Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of "Facebook Has Just Released the Entry Price" Fake Messages

2016-07-03T14:22:54 -  +
Beware of "Facebook Has Just Released the Entry Price" Fake Messages

Facebook users are advised to ignore messages like "Now it’s official! It has been published in the media. Facebook has just released the entry price" that claim Facebook will start charging a fee to use their services. The fake messages are created by scammers/cybercriminals to trick Facebook users into sharing the messages with their friends or to trick Facebook users into taking part in Like-Farming scams that are used by scammers/cybercriminals harvest their potential victims’ information. Facebook has always said that it will forever be free. A similar hoax a few years ago caused Facebook to place the message: "It’s free and always will be," on their home page at www.facebook.com.

Please continue reading below.

Facebook will definitely always be free, because it makes billions of dollars per year from advertisements, viewed by its over one billion users. The company also states that its website will always be free, by displaying the message: "it's free and always will be", on their home page.

Facebook.com

A Sample of the Fake "Facebook Has Just Released the Entry Price" Message

Now it’s official! It has been published in the media. Facebook has just released the entry price: £5.99 ($9.10) to keep the subscription of your status to be set to “private.” If you paste this message on your page, it will be offered free (I said paste not share) if not tomorrow, all your posts can become public. Even the messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. After all, it does not cost anything for a simple copy and paste.

Facebook user can help stop the fake messages from spreading, by not 'liking', sharing or commenting on them. They can also report the message posts to Facebook by using the “Report Story” or “Report Spam" button.

Facebook users should not quickly share messages, warnings or other notifications that are posted on their Walls, Timeline or NewsFeed, without first researching them. And, Facebook users who have already commented on the message posts may click here for instructions on how to remove those posts from their Facebook Walls and Timelines.

Related alerts:

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 0 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.