No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Jive Mini Pods a Scam? Customer Review

I just unboxed the Jive Mini Pods that I bough from JiveMiniPods.Network or JiveMiniPods.com. The packaging looks good and it looks and feels like a black Apple pod. But, the sound is terrible. I mean tinny and zero bass, worse than any pair of headphones I've ever owned. The Bluetooth connect has the letters 'TWC' and keeps disconnecting. They are so bad I'm sending back immediately.

Is Jive Mini Pods a Scam? Customer Review
Advertisement

About Jive Mini Pods

Jive Mini Pods, JiveMiniPods.Network, JiveMiniPods.com

Email: support@jiveminipods.com

Toll-free: 877-637-4514

Jive Mini Pods USA



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 34)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 22, 2020 at 11:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Newberg, Oregon, United States

    I don't have any packaging to send these good for nothing pieces of c**p. I don't have $50.00 to flush down the toilet. These pods have not worked from day one yet I'm still trying to get something out of them. You didn't respect me when you knew they didn't work. You got your money so why should you care. Bravo well done!

  • August 20, 2020 at 12:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

    Looking at the above reply, I should get in touch with the gentleman needing the left earphone... My right earphone has never worked. I don't know what the return plan could be but the purchase that I made is worthless.. A replacement with working Pods would be greatly appreciated.

    GM Smith...

    Thanks for you help!

  • August 10, 2020 at 3:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Little Elm, Texas, United States

    I bought 2 pairs. They took a month to arrive. I could understand that because of the supply chain disruptions due to coronavirus and trade war with China.

    But...

    The 1st pair, the sound was great but the sound breaks off intermittently. Maybe the bluetooth is defective and loses the signal frequently, who knows. I called and complain about this pair.

    The 2nd pair, the sound wasn't that great as the 1st pair (which is weird as you may think there should be some consistency in manufacturing quality).

    Both pairs have connection issues (one pod connects but not the other). Sometimes I have to repeat, two or three times, the process of switching off bluetooth in the phone, placing the pods in the charging case, waiting ten seconds, then switching Bluetooth on again and taking the pods out of the case in order to get both pieces working.

    Also, both pairs have also charging issues. There is always one pod that charges slower or doesn't charge at all.

    As I said I complained and they sent me a 3rd pair. I charged this pair #3 a full night, use them for the first time fine until they ran out of charge. Put them in the box to recharge for a few hours and then...bam, same connection issues as the previous 2 pairs and when both pods finally connected, one powered off after a few seconds, which means that one didn't take then charge, so again also charging issues with pair #3 as well...sigh :|

    In summary, yes, if it is too good to be true probably is. My recommendation, if you can afford it, just spend the $250 for real apple pods. When these ones finally die, I will probably just buy the real apple ones. If you cant afford it and are willing to live up with these connection, charging and quality issues, be my guest.

    After all, when they work they are actually great!...(when they work)

  • August 2, 2020 at 7:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    I purchased the Jive Mini Pods mostly for Zoom meetings and listening to/watching Youtube videos while working around the house. For these uses the sound quality is fine. However, there are several issues:

    1. The buds keep falling out of my ears. So, I've dropped them in the sink and on the floor. When I try to physically force and turn them into my ear, the button is in a position that I end up connecting to my music player in the middle of a conversation, turning off, or taking me to Siri (on my computer) or Bixby (on my phone). I usually give up and use wired earbuds.

    2. I'm quite literate, but I have a real hard time reading the instructions. It really isn't a big deal to get someone to write a coherent... and complete set of instructions. The "complete" aspect refers to the fact that they have no instructions on how you turn the d**n thing on and off. Maybe that would help me avoid some of the other issues. I fumble around and eventually get them to turn on, but usually along with Siri and the music player.

    3. And, this may be the biggest issue. If you go to their website, it's actually just a webpage. There are NO LINKS to ways to contact them, to return items, to learn "about" who they are. Zip. Nothing. Although they do produce a product, which they send to you, I think they (probably one person) are a fly-by-night operation. Don't expect to get help, or get your money back if you return the buds.

    Also, I suspect that most of the "reviews" of the Jive Mini Buds are fake and are on fake sites.

    RECOMMENDATION: AVOID. Buy a different product.

    • September 3, 2020 at 3:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Kilauea, Hawaii, United States

      Wow I am having so many issues with pairing and now left pod doesn’t work at all. These are brand new!

  • July 13, 2020 at 2:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Pomona, California, United States

    The sound on my Jive minipods is good, but that is the only good thing I have to say about this product. The earbuds are uncomfortable in my ears, as opposed to a couple of other types I have. They easily fall out of my ears. The controls are difficult to navigate and are ultrasensitive. There is not much else to say. I only use them as a backup set when my others need recharging. I would not recommend them, nor would I purchase them again.

  • July 10, 2020 at 9:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Allen, Texas, United States

    My left earphone quit working very soon after I got them. They are hard to operate too.

  • July 9, 2020 at 1:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbia, Missouri, United States

    I am returning. They offered 20% in lieu of returning.

    I Will see if I get a refund! Do not order these!

    Only one worked and I had a difficult time getting them to sink with my phone

    Pattay

  • July 7, 2020 at 10:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Centreville, Virginia, United States

    took about 2 1/2 weeks for mine to arrive. The left pod doesn't work at ALL - even after charging them. so, a waste of money. DON'T PURCHASE!

  • June 29, 2020 at 6:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    The right jivepod never charges now and it’s after the 60 days, so of course, the company will not refund. Totally dissatisfied with the quality of these.

  • June 26, 2020 at 7:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States

    Sure wish I would have read these reviews before I bought into this scam . I also was charged immediately & have now been waiting for over a month with no confirmation or tracking number . & the website says cannot reach page when I try to contact them . DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE AS SHADY AS ANYONE I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH . Glad it was only a $50 mistake .

    • August 1, 2020 at 4:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

      Straight up man...bullcrap..not only did it take 6 weeks for me ta get them... not even a month later...the right bud won't even come on... nearly 60 bucks when all was said and done...DO NOT BUY

  • June 24, 2020 at 6:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Dalton, Georgia, United States

    They suck. Got two pairs since they were cheap. Within two weeks the right bud stop working on both pairs.

  • June 24, 2020 at 9:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Atlantic City, New Jersey, United States

    I order one pair and then added another as a promotion... I was charged for 3 pods and only 2 came. Customer service does not understand what I’m saying and keeps pushing for them to send me another. I only wanted 2! Product isn’t bad.

  • June 23, 2020 at 12:29 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I order two pairs jive minI pods

    1,I didn't get it on time

    2,itis not good

    I am returning it I need your information please to return it

    my name is songo n.

  • June 16, 2020 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Order took 17days to get here no house charger charging case powered up one time then earbuds died in less than 2hrs...charging case quit charging after..complete junk I believe its a scam..complete jive like its name states returning immediately

  • June 13, 2020 at 7:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Taylors, South Carolina, United States

    Just received mine; one bud as no sound while other is faint. The directions are a joke. From what all others have shared, not much hope fro any support/resolution. This the LAST time I will shop thru Facebook! Got screeed last time too.

    Waiting for their reply re returning the product; shipping envelope had no packing slip and address is a PO Box in TX!

  • June 10, 2020 at 12:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Belleville, Illinois, United States

    I purchased jive minipods in May 2020. First off I ordered 2 pairs one for me and the other for my mom, they attempted to charge me $64.97 2 times. I called the customer service number and was told that they would take off the shipping and it would be there in 7 days. The seven days went by and nothing so I called again. They said “oh it is going to be another 10-14 days”. I finally got them 5 weeks after I placed the order.

    The sound is good and my mom is happy with hers. Mine only last a total of 2 hours and the website says that they last up to 5 hours. The case always says 72% charged when it shows up on my screen. I have tried to reach out to customer service but have heard nothing yet.

    Please take heed if you are buying from this company, make sure that you truly want their product. I recommend buying something like it. But not from that company. I will NEVER purchase anything from them again.

    • June 19, 2020 at 2:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

      I can't find a customer service #... mine took a month to get and no paperwork. Never even got an email confirmation of my order!

      • October 16, 2020 at 9:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

        Q: How can the supplier of the Jive MinI Pods be contacted? A: If you have questions about the product, you can contact the vendor at support@jiveminipods.com or by phone at 877 637 4514.May 24, 2020

    • June 11, 2020 at 7:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Roswell, New Mexico, United States

      C**p! I placed an order 7 days ago and have heard nothing. But my card was charged immediately.

  • June 3, 2020 at 10:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Twinsburg, Ohio, United States

    DO NOT BUY! I ordered 7 weeks ago and still haven’t received anything but my cc was charged. When I call or email to ask about them, I am given the excuse that they are clearing customs and are now on US soil but the problem with that is they give me a different tracking numbers each time.

    I believe this is a scam - even if you get them, reviewers warn that they are very low quality...

    I’m still waiting and extremely disappointed:( Not a good company!

  • May 23, 2020 at 8:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Pompano Beach, Florida, United States

    Do NOT buy these jive minI Pods! Do not work. No directions. The reviews that say they work must be lying! B

  • May 22, 2020 at 11:14 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I received an email saying I ordered Jive. I was surprised because although you put your information,

    there is always a confirm order option in case you need to edit you order on good companies.

    I started having regrets because as I was putting my information,

    I was also looking at reviews. I decided to get out of the window and NOT order. That's why I was surprised when I saw the order request email. I called customer service to cancel. I was told if I keep the order they would give a 40% discount. When ordering to begin with, you spin a wheel to get a discount or other gimmicky options.

    I landed on the reward of receiving 40% but when I was going to buy it, the the $39.99 price didn't change. I thought that was weird and thought maybe it would change when I put my card info but didn't. I told them I wanted a refund anyway. I was told it will be refunded within 24 hours. It's May 22, 2020 now. I ordered May 19,2020. The charge is still there. I should have listened to the comments I previously read. DO NOT BUY!

  • May 16, 2020 at 7:00 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I order the Jive Mini Pods and after a long period of time, it arrived. I unboxed, recharged and I start using it. The sound is not good but is not bad either. The right minI pod last good for 2 hours and the left pod lasts for 3 hours of music. When I used as a phone it needs to be quiet so I can make a good conversation otherwise is not loud enough. To return I have been calling to the customer center and to resolve my problem they need a video of the problem. Also, I ask Shan to e-mail me the link so I can send the video and I still waiting it has been a week and two calls so they can send the link. This is not a good company to do business with. Be aware.

  • May 11, 2020 at 10:14 AM by info

    "I am so frustrated with #jiveminipods First it took forever for them to arrive. They finally arrived but they don’t work. Absolute junk! I’ve tried to get a return label and asked about getting a return but no answer. Don’t buy!"

    Received via a Twitter social media post.

  • May 8, 2020 at 4:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States

    I have not received my wireless jiviminipod earset yet. You were so quick to take my money from my credit card but your not as quick to put my product in my possession. I’m going to ask the federal government to investigate your company if I do not have my product in two more days.

    • June 10, 2020 at 10:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Gloucester City, New Jersey, United States

      Thanks for the heads up. Still waiting. I didn't even push the submit button and it flew out of my account. Hmmm..Crazy I'm with you 100%..🙏

      • June 10, 2020 at 10:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Jonesboro, Georgia, United States

        We might have to report them to the consumers affairs!🙏

      • June 10, 2020 at 10:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Jonesboro, Georgia, United States

        I witnessed the same thing, did not get the chance to submit and checked my account and 14.00 & 35.00 had already been taken from my account. It stated that I need a charger for it to operate. Sounds like a SCAM to me We have to REPORT them to The Consumers Affairs

  • May 5, 2020 at 5:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Tacoma, Washington, United States

    I ordered my Jive pod on April 20, and called 5 times (no one answers) and sent two emails! I'm getting no response back. I hope no one else gets taken.

  • April 30, 2020 at 9:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Georgia, United States

    Ordered on 4/14. Still haver not gotten order. Their customer service SUCKS. Told me I was going to get on 4/17. Did not get. I was just told it is now 5/4. I will cancel if I do not get on 5/4.

    BEWARE

    • May 2, 2020 at 12:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

      I ordered from these guys on March 24th. Still have not gotten mine. I’ve called them twice, they always say they’ll be there “by Friday”... I even paid the $9.95 for express shipping. Beginning to think I’ll never see them. Very disappointed in this company!

    • May 1, 2020 at 4:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      I ordered same day.. called and after 15 minutes was told the 8th of may because they had a customs hang up. I have worked in shipping for 30 years and that is a bold face lie. When asked for a supervisor they told me they will call me back.. 48 hours later nothing. Emailed twice with zero support! Beware and do not buy

Comments Show More Reviews (33)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Jive Mini Pods a Scam? Customer Review