeCounty, ca.

    I’m going to report them to Craigslist fraud department.


  • August 8, 2019 at 3:13 PM by an anonymous user from Los Angeles, California, United States

    It appears to be fake. Posted on CL promoting a clinical trial for cell phone users. Fake, Fake Fake!


  • August 7, 2019 at 2:10 PM by an anonymous user from Margate, Florida, United States

    Scam! I saw the study posted in Miami. I called the number, no response. I sent a Fb message and got a prewar item response that didn’t answer any of my questions.


  • August 7, 2019 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from Lumberton, North Carolina, United States

    I am thinking it is bogus. Apparently, the site is only a few months old. I cannot find an actual address or location for them. I heard they had an ad on a Boston Craigslist, I personally have seen it on a local Greensboro, NC listing. Also, their number does not work, email refuses to send and their appointment inbox stays full for weeks now. The picture they use for one of their buildings is one located in NYC as well. The whole thing reaks of some kind of scam. I dunno if it is just to drive numbers to their site or what. If this was some legit academy and local to me I should have zero issue finding an address or listing.

    I also found it weird they posted 18 days ago on there, with a nice sum of money for completing the study, and 4 days ago they posted *again* and nearly doubled the money. Seems too good to be true.


 Show More Answers (4)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is OptiNu Academy Legitimate?