"searchlistingreg.com" - it is a Fake Domain Registration and SEO Service Website

searchlistingreg.com - it is a Fake Domain Registration and SEO Service Website

Would you share this Article with others?

The website "www.searchlistingreg.com," which claims that they are a SEO and an online marketing company based in Florida, USA, is a fake domain registration and Search Engine Optimization services website. The fake website has been sending out the fake email message below to their potential victims, which claims the recipients' domain names are expiring and they need to renew. But, the recipients of the email message who click on the link in the fake email message will be taken to the fake website "searchlistingreg.com," which will ask them to pay $64. Any money paid to the website will be sent to the scammers behind the fake website and email message.

The Fake Domain Registration and SEO Email Message

From: "Domain Notice" <domains2@searchlistingreg.com>

Subject: Domain Notification for : This is your Final Notice of Domain Listing

Date: November 15, 2017 at 8:05:10 PM CST

Reply-To: domains2@searchlistingreg.com

Attention: Important Notice , DOMAIN SERVICE NOTICE

Domain Name:



Response Requested By

16 - November - 2017



As a courtesy to domain name holders, we are sending you this notification for your business Domain name search engine registration. This letter is to inform you that it's time to send in your registration.

Failure to complete your Domain name search engine registration by the expiration date may result in cancellation of this offer making it difficult for your customers to locate you on the web.

Privatization allows the consumer a choice when registering. Search engine registration includes domain name search engine submission. Do not discard, this notice is not an invoice it is a courtesy reminder to register your domain name search engine listing so your customers can locate you on the web.

This Notice for: will expire at 11:59PM EST, 16 - November - 2017 Act now!

Select Term and Package Here

Payment by Credit/Debit Card

Select the term using the link above by 16 - November - 2017

Recipients of the fake email message above should not follow the instructions in it, although the email message has their information in it. The information in the fake email message is taken from publicly available information from the potential victims' domain names, so do not be fooled by the email message. Also, everyone should stay away from the fake website: "www.searchlistingreg.com".

Recipients who were tricked into making payments on the fake website are asked to contact their banks and let them know that they have used their credit cards on a phishing website.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 5)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 27, 2018 at 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    I got exactly the same email but from 'argorafilms.com/' on Nov. 24, 2018

    Let's see what other scam outfit will jump on board now that the path has been shown.

  • March 28, 2018 at 4:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Mechelen, Flanders, Belgium

    I got exactly the same email but from ''http://argorafilms.com/''

    Thanks for the alert!

    • November 4, 2018 at 4:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Yukon, Canada

      me too, 4 Nov 2018

  • December 5, 2017 at 5:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Berlin, Germany

    Got the same mail after registering. Thanks for alerting.

  • November 24, 2017 at 7:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Berlin, Germany

    I've got one of these email and was informed that I have to renew my brand new domain (just a few hours old). Really funny!

 Show More Comments (5)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"searchlistingreg.com" - it is a Fake Domain Registration and SEO Service Website