Is Ebookino a Fraudulent Bookstore?

Is Ebookino a Fraudulent Bookstore?

Would you share this Article with others?

Do NOT buy from Ebookino.com because it is not a legit website. It is a scam and is fraudulent. I had trouble after purchasing from them and received no help on their end. Just automated messages sent to my email and the phone number doesn’t work. Buy from a legitimate website like Barnes and Noble and always pay with PayPal if you can.

Ebookino's Website


2002 Osage Dr.

Okemos, MI, 48864, US

Phone: 18102140447

Email: ebookino@gmail.com

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 5)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • March 3, 2019 at 6:47 AM by an anonymous user from McKeesport, Pennsylvania, United States

    OK so I ordered a DVD movie from ebookino.

    It said free shipping.

    Don't know if I'm getting the DVD in the mail or what.

    Didn't know this was a downloading thing I don't download stuff I want the DVD does anyone know if I'm getting it or not in the mail


  • December 6, 2018 at 3:03 PM by an anonymous user from Miami, Florida, United States

    Ebookino uses deceptive advertising on the internet, showing pictures and titles of books at extremely low prices without mentioning that they are only digital files of the books anywhere in the description.

    It only has the information that they are digital products buried in the T&C's in the bottom of the website...Our store selling only digital products instant delivery to client email and to customer account created on our website.

    When you submit order you agree to receive digital product to your email and your created account on our website. Also you agree not request refund after digital product is delivered to your registered email and to your account.

    Once you enter your credit card, you get an email with a link to a digital file. Gmail flags these emails with this warning: "Be careful with this message Gmail could not verify that it actually came from ebookino@gmail.com.

    Avoid clicking links, downloading attachments, or replying with personal information. Report spam" My credit card statement included a telephone number for ebookino of 231-238-3583 by the charge but the number is inoperable.

    I looked up ebookino and found it has a reputation as a scamming consumers. It gets away with it because they are often nominal charges.


  • November 7, 2018 at 12:19 AM by an anonymous user from Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I got taken for $1.80. Not much but still not cool. I will be submitting a fraud claim through my credit union and hopefully that will help put them out of commission.


  • October 29, 2018 at 3:41 PM by an anonymous user from Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States


    Bought a book, it got my money ($2.50 through debit card) -

    no book

    no answer

    phone doesn't work

    Do people really set up websites just to process incoming transactions?

    lololololo lolololool


  • October 24, 2018 at 2:40 PM by an anonymous user from San Diego, California, United States

    Thank you.

    I saw your warning just in time. The phone number is not valid and had a phone company like auto responder when I tried 2xs just now to be certain.

    Thanks again.



 Show More Comments (5)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

More on Online Threat Alerts (OTA):
Is Ebookino a Fraudulent Bookstore?