No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

22 Malicious Google Android Apps You Should Remove Right Now

If you have any of the 22 malicious apps listed below installed on your Android Smartphone, please remove or uninstall them immediately. The 22 dangerous Android apps, with more than 2 million downloads, have been removed from the Google Play store after Sophos, a British security software company, found they contained malware.

22 Malicious Google Android Apps You Should Remove Right Now
Advertisement

The Android apps are disguised as legitimate software and even provide users with some useful features in some cases. Among them, a flashlight application called Sparkle is most popular among users and its downloads have reached more than 1 million times.

The 22 Malicious Google Android Apps You Should Uninstall

  1. Sparkle FlashLight - com.sparkle.flashlight
  2. Snake Attack - com.mobilebt.snakefight
  3. Math Solver - com.mobilebt.mathsolver
  4. ShapeSorter - com.mobilebt.shapesorter
  5. Tak A Trip - com.takatrip.android
  6. Magnifeye - com.magnifeye.android
  7. Join Up - com.pesrepi.joinup
  8. Zombie Killer - com.pesrepi.zombiekiller
  9. Space Rocket - com.pesrepi.spacerocket
  10. Neon Pong - com.pesrepi.neonpong
  11. Just Flashlight - app.mobile.justflashlight
  12. Table Soccer - com.mobile.tablesoccer
  13. Cliff Diver - com.mobile.cliffdiver
  14. Box Stack - com.mobile.boxstack
  15. Jelly Slice - net.kanmobi.jellyslice
  16. AK Blackjack - com.maragona.akblackjack
  17. Color Tiles - com.maragona.colortiles
  18. Animal Match - com.beacon.animalmatch
  19. Roulette Mania - com.beacon.roulettemania
  20. HexaFall - com.atry.hexafall
  21. HexaBlocks - com.atry.hexablocks
  22. PairZap - com.atry.pairzap
Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
22 Malicious Google Android Apps You Should Remove Right Now