No Internet Connection Detected

"Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) Fake Emails

Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) Fake Emails

Would you share this Article with others?  +

Scammers are sending out fake Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) emails like the one below, which claim the recipients should respond to an email address in order to receive their restitution. The scammers will ask their potential victims to send them their personal information, and subsequently, ask them to send money in order to receive their restitution. But, the Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) will ask online users to do so.

Online users should always go to www.ic3.gov to verify suspicious emails which appear to have been sent from Internet Crime Complaint Center.

A Fake "Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) Email Sent by Scammers

From: Stephen Chapman <info@insead.edu>

Date: May 15, 2019 at 2:18:45 AM GMT+9:30

Subject: Please read carefully

Reply-To: s.chapman@brclondon.co.uk

Attention;

Please find the attached below to

view the enclosed details about your claims.

Stephen Chapman,

Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3).

Financial Monitoring Division -UK

Internet Crime Complaint Center

In Partnership with:

Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)

Notification Ref ID: AU405994000

We regret to inform you that you have been a victim of internet fraud, identity theft/ online dating scam.

See following case details:

The case on world renowned cyber-criminal , Kevin Amuche, 32 and Henrik Bialek, 40, have been tried and closed at the District Court of Basel-Stadt (Strafgericht des Kantons Basel-Stadt) last month after numerous rejected extradition appeals. They were apprehended at the Euro Airport, Basel while fleeing Switzerland federal authorities in an unrelated fraud case. The case was closed based on the following settlement terms; I. Court-ordered recovered from the defendants shall be converted into settlement funds and remitted to eligible affected victims, II. To be paid in full before end of sentence date.

We have thoroughly investigated the case with our Intelligence Monitoring Network System and found that you were one of the numerous victims through email correspondences between you two showing payments made by you, as well as telephone logs. Upon final evaluation of his assets after liquidation, he is said to be worth $28m stolen from approx. 96 victims.

The aforementioned defendants and their group of co-offenders used over 2000 aliases to mask their original identities, which is why you may not be familiar with the names used by this fraudsters.

However, our records indicate that you have been a victim of fraud and/or identity theft because your contact details and personal information were found on several computer devices belonging to the defendants. Following court orders, this makes you eligible for restitution in the amount of £521,911.00 for damages caused by his crimes.

This investigation was kept private and out of public media. Hence, all victims were represented by a professional public defendant including yourself.

To receive your restitution immediately, email me s.chapman@brclondon.co.uk to verify that we have the right person and get you connected with the court appointed law firm who will give you more information and guidance through the entire process. If you already received and/or responded to a notification, or feel you have received this notification in error and haven't been victimized in anyway, kindly disregard. To avoid delays, quote your reference number in all correspondence

Sincerely Yours

Mrs. Stephen Chapman

Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3)

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 16)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 15, 2020 at 9:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Wiley Park, New South Wales, Australia

    "Patrick Henson Esq <p.henson@phensonllc.co.uk>

    maybe another scammer I received an email form him advising me of funds that have been allocated to me asfollows:

    We regret to inform you that you have been a victim of internet fraud /identity theft. See following case details:

    The case on world renowned cyber-criminal, Warren O'Neill, 32 and Chase Adisa, 40, have been tried and closed at the Federal Administrative Court of Switzerland (St. Gallen, Switzerland) last month after numerous rejected extradition appeals. They were apprehended at the Euro Airport, Basel while fleeing Switzerland federal authorities in an unrelated fraud case. The case was Judged and closed.

    We have thoroughly investigated the case with our Intelligence Monitoring Network System and found that you were one of the numerous victims through email correspondences between you two showing payments made by you, as well as telephone logs. Upon final evaluation of his assets after liquidation, he is said to be worth $28m stolen from approx. 56 victims.

    The aforementioned defendants and their group of co-offenders used over 2000 aliases to mask their original identities, which is why you may not be familiar with the names used by this fraudsters. However, our records indicate that you have been a victim of fraud and/or identity theft because your contact details and personal information were found on several computer devices belonging to the defendants. Following court orders, this makes you eligible for restitution in the amount of 721,911.00GBP for damages caused by his crimes.

    This investigation was kept private and out of public media. Hence, all victims were represented by a professional public defendant including yourself.

    To receive your restitution To receive your restitution immediately, email me info@brclondonuk.co.uk with your full name and Ref ID to verify that we have the right person and get you connected with the court appointed law firm who will give you more information and guidance through the entire process.

    Sincerely Yours

    Mrs. Marisa O'Sullivan"

    Received this.

  • June 25, 2020 at 2:54 PM by info

    Scam:

    "From: Mrs. Lorraine Millard <admin@allwin24.ir>

    Sent: Thursday, 25 June 2020 10:17 AM

    To: Recipients <admin@allwin24.ir>

    Subject: RESTITUTION BY COURT ORDER

    Financial Monitoring Division-UK

    Internet Crime Complaint Center

    In Partnership with:

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

    National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)

    FILE REF NUMBER: AU448994658

    This is an exclusive notification from the District Court of Basel-Stadt

    (Strafgericht des Kantons Basel-Stadt). We regret to inform you that your

    identity has been compromised in an online identity theft scheme/dating

    scheme recently uncovered in Switzerland.

    The court order indicates that you are eligible to receive a restitution

    payment immediately for the internet fraud you've been a victim of (knowingly or unknowingly).

    The offenders have been prosecuted, tried, and restitution ordered to

    victims involved. This means victims that had direct contact with the offenders and

    those who are unaware of the incident prior to this notification are entitled

    to claims.

    To receive your restitution immediately, email me at

    lorraine.millard@brclondonuk.co.uk with your full name and File Ref

    Number to verify that we have the right person and get you connected with the court

    appointed law firm who will give you more information and guidance through the

    entire process.

    Note that restitution claims are valid until the 10th July 2020

    Best Regards,

    Lorraine Millard,

    Email: lorraine.millard@brclondonuk.co.uk

    Lorraine Millard | Administrative Clerk

    Strafgericht des Kantons Basel-Stadt (District Court)

    Schützenmattstrasse 20, 4009 Basel, Switzerland"

    • June 29, 2020 at 5:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Bundoora, Victoria, Australia

      I first received an email and then I got a mailed letter. Who do I forward the letter too?

      The firm I received it from was Patrick Henson & Co from the u.k. All up the letters are the same with a few changes but still the same.Thanks, Samantha...

      • June 29, 2020 at 5:37 PM by info

        Send the email to info@Onlinethreatalerts.com

  • January 13, 2020 at 9:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Saginaw, Michigan, United States

    I received an "undeliverable Mail" email that had a lot of "Details Text" and other "click me" links. But also had my correct email address at the top. And it did come to me at my correct email address.

    Here is some of the info:

    2181479183@qq.com

    host mx3.qq.com [203.205.219.57]

    SMTP error from remote mail server after RCPT TO:<2181479183@qq.com>:

    550 Mailbox not found. hxxp://service.mail.qq.com/cgi-bin/help

  • January 9, 2020 at 5:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    I'm from Victoria Australia, we're almost scammed /conned into believing that we we're intiled to some internet /fraud restitution. It's all fake. Please don't send (IC3)internet crime complaint centre fake emails to these come or fraudsters. They pry on You emotions and cause you nothing but crief and rip you off. If I hadn't searched the "Henrik Balik." yours sincerely M. D.

  • January 9, 2020 at 2:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    ONE VERY P*SSED OF AUSTRALIAN HERE. This was the very first email that was received by this group of scammers which I was almost sent the first of two part payment but Westpac didn't allow it to go through also the name they used on account to what was sent to me was diffent, then get ph call from so called Andrew Armstrong telling me I should have just transfer from my bank to the Westpac bank account he gave me

    COURT ORDER - RESTITUTION PAY-OUT

    Michelle Adams <deflexgroup03@gmail.com>

    Bcc:

    10 Dec 2019 at 7:33 pm

    Financial Monitoring Division -UK

    Internet Crime Complaint Center

    In Partnership with:

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

    National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)

    Notification Ref ID: AU448994658

    We regret to inform you that you have been a victim of internet fraud

    /identity theft,and we have tried to reach you to know avail,so Please

    go through

    the message and get back to me immediately.

    See following case details:

    The case on world renowned cyber-criminal, Kevin Amuche, 32 and Henrik

    Bialek, 40, have been tried and closed at the District Court of

    Basel-Stadt (Strafgericht des Kantons Basel-Stadt) last month after

    numerous rejected extradition appeals. They were apprehended at the

    Euro Airport, Basel while fleeingSwitzerland federal authorities in an

    unrelated fraud case.The case was closed based on the following

    settlement terms;I. Court-ordered recovered from the defendants shall

    be converted into settlement funds and remitted to eligible affected

    victims,II. To be paid in full before end of sentence date.

    We have thoroughly investigated the case with our Intelligence

    Monitoring Network System and found that you were one of the numerous

    victims through email correspondences between you two showing payments

    made by you, as well as telephone logs. Upon final evaluation of his

    assets after liquidation,

    he is said to be worth $28m stolen from approx. 96 victims.

    The aforementioned defendants and their group of co-offenders used

    over 2000 aliases to mask their original identities, which is why you

    may not be familiar with the names used by these fraudsters.However,

    our records indicate that you have been a victim of fraud and/or

    identity theft because your

    contact details and personal information were found on several

    computer devices belonging to the defendants. Following court orders,

    this makes you eligible for restitution in the amount of £521,911.00

    for damages caused by his crimes.

    This investigation was kept private and out of public media/Domain.

    Hence, all victims were represented by a professional public defendant

    including yourself.

    To receive your restitution immediately, email me

    m.adams@brclondonuk.co.uk to verify that we have the right person and

    get you connected with the court appointed law firm who will give you

    more information and guidance through the entire process. If you

    already received and/or responded to a notification, or feel you have

    received this notification in error and haven't been victimized in

    anyway, kindly disregard. To avoid delays, quote your reference number

    in all correspondence All entries must be claimed not later than 14th

    December,2019.

    Sincerely.

    Mrs. Michelle Adams

    Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3)

    WEISS PRIVATE BANK 17 Watch House Lane, Cowes, PO31 7QH United Kingdom https://weissprivate.com/en/

    Anthony Wilson Foreign Operations Department Weiss Private Bank Cowes-United Kingdom Tel: 44-2030-954-157 Fax: 44-7006-000-165

    WEISS PRIVATE BANK 17 Watch House Lane, Cowes, PO31 7QH United Kingdom https://weissp

    EDWARD ARMSTRONG CHAMBERS & CO. (SOLICITORS, ADVOCATES/NOTARY PUBLIC) Aqua House, 20 Lionel Street, Birmingham, B3 1AQ, United Kingdom. Tel: 44 741 834 8094 https://www.edwardarmstrongllc.co.uk/

    FILE REF NUMBER: A59HJK/AS974/997C

    Re: Stamp Duty and Registration

    Your filled out Payment Processing Form alongside other information’s have been received in good condition and payment processing has commenced. On this note, you would be required to make a payment of £1,651.00 (One Thousand Six Hundred and Fifty One Great British Pounds Only) equivalent to 2,852.25 AUD to cover the Stamp Duty and Registration Fees for legalization and appropriate registration of all the transfer documents according to British Laws. These fees are paid by all Non-UK residents. On this note, we are required to make payments for the Registrations cost as stated below:

    i. Certificate of Claims and Authentication: £ 720.00 ii. Stamp duty on High Court documentations: £ 730.00 iii. Sworn Affidavit and Registration of Form A4 £ 201.00 - GRAND TOTAL £1,651.00 (2,852.25 AUD)

    Note: These fees where negotiated by us with the registrar to help us be in possession of all the legal documents demanded by the paying bank to facilitate the swift approval of payment. This fee is refundable and paid by all Non-UK residents.

    Note to make payment of the 2,852.025 AUD Stamp Duty and Registration Fees to the Australian accounts representative via bank wire transfer with information’s attached.

    Once payments of the fees are made, email/scan a copy of payment confirmations immediately. As soon as fees are paid and confirmed, all the transfer/legal documents will be given to you and copies will be sent to the bank for onward transfer of the funds to your nominated account.

    Be advised that the whole process would take 24-72 hours. If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call for further clarification.

    We await further correspondence from you.

    Yours in Service,

    Edward Armstrong Esq. (L.B Hons) B.L PhD.

  • November 25, 2019 at 3:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Lisbon, Portugal

    site eatmoney.icu IS A BIG SCAM!

    It seems like an easy way to make money, but it's not!

    when you try to make a withdrawal will put 40 referrals as a condition. The easiest way is to buy referrals and this is where fraud begins!

    Payment is made in bitcoins, there is no trace of where the money went. They give the excuse that they do not have access to the transfer data, suggest that make a new payment and needless to say that you will never be able to raise any money!

    RUN YOU WILL BE ROBBED!

  • November 8, 2019 at 10:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

    I'm from Australia and I've become a victim where I received a very detailed email of my identity over several devices. I NEED SOME HELP

  • October 16, 2019 at 3:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I cannot believe how I nearly got con in by these artists.

    I received the same email just like everyone of yous received.

    at first I was shocked in disbelief. Then I have to refocus and zoom in to truly get the full picture and scale of what Im reading.

    Thankfully I've shown it to my wife and wammo! She snap me out of it.

    So glad my wife saw it. If not I would of fallen victim to these fraudsters.

    What I cant believe is that these people were apprehended and I still get their emails

  • August 2, 2019 at 1:57 PM by info

    "From: Fred Morgan <fredm7166@gmail.com>

    Date: 1 August 2019 at 9:55:42 pm AEST

    Subject: COURT ORDER : RESTITUTION PAY OUT

    Financial Monitoring Division-UK

    Internet Crime Complaint Center

    In Partnership with:

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

    National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)

    Notification Ref ID: AU4059940000

    Attention Heath Riley,

    We regret to inform you that you have been a victim of internet fraud /identity theft.

    See following case details:

    The case on world renowned cyber-criminal, Kevin Amuche, 32 and Henrik Bialek, 40, have been tried and closed at the District Court of Basel-Stadt (Strafgericht des Kantons Basel-Stadt) last month after numerous rejected extradition appeals. They were apprehended at the Euro Airport, Basel while fleeing Switzerland federal authorities in an unrelated fraud case. The case was closed based on the following settlement terms; I. Court-ordered recovered from the defendants shall be converted into settlement funds and remitted to eligible affected victims, II. To be paid in full before end of sentence date.

    We have thoroughly investigated the case with our Intelligence Monitoring Network System and found that you were one of the numerous victims through email correspondences between you two showing payments made by you, as well as telephone logs. Upon final evaluation of his assets after liquidation, he is said to be worth $28m stolen from approx. 96 victims.

    The aforementioned defendants and their group of co-offenders used over 2000 aliases to mask their original identities, which is why you may not be familiar with the names used by this fraudsters. However, our records indicate that you have been a victim of fraud and/or identity theft because your

    contact details and personal information were found on several computer devices belonging to the defendants. Following court orders, this makes you eligible for restitution in the amount of £521,911.00 for damages caused by his crimes.

    This investigation was kept private and out of public media. Hence, all victims were represented by a professional public defendant including yourself.

    To receive your restitution immediately, email me m.adams@brclondon.co.uk to verify that we have the right person and get you connected with the court appointed law firm who will give you more information and guidance through the entire process. If you already received and/or responded to a notification, or feel you have received this notification in error and haven't been victimized

    in anyway, kindly disregard. To avoid delays, quote your reference number in all correspondence.

    All entries must be claimed not later than 5th August 2019.

    Sincerely Yours

    Fred Morgan"

    Here is another scam.

  • August 2, 2019 at 6:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I received the exact email although it was from Fred Morgan...

  • July 12, 2019 at 9:15 AM by info

    "Attn: Beneficiary, Legal Claims

    Thu 7/11/2019 7:09 PM

    From: Addison Schakowsky- secure-sendermail@svb-usa.com

    Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3)

    In Partnership with:

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

    National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)

    Lottery/Dating Scam Victim Compensation

    REF: FLI-OP/2811-FM10431/0253

    BATCH: HPYW/71/731/UJNL

    Attn: Beneficiary,

    This is to officially inform you that the case on world renowned cyber-criminal ALEXANDR SERGEYEVICH BOBNEV has finally been closed after a two year long investigation on his assets, how he acquired them and who he's victims were. Bobnev who you might know by one of his numerous aliases, is said to have operated on an international scale, defrauding individuals and cooperation?s of millions of dollars.

    We have thoroughly investigated the case with our Intelligence Monitoring Network System and found that you were one of Bobnev's numerous victims through email correspondences between you two showing Western Union and other payments made by you, as well as telephone logs. Upon final evaluation of his assets after liquidation, he is said to be worth $28m stolen from approx. 96 victims.

    This investigation was kept private and out of public media because there were victims from countries other than the United States and a case like this could cause a potential glitch in the smooth running of international affairs. Because this was a private investigation, all victims were represented by a professional public defender by the name James E. Gramfields & Associates, P.C. who defended all of Bobnev's victims including yourself.

    James E. Gramfields & Associates, P.C. is a European based law firm and very successful at what they do. They worked on this case for five years and have finally been able to secure a fair compensation of $180,000 each for all 96 of Bobnev's known victims.

    To claim your compensation payout, contact The Law Office of

    James E. Gramfields Esq. & Associates,

    Manager/Payment Processing Dept

    Email: processing.payment@cyberservices.com

    Tel/Fax: 1 (347) 369-4578

    Note that all entries must be claimed not later than 14 days after receiving date as we process complaints in batches.

    Please note in order to avoid unnecessary delay and complications please remember to Quote your Reference Number and Batch Number in all correspondence.

    Sincerely Yours,

    Addison Schakowsky

    Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3)"

    Here is another scam.

  • July 6, 2019 at 10:39 AM by info

    "On 4 Jul 2019, at 6:47 pm, Rena Danton <danton@swissmail.com>

    Attn; Dear Sir/ Madam,

    FILE REF ID: AU405994000

    Notification Date: 07.04.2019

    Notification Subject: Identity Theft Settlement

    I have tried to reach you but to no avail.

    Please go through the attached and get back to me immediately.

    Yours Truly,

    Mrs. Rena Danton

    Notification Dept.

    <Settlement File Doc_1.pdfx.pdf>

    Financial Monitoring Division -UK

    Internet Crime Complaint Center In

    Partnership with:

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) National

    White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)

    Court Notice: Restitution Payment Eligibility

    Notification Ref ID: AU405994000

    Court orders in the below detailed case indicate that you are eligible to receive a restitution payment for an online

    scam you've been a victim of.

    See following case details:

    The case on infamous internet fraudsters, Kevin Amuche, 32 and Henrik Bialek, has officially been tried and closed in Basel Stadt, Switzerland after numerous rejected extradition appeals. The Nigerian and Swiss nationals accordingly, were arrested at the Euro Airport, Basel while trying to flee Switzerland federal authorities in an unrelated fraud case.

    The case was closed based upon the following terms; I. Court-ordered restitution -select offshore Swiss bank accounts

    shall be converted into restitution funds to be remitted to eligible affected victims, II. Time served plus 257 months, court orders reveal.

    The aforementioned defendants and their group of co-offenders used over 450 aliases to mask their original identities, which is why you may not be familiar with the real names of the defendants. 1 To that regard, if you do not recollect an incident, you were certainly a victim of identity theft. However, records suggest that you have been a victim because your contact details and personal information were found on several computer devices belonging to the defendants, alongside corresponding expenses, services and property acquired using your credentials. Following court orders, this

    makes you eligible for restitution in the amount of £521,911.00 for damages caused by his crimes.

    During investigation, authorities revealed that the operated on an international scale victimizing thousands of individuals of over 18 nationalities and hid a majority of their acquisitions in offshore Swiss bank accounts and properties. Based on that revelation, the Switzerland government concluded that the extradition proceedings would

    be impossible and that litigation proceedings had to be completed with no open dissemination to avoid jurisdiction issues, as well as maintain unitary judgment and integrity in international relations. Because this was a private trial,

    all victims (including you) were represented by a local court-appointed public representative.

    To receive your restitution contact immediately:

    Leber Wilhelm Chambers & Co. (Solicitors, Advocates/Notary Public)

    Manchester, United Kingdom.

    Tel: 44 161 507 1583

    Email: leber@leberwilhelmllc.co.uk

    https://www.leberwilhelmllc.co.uk

    Leber Wilhelm Esq. and Associates, P.C. is a European based law firm with office in the UK and an impeccable track record of success and very successful at what they do. To avoid a lengthy process and complications leading from unsuccessful participants, please keep your reference Numbers safe and away from 2nd or 3rd parties.

    Yours Truly,

    Rena Danton

    International Relation Specialist."

    Here is another scam.

  • June 21, 2019 at 12:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Perth, Western Australia, Australia

    Just received same email

  • June 15, 2019 at 8:18 AM by info

    "On Jun 13, 2019, at 7:32 PM, Stephen Chapman <s.chapman@brclondon.co.uk> wrote:

    Hello

    Since our last correspondence,we are yet to confirm from you why you still haven't responded nor contacted your Legal representative? and also you haven't even followed protocols to get in touch with your designated representative in the person of Mr. Leber (Legal solicitor).

    Please get in touch with him for onward correspondence where clarity can be ascertained.

    Regards,

    On Thu, May 16, 2019 at 1:40 PM wrote:

    Hello I'm replying to an email about someone using my ID and see what can I do about it can you please let me know if one of his names was once I know more about this thankyou Paige Abbott

    Sent from my iPad

    On May 15, 2019, at 2:18 AM, Stephen Chapman <info@insead.edu> wrote:

    Attention;

    Please find the attached below to

    view the enclosed details about your claims.

    Stephen Chapman,

    Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3).

    <IC3.pdf>

    <CONTACT YOUR LEGAL REP.pdf>"

    Here is another scam.

Comments Show More Comments (15)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful.

"Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) Fake Emails