The Phishing Microsoft Outlook Email
From: member_services0000000 @outlook.com
Subject: FINAL WARNING (ACCOUNT WILL BE CLOSED)
Your Account Will Be Blocked!
Your Account will Expire on Friday, April 3 - - 2015
If you would like to continue using your Email Address,
RE-ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT NOW!!
YOU WILL LOSE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IF YOU DO NOT UPGRADE YOUR ACCOUNT.
UPGRADE IS FREE OFF CHARGE.
Microsoft! Inc ©2015 All Rights Reserved"
The link in the email message goes to a fake Outlook or Microsoft website, which will attempt to trick the cyber-criminals' potential victims into entering their usernames and passwords on it.
If the potential victims enter their Microsoft Outlook, Hotmail, Live usernames and passwords on the fake website, it will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind the email scam, who will use the information to hijack their accounts.
If you have received the same email message, please go directly to your email account instead of clicking on the links in the email message. And, if there is anything wrong with your account, it will be shown to you after you have signed in.
If you were tricked by the phishing email, please change your Hotmail/Live/Outlook immediately. If you are unable to, click here to report it to Microsoft.
This scam is similar to the following: