"EasyJet Flight Confirmation" Scam

EasyJet Flight Confirmation Scam

Would you share this Article with others?

The EasyJet email confirmation below is a scam. Therefore, EasyJet customers are asked to be aware of fake emails like the one below, which trick recipients into clicking on the link in them, which goes to fake EasyJet phishing website that steals account credentials(usernames and passwords).

A "EasyJet Flight Confirmation" Scam

From: sherie kulbida <sheriekbekkervm1968@hotmail.com>

Sent: 23 January 2018 06:20:32

Subject: your itinerary has been updated, confirm the changes

Your easyJet flight has been confirmed.

hxxp://bit.ly/2BkUONQ -->hxxp://fly-free.win-shopping-vouchers-4390.com/

Due to the results of our recent drawing, we are happy to inform you that you have been selected as the recipient of an easyJet voucher worth 1500 pounds, which can be used to fly to the destination of your choice.

To celebrate the New Year, we randomly drew 10 email addresses from our national customer database to receive this incredible reward.

To accept your voucher, please follow the link above where you will be asked to answer a few short questions that will help us improve our customer experience. This will only take 1-2 minutes. Once you are finished, confirm your contact details and get your voucher.

Can you bring a friend or family member with the voucher? Yes of course. You can use the full amount of the voucher in any way you see fit.

Can I use the voucher on a second flight if I still have a remaining balance? Absolutely. Any remaining balance from a first flight can be used on a second one or even a third. The voucher will remain valid until it runs out.

EasyJet customers who have already been tricked by the phishing email above are asked to go directly to https://www.easyjet.com/ and change their passwords before their accounts are hijacked and used fraudulently. Or, contact EasyJet for help.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • December 30, 2018 at 4:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Liverpool, England, United Kingdom

    It would appear that EasyJet are not prepared to make an email security address available; becuse, of course, this would involve them making some effort to investigate: and, hopefully, put a stop to email scam attempts!

    There are hundreds of organisations that give their customers support in investigating scam attempts. For example,to name just a few, aolphishing.co.uk, abuse@yahoo.com, abuse@outlook.com, phishing@tescobank.com,phishing@hsbc.com, spoof@paypal.com: and, there are, literally, hundreds more.

    When you report a phishing email; or, any other type of scam attempt, all of the above organisations have people on their staff who investigate suspicious emails.

    However, I have not been able to find one single EasyJet email address where I can forward suspicious email to. I would be very interested in hearing why this is?


    Ian McKay.

 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"EasyJet Flight Confirmation" Scam