Fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook Page Claims He is giving away 10 Million Dollars

Fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook Page Claims He is giving away 10 Million Dollars

The Facebook page below, which claims Floyd Mayweather, an American professional boxer, is giving away 10 million dollars to 10,000 lucky fans, is a like-farming scam. The fake Facebook page that goes by the name "Floyd Mayweather HQ", has nothing to do with Floyd Mayweather. The page was created by scammers to trick their potential victims into "liking", commenting on, and sharing the fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook page, in order to make it popular.

The Fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook Page and Post

Fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook page

I've got so much money..So I've decided its about time that I give back to the people that supported me over the years,

Because when I die the money is still gonna remain right here, I sat down all week long thinking about this and I told myself its time, I'm not gonna wait any longer, if it weren't for each and everyone of you,

Would I be here with all this money?? No I don't think so, So they say that the rich get richer and the poor get poorer but not this time, because the poor is gonna get something, and I'm the rich one and I'm gonna give it to you, why don't I just do something right now that no rich man or woman had the guts to do. I'm gonna do it right now, and show all these rich people that when you die your money is still gonna remain right here, 10 million dollars ain't gonna kill me, god is gonna give me back a lot more, and to those people that think I'm bluffing stay off my post that's it, I'm not on no games this is real..

Its Official, I'm Giving Away 10 Million dollars to 10,000 Lucky Fans. That's $1,000 Dollars Each, All you have to do is follow these three Easy steps,


1) Like this photo real Quick. Step

2) Share this photo In 1 Second, Step

3. Like my page. Floyd Mayweather HQ

This is just a gift from me to you.. Winners will be picked random, Good luck!!

The fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook page is located at:

  • https://www.facebook.com/pages/ Floyd-Mayweather-HQ/ 809583639123653
  • https://www.facebook.com /MayweatherHQ

While the legitimate Floyd Mayweather Facebook page is located at:

Floyd Mayweather Facebook page

The scammers may recreate the same scam on other Facebook pages.

The aim of the scammers behind the giveaway is to get as many Facebook users as possible to “like”, comment on, and share the fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook page.

By liking, commenting on, or sharing the Facebook post, you are only helping to spread it to other Facebook users and making the scammers responsible for this, earn money.

Scammers earn money when they make a page popular and are able to sell it to the highest bidder, along with the names and other public information of the persons who liked, commented on, or shared the web page.

If you have already "liked", commented on or shared the fake page, please "unlike" it, delete your comment, or remove the shared post. Click here for instructions. This will help prevent this scam from spreading to other Facebook users.

Also, you may help Facebook remove the fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook page by reporting it to them.

This Facebook scam is similar to the following:

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 10)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 18, 2016 at 3:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

    Me and my kids have lost so much in the past 2 years and now be scammed. I was told I was a lucky winner of $10,000 dollars every month for life. Something needs to be done; me and my boys have no home. We live with friends in a 2 bedroom; 7 of us and I also lost my Mom on Dec 24, 2014, so this is hurtful and sickening that someone would do this.

  • February 22, 2016 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: El Paso, Texas, United States

    I was contacted by CEO Floy May WEATHER that I won his sweep STAKES. As a matter of fact, they wanted me to give them money before I receive my winnings.I don't know if this is true or fake. Please help.

    • February 22, 2016 at 6:27 PM by info

      It is a scam. Once you are asked to send money in order to receive lottery prizes, it is a scam.

      • June 28, 2016 at 11:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Bakersfield, California, United States

        That's what I told him: "how are u Gona tell me to send u 60$ to have my prize claimed, u must be doing worst than me I said.

  • January 4, 2016 at 2:48 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "Hello guys this is a good news and good opportunity for 2016. I will be giving out $2.000.000 to 20 lucky fans. I do this from the love of my heart and want to help people and give back. All you have to do is follow these steps.

    1)Like My Page Floyd Mayweather CEO

    2)Like And Comment

    3)Share this picture

    The winners will be announced here on the page when the post will have more than 10 000 shares.


  • December 19, 2015 at 2:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Pleasantville, New Jersey, United States

    I was message today that I won 650,000wow right on the verge of eviction. WTF, it is not cool to hurt ppl more. I audio talked to one other who said he won 100,000 but when I looked up the winner names they are musicians and company names easy to look up on FB.

    • June 2, 2016 at 3:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      They tried to get me today saying I was picked and wanted me to sent money.

  • April 16, 2015 at 3:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    Take it off period. Why doesn't Mayweather say anything about it. All these people are poor and find it hard to make ends meet. Take it off Facebook.

    • April 16, 2015 at 4:33 PM by info

      We have reported it to Facebook and are waiting for them to take the page down.

  • April 1, 2015 at 12:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    You know it's fake when the prize is constantly changing. $2.6million, $4million, $10 million. To one fan or to 10,000 fans. Which is it Floyd HQ?

Comments Show More Comments (9)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Fake Floyd Mayweather Facebook Page Claims He is giving away 10 Million Dollars