Is Chill Breeze AC a Scam or it is Legit? Review of ChillBreeze Portable AC

The Chill Breeze AC is not an AC unit as they claim. The so-called portable AC unit, which was once called Chill Well, is a swamp cooler. I ordered 2 Chill Breeze AC units and the units I received were not battery-powered as advertised, but had to be plugged in to operate. In addition, they operated on "water curtains" which had to be filled with water and then placed in the freezer before inserting into the unit, rather than filling the unit with water as advertised.

Is Chill Breeze AC a Scam or it is Legit? Review of ChillBreeze Portable AC

The Chill Breeze AC Portable Air Conditioner

Chill Breeze AC Portable Air Conditioner Unit

Once inserted in the unit, the frozen water curtains lasted only about 30 minutes before they needed replacement, & the cooling effect was not adequate. I called customer service for a return authorization and refund and was informed that I would not be refunded the return postage even though the product was not as advertised. I would not recommend purchasing Chill Breeze AC Portable Air Conditioner.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 26)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 8, 2022 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Broomfield, Colorado, United States

    If you have studied thermodynamics in college, you will know this advertisement is either a noble prize winner, or a straight scam.

  • August 8, 2022 at 6:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Clermont, Florida, United States

    THIS PRODUCT IS THE MOST FRAUDULENT LIED ABOUT PRODUCT IN THE HISTORY OF THE WEB.This product DOESN'T cool ONE SQUARE INCH OF A ROOM. There is ZERO LOGIC and ZERO TECHNOLOGY in the advertisement in the way they are LYING ABOUT HOW THEY ARE SAYING THIS PRODUCT WORKS.IT'S A GRAND RIP OFF and SCAM.

  • August 8, 2022 at 6:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Clermont, Florida, United States

    This is the most FRAUDULENT LIED ABOUT ADVERTISED PRODUCT IN THE HISTORY OF WEB PURCHASING.Who ever own this company should be SUED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT and made to return every dine the received from the sale of this FRAUDULENT LIE OF A PRODUCT.I have LEARNED my lesson and I will NEVER FALL for another ILLOGICAL PRODUCT like this for the REST OF MY LIFE.

  • August 6, 2022 at 12:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

    If you look up their address on their website, it directs you to a map view of a company named Shason Inc instead. They do NOT sell anything to do with anything tech-related. Only textiles. This place is a scam.

  • August 2, 2022 at 4:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    Get a bowl. Fill it with ice. Put the bowl in front of a fan. Turn on the fan. Chill breeze.

  • July 31, 2022 at 6:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Tuscaloosa County, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States

    This product is for fools. It doesn’t work period.

  • July 30, 2022 at 9:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Prineville, Oregon, United States

    Total scam every claim about cooling performance is a total lie

  • July 30, 2022 at 4:02 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    The ad says the "Chill Breeze" works of the same principle as refrigeration with the restricted venterI diagram. It's Big Lie just like all advertising today. It's a ice water swamp cooler. Even the electrical consumption is a Lie. You need to buy and run a refrigerator to use it. Now imagine how those A/C competitors salivated over the "great" invention of that imaginary kid inventor, and the imaginary classroom that cooled down for ten or fifteen minutes. My solution, never ever buy anything advertised especially on tv.

    On the other hand, folks, Americans will believe anything in the Trump-era, so why not rip-off the suckers, it's just taking candy from babies. :)

    • July 31, 2022 at 7:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

      Always some unnecessary political take these days can’t escape it lol

      • August 10, 2022 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

        The man’s not wrong… all idiots are now emboldened…. they question all scientific experts and think their opinion on any subject they know nothing about has the same weight as a person that has spent years and thousands of hours working on.

  • July 25, 2022 at 3:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Fake and it ducks

    • July 30, 2022 at 12:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      What was it doing or not doing to make you feel this way?

  • July 25, 2022 at 9:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Brownsville, Texas, United States

    "Recycles cold air" What in the Fxxk does that even mean? To lower temperature heat must be captured then moved somewhere else, and that requires massive amounts of energy and there us no getting around that. PERIOD!

  • July 24, 2022 at 10:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Swamp coolers only work in very low humidity areas like Phoenix.They are worthless anywhere else like the South.

  • July 24, 2022 at 12:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Princeton, New Jersey, United States

    Maybe they should be put on full blast, FBI notified, & IRS because they are presenting false info as well as stealing money from the public!

    • August 9, 2022 at 3:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Clermont, Florida, United States

      You are SO TRUE!

    • July 26, 2022 at 1:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

      Not only that but they claim that it was created by a “genius” high schooler whom is no where to be found on the website and not to discredit this kid who supposedly created a “revolutionary” air conditioner but to make it seem as if this even works or let alone n an air conditioner but then again the whole high school invention thing could just be a marketing trick.

  • July 23, 2022 at 5:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion, Ohio, United States

    On the USA’s hottest days is when missleading information is coming from so called genius to cool you down fast ..People use your brain …….this item is impossible to even come close to lower the temperature that it claims . Do your homework. Keep your money & don’t fall for this nonsense………….

    • July 30, 2022 at 5:49 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      I would recommend an old saying we used to use if you consider biting into the scam. "Go soak your head" :)

  • July 22, 2022 at 10:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Longmont, Colorado, United States

    Exact experience as mine. Still dealing with attempting to send it back.

    Great marketing; inexcusable, unprofessional behaviors.

    Most disappointed.

  • July 22, 2022 at 10:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Longmont, Colorado, United States

    xact experience as me. Still dealing with attempting to send it back.

    Great marketing; inexcusable, unprofessional behaviors.

    Most disappointed.

  • July 22, 2022 at 9:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Tyler, Texas, United States

    Scam. Still have not received my units and customer service is on a 3 hour hold. Have sent 5 emails and no response. This is Chillwell using another name.

  • July 22, 2022 at 5:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Anderson, California, United States

    I bought one and it works exactly as the gentlemen says. You freeze the little pad, assemble and plug it in. (mine also did not take batteries.) It feels cool blowing directly on you for about a half hour, it does not even cool a small room. It is simply a tiny swamp cooler.

    To Joleen I am honestly happy for you that $89 is no big deal, but to someone like Me on a fixed income I could buy a lot, And if something says it works and it does not you should be refunded. I would happily sell you mine to recoup my loss.

    • July 25, 2022 at 9:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Brownsville, Texas, United States

      You can do the same by putting a wet towel in the freezer then place it in front of a fan.

  • July 16, 2022 at 11:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

    Joleen once again! If you can’t get your refund, call me. I’ll gladly pay for it! Seriously we’re talking about $89. I wouldn’t Expect it to cool the whole house. But they’re awesome if you go camping. All you have to do is charge it for those batteries for your cell phone and you can keep it going for three or four days.

    Don’t worry be happy!

  • July 13, 2022 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    This is nothing but a BIG LIE! It is not an AC.

    This is not new technology.

    I had a FAN like this when I was a kid (60 years ago).

    It's just air passing over a pool of water.

    DO NOT PURCHASE THESE!

    You can get the same effect from a hand held spritzer fan!

Comments Show More Comments (25)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Chill Breeze AC a Scam or it is Legit? Review of ChillBreeze Portable AC