Is Rous Greenhouse Scam? Review of the Online Store

Rous Greenhouse located at rous.store is a fake online store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Rous Greenhouse Scam? Review of the Online Store

Rous Greenhouse's Website

Rous Greenhouse at rous.store

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 75)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 27, 2021 at 9:48 PM by an anonymous user from: St-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    I also ordered the greenhouse. I saw their promotion on facebook. Because I trust facebook, so I thought they would filter the ads. Now I understand that they just put any ads on as long as they pay a little money!

  • June 20, 2021 at 2:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Malmo, Skane County, Sweden

    Paid no delivery they are sumbags! I have reported them to the police! 🤬

  • June 14, 2021 at 12:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Wasco, The Dalles, Oregon, United States

    No greenhouse! Just a cheap pair of gloves. So angry with these scammers.

    Do not order ever from Rous!😖

    • June 17, 2021 at 8:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Quincy, Florida, United States

      I got the same cheap pair of gloves! Couldn’t recall ordering them. Now I see where they came from! Just now wondering about the greenhouse and found these comments!

  • June 9, 2021 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Auburndale, Wisconsin, United States

    ordered a small greenhouse for what seemed a "steal" of a deal, it was. received a pair of worhless gloves, when though all kinds of c**p to return them. No address, offers of 20% back, 30% back 40% back...am currently on hold with card services of Cincinnati, oh for the last 17 minutes trying to get it resolved... they're going to get fired too.

    • June 11, 2021 at 11:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      I got a refund through paypal -what got them not to oppose the refund is I emailed them the draft of a letter (that I had googled into Mandarin) to the chinese state security police (believe it or not they have website)_ that purported to be from an emnployee of the company indicating that certain individuals are engaged in counter-revolutionary activity (dealing fentenayl) -the scamsters offered 100% right away anyway the site is down now.

  • June 9, 2021 at 10:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Cassia, Albion, Idaho, United States

    I also was switched on my purchase. Do not order from these a**holes again. I am extremely disappointed in Facebook for allowing this to happen. Every item that Facebook advertised that I have purchased has been a scam. Extremely disappointed in Facebook

  • June 3, 2021 at 4:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I too fell for this old bait and switch SCAM. Emailed bill@vipc.com. Heres the scoop. On the web page they lead you to believe you are ordering a greenhouse. There was NO drop down menu when I ordered through a facebook ad. In the email I received after I question where my greenhouse was, there was a link that showed the greenhouse and described it. At the very bottom, it says "gloves". I filed a dispute through paypal (still waiting to hear anything) and I also called the post office. I filed a claim through postal inspectors (most of you mentioned this). Its important to do this so they can be shut down and investigated for mail fraud. I am also contacting facebook. They censor anything you say that they dont agree with but they allow all sorts of scam ads on their page. They too need to be held accountable. You have p****d off the wrong woman.

    • June 9, 2021 at 7:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Reading, England, United Kingdom

      I got scammed by same people was a add on FB pross.store payed for a gazebo received a cheap plastic flower told me the same as yourself that I had choose to purchase the flower my email and PayPal transaction says gazebo from the reviews. I have read on different sites they are scamming people from everywhere I in UK they need reporting all the online stores are shut down now They could have opened more there stores are all powered by shoplazza stay clear of any site which has that name

      at bottom of there page

  • June 3, 2021 at 2:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, West Des Moines, Iowa, United States

    Same here and I am having a difficult time getting a refund by the company, paypal and my bank

  • June 3, 2021 at 7:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    I ordered the greenhouse and got a pair of gloves. Total scam.

  • May 29, 2021 at 8:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    My return label was for James Charles, LessMore LTD, 860 Foster Ave Bensenville, Il. 60106.

    Doing a Google search, on this Address you also get several other company names. IDEX, Consolidators International, Global CFS, (all have poor reviews with Google or the BBB doing the same bait and switch) and Panzerella Enterprises.

    So change our name and continue to pull the same scam...

  • May 28, 2021 at 2:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Smith, Tyler, Texas, United States

    I ordered the greenhouse and received cotton gardening gloves the day after filing a paypal dispute and receiving a refund…lol

  • May 28, 2021 at 8:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I ordered the greenhouse and also received gloves! Fortunately I purchased using PayPal and I just reported this scam to them.

  • May 28, 2021 at 7:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    If you use PayPal make sure to take a screenshot of your receipt off PayPal. It doesn’t show anything about gloves. I also Offered to take a $.50 cut on my refund. But PayPal gave me my full refund.

  • May 27, 2021 at 11:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Grant Street, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    If you bought from this scam site and did not get what you ordered, report it to the u.s. postal inspectors. If you did get what you ordered, I am shocked.

  • May 27, 2021 at 6:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Gillespie, Fredericksburg, Texas, United States

    Me too

    I got a nice pair of .30 cent cotton gloves

    Good thing I used PayPal credit cuz I didn’t get what I ordered

    Btw it’s a scam!

  • May 27, 2021 at 5:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I ordered the greenhouse and got gloves today. And yes the tracking number on the package matches. I am so tired of this kind of c**p.

    • May 27, 2021 at 11:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Grant Street, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

      Please report it to the US postal inspectors, they will start an investigation if they receive enough complaints.

  • May 27, 2021 at 4:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Ordered a greenhouse, got a pair of cheap cotton gloves.

  • May 26, 2021 at 11:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Muscatine, West Liberty, Iowa, United States

    I just received my hot sale Green House- cheap a*s gloves. Total scammers. Beware!

  • May 26, 2021 at 8:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Tarrant County, Arlington, Texas, United States

    I thought I’d be safe and protected by purchasing through PayPal. Unfortunately, PayPal was little help. The scammers are very clever in agreeing to a refund by return receipt. Nobody is going to pay to ship the gloves back. I agreed to accept a $25 voucher from PayPal but the scammers have got away with fraud. Grrrrrr!

    • May 26, 2021 at 9:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Mark refused on tiny package as obviously not a greenhouse

  • May 26, 2021 at 8:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    We got a good laugh.. ordered through PayPal so crossing my fingers on refund. When it came in the mail I wasn't sure what it was, the "Greenhouse" was the only thing ordered. Matched the shipping numbers and sure enough...Gloves to build a Greenhouse? IDK It wasn't what I ordered.

    • May 26, 2021 at 9:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Mark refused. File complaint

  • May 25, 2021 at 5:00 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    Got gloves.. Big scam

  • May 25, 2021 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I ordered the greenhouse and I got a pair of gloves in the mail and had no idea where they came from. I got an email confirming my order and whenever I look it says no tracking info available. I've looked all over the website trying to find a way to contact them. I had no idea where the gloves came from. I almost didn't order the greenhouse because it almost seemed too good to be true. Now I'm happy to find out where the stupid gloves came from. Can anyone give me the info on how to get ahold of this website and start complaints? I can message paypal but this is crazy, they list an instagram, Facebook and Twitter account at the bottom I clicked on the Facebook but it didn't come up with a Facebook site for the store. I finally found this site when I searched rous and rous store greenhouse came up as an option for searching. Now that I know it's not coming I need to take action, but how do you get ahold of anyone at the website?

    • June 1, 2021 at 6:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

      Just do a dispute claim with paypal to get your money back. No real contact info on website.

    • May 27, 2021 at 11:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Grant Street, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

      File a complaint with the US Postal Inspectors. They will go after them if they get enough complaints and the form is easy to fill out.

    • May 26, 2021 at 9:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      zi'an@vipcservice.zendesk.com. is the email. I going around and around with them. First said to bad. Then said.20% refund. Then 30%. Filed ftc complaint, Facebook complaint. Thinking about FBI. I am p****d

      • June 11, 2021 at 11:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

        the FBI is ic3.gov

      • June 1, 2021 at 6:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

        If you purchased through paypal, start claim dispute and provide them screenshot of the item for sale and what you actually received and they will get your money back.

      • May 27, 2021 at 11:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Grant Street, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

        Go with the u.S. Postal Inspectors. I have spent lots of time for work in the federal courts and the postal inspectors are the best. If they receive enough complaints they will start an investigation.

    • May 25, 2021 at 3:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      It happened to me too. I was able to find the receipt for payment and shipping through email, and you should be able to see who you paid through PayPal as well. I put in a claim through PayPal and in order to receive a refund you have to send them back at your cost.

      • May 28, 2021 at 6:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

        I made a report with PayPal. I told them no way am I paying $18 to send 50 Cent gloves back. I’ll gladly take a $.50 credit. They gave me a full refund.

  • May 25, 2021 at 7:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States

    Same thing happened to me! Not happy!

  • May 25, 2021 at 1:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I get ripped off by these crooks. My return label hidden under another label says JAMES CHARLES LESS’MORE LTD 1550 Glenn Curtiss Street. Carson, CA. 90746. The “costumer service” is handled by a company called Zendesk. The website host is GODADDY.COM . Facebook is the advertising platform involved in the scam. Let’s go after these criminals!

  • May 24, 2021 at 11:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    how is this not shut down?

  • May 23, 2021 at 2:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States

    I got my Gloves too which I didnt want. They text me and said the greenhouse was running late cause of covid. If I didnt get it in 20 days text them back! Yeah right!

    • May 25, 2021 at 11:42 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

      How did you get ahold of the company or person running this scam? I'd like to contact them. I got gloves in the mail and had no clue where they came from. My tracking info still says no tracking info available.

    • May 24, 2021 at 2:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      Same here! Will PayPal refund the money I wonder

      • May 25, 2021 at 3:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

        Yes they will after you follow all the steps to making a claim. You will have to call them not just messaging and emails, CALL THEM.

        • June 1, 2021 at 6:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

          Yes, don't even bother to contact the seller. The email will be answered by a chinese person since the item was shipped from china.

  • May 21, 2021 at 7:28 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Got my c**p gloves today

  • May 21, 2021 at 5:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    ok -=-I got the glovves as well. I am filing a complaint with the better business bureau, the postal inspector, the FTC, and the new york attorney general. Nothing was shipped from CHina -it is a clever scam -they send you a tracking number that indicates it was sent from cHina. Everyone gets the same tracking number that goes to Jamaica New york -then the New York front man sends the gloves out using a USPS tracking number. Since there was fraud involved in the inducement -and everyone got the same item -file a compplaint to paypal -they use a variety of aliases, i.e., cutee.store ; qutee. store -on FB all offering the same greenhouse. I wam intending to file a claim in the local small claims court under the Ohio consumer protection sales act. -and seize their paypal account -The parent company some electronic company. -look on your paypal receipt.

    • May 27, 2021 at 11:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Grant Street, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

      Try the US postal inspectors. Their form was easy to fill out and they are really great.

  • May 21, 2021 at 1:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Same, ordered on May 4th, couldn't find anything online to say it was a scam. This article was of course posted 3 days later. I waited a month and recieved a pair of dollar store cheap gloves. Awaiting Paypal refund, hopefully.

  • May 21, 2021 at 11:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Scammm!

  • May 21, 2021 at 8:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, Blair, Nebraska, United States

    Total scam. I ordered the green house and got gloves and they say that's what I ordered. If I want my money back I have to pay to send these cheap a*s gloves back to them.

  • May 21, 2021 at 4:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Montgomery County, Germantown, Maryland, United States

    Total scam do not do it people like this should be taken out back and shot

  • May 20, 2021 at 10:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    My husband ordered me the greenhouse and we got a pair if low quality gloves. Don't buy from them.

    • May 21, 2021 at 6:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

      We also received gloves.

  • May 20, 2021 at 7:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    I did a quick search before I ordered the greenhouse, and found nothing about it being a scam, so I ordered (it was a few days before this article was posted). I received a very cheap pair of gloves. When I contacted the company through Paypal, they said:

    1. I chose gloves from the drop down menu (I checked - the word "gloves" wasn't even visible when my browser window was full screen)

    2. It would cost over $20 for me to mail back the gloves, and they wouldn't refund my money until they received the gloves back (they mailed the gloves "PS LIGHT WEIGHT" which maxes out at $3.20)

    I escalated the issue with Paypal and am waiting to hear back.

    • May 25, 2021 at 3:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      You will have to send them back. USPS cost $17.25 and is refundable as well.

    • May 21, 2021 at 11:50 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

      I also experiencing the same issue..and just got the same thing back..that I have to mail the gloves back to them..but why would it cost 20 for you to do that..wouldn't it cost around the same 4 bucks max it cost them to mail them to us?

      • June 1, 2021 at 6:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

        Do a claim dispute with paypal. Will get money back and don't even have to send the gloves back.

    • May 21, 2021 at 6:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Same here. Waiting for decision from PayPal.

    • May 20, 2021 at 2:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

      I am in the exact same situation. I just submitted my case to PayPal. I'm not sure if it would be helpful, but the site showed that the item would ship from California. It actually shipped from China, stopping in New York, before reaching me in Maryland.

  • May 20, 2021 at 7:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Total scam. They will tell you that all you ordered was gloves. After clicking and reading every detail on the site, the only way you find that is on the drop down selection, you can't see the word gloves, not even when you select it because they made the description so long it covers it up but the very last line says gardening gloves. If you select the other choice in the drop down, it is 999.00. Total scam.

  • May 16, 2021 at 8:23 AM by an anonymous user from: County Antrim, Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

    Gutted, I ordered in good faith, nothing has arrived yet but reading this does not fill me with hope :-(

    • June 1, 2021 at 6:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

      If you purchase it through paypal then start a dispute claim with paypal.

    • May 19, 2021 at 6:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      you are not alone my friend. I ordered the green house full well knowing it was to good to be true. I received a pair of cheap package handling gloves in the mail today. began researching this purchase I made just now and it was pretty easy to find this was all bs .I was really looking forward to that greenhouse.

  • May 14, 2021 at 6:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Muscatine, West Liberty, Iowa, United States

    They advertise a greenhouse for 29 usd and upon looking at my receipt it says gloves. So disappointed. But I knew it was too good to be true.

    • June 1, 2021 at 6:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

      You can get your money back with paypal dispute claim.

  • May 11, 2021 at 12:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Cumberland, Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States

    They are advertising a greenhouse for $29.95 . . . further looking found a drop down, and it's actually a pair of gloves. But that's not how it is advertised.

    • May 13, 2021 at 8:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

      You’re freaking kidding me. I don’t know why it was 3 o’clock in the morning and somebody cleaned up actually got in a greenhouse. So I paid through PayPal just in case knowing I could dispute it. Just to do a deal due diligence I emailed them asking them for more up-to-date tracking. Because what they were giving me was showing nothing. They didn’t give me tracking it’s coming from China. Said 15 to 20 days.Good thing PayPal gives you 180. I have patience.

      • May 17, 2021 at 11:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Cabarrus, Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States

        How did you email them? I've been trying and can't get a # or email address.

        • June 1, 2021 at 6:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Tukwila, Washington, United States

          zi'an@vipcservice.zendesk.com

          Some chinese person will reply since the item was shipped from china.

        • May 21, 2021 at 8:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

          I responded to the recept email I received. And yes I did get gloves. They are like the work glove you can get 2 pairs at the dollar store.

        • May 20, 2021 at 7:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

          If you paid with Paypal, you can contact them through the Paypal resolution center.

        • May 20, 2021 at 7:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

          use the email your receipt is in. It won't do any good. They will tell you that all you ordered was gloves. After clicking and reading every detail on the site, the only way you find that is on the drop down selection, you can't see the word gloves, not even when you select it because they made the description so long it covers it up but the very last line says gardening gloves. If you select the other choice in the drop down, it is 999.00. Total scam.

    • May 12, 2021 at 5:20 PM by an anonymous user from: York University Heights, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Ha Ha my greenhouse turned into a pair of gardening gloves for only $19.99

      • May 14, 2021 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from: King County, Seattle, Washington, United States

        we just got our exclusive gloves in the mail! filing for refund thought

        paypal

  • May 10, 2021 at 7:44 PM by an anonymous user from: T? Liêm, Hà N?i, Vietnam

    From bill@vipcservice.com via email.shoplazza.com

    email subject: You left items in your cart

    HI,

    You added items to your shopping cart and haven't completed your purchase. You can complete it now while they're still available.

    EMAIL IS FRAUD.

    • May 11, 2021 at 7:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Detroit, Michigan, United States

      No, I did not leave anything in my cart

Comments Show More Comments (74)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Rous Greenhouse Scam? Review of the Online Store