No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Worterris a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Worterris located at worterris.com is a fake online store claiming to sell tools, clothing, toys, and other products. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Worterris a Scam? Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Worterris Store

Worterris located at worterris.com

Email:service3@honwin.net

Meledo Company Limited (Add: 107-111 Fleet Street, London, Greater London, United Kingdom, EC4A 2AB)

worterris.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 48)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 8, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

    I was scammed by WORTERRIS with Facebook promoting this company and Paypal being happy to side with them in a dispute opened telling them a completely inferior, incorrect product was received. After searching and finding that probably thousands of others have been scammed by these same people: Christine Bill/ Gary Honwin email and their numerous company names like Worterris, irrperb, pottabs, Zhixin trading co, and probably hundreds of other names, I wanted to write a post that explains how I got my refund from Paypal.

    PLEASE MAKE SURE TO CALL PAYPAL AND DON’T STOP CALLING UNTIL YOU GET SOMEONE ON THE PHONE. Be very clear that this is a scam and these people are criminals. The Paypal agent I spoke with changed my dispute in my favor and told me to file a claim on ic3.gov with the FBI. Once I did this and uploaded proof to paypal, they refunded my $66.94 for this stupid, piece of garbage chair I received.

    DO NOT TRY TO CONTACT THE COMPANY THAT SCAMMED YOU. These people are violent criminals. I found a # to call them on one of the review sites and they gained access to my computer, hacking in to my accounts and it was terrifying. They will stop at nothing to scam everyone and the unfortunate thing is that FACEBOOK & PAYPAL are happy to support them in doing so. We must let Paypal know that it is unacceptable to side with a criminal company asking the scammed buyer to pay for shipping back to China for a product that we did not order.

  • September 6, 2020 at 6:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    I wish I read this before I bought a camp chair and paid 66.00, waited a month, wrote them an email and was sent a crappy kids chair. Then my husbands account was hacked. It was all a scam from China, Worterris and it's all a joke. I will be turning this into the FBI as well as the BBB.

    Service <service@yomepro.com> and their name was. CS AJgar

    Don't buy into this.

  • August 5, 2020 at 9:28 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I had the same experience. COMPLETE SCAM! Spent $134 on 2 luxury reclining chairs and ended up with 2 minI kid chairs. No response from the company. Disputing with my credit card company now.

  • August 3, 2020 at 10:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Purcellville, Virginia, United States

    me too... I ordered 3 adult chairs for $200 and received 3 kiddie chairs... Paypal said they would refund me the money but I would have to pay to send the chairs back. I am not paying to send chairs back that were incorrectly sent to me in the first place. I am going to dispute it with my bank.

  • July 31, 2020 at 10:10 AM by info

    "To whom it may concern,

    I ordered a reclining camping chair from worterris online. I paid $66 for this chair and a smaller portable camp chair came instead. I looked up the smaller chair and that costs $37 on their web site. I emailed them immediately and sent pictures of the chair and my confirmation explaining what I had purchased vs. what had been shipped. They said there was nothing they could do but give me a small percentage of my refund back to ship it back, but that would cost $20. I clarified and they said they would not send the chair I actually ordered. I am beyond frustrated that they will not send the chair I ordered.

    Kelly"

    Received via email.

  • July 29, 2020 at 5:08 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Same thing happened to me on these "luxury camping chairs". I ordered two of these chairs on May 24, 2020 for a total of $134 and 9 weeks later, I received two kid-sized chairs. I have spent the last two months emailing back and forth with this seller and Paypal to no avail. Paypal must be in cahoots with this so called company. They continue to give me the run around; asking me the same questions over and over and telling me that the seller as 30 days to respond to anything they ask them. It's now July 29th and I still have no resolution.

    • July 31, 2020 at 2:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

      I had the same exact thing happen to me. They said they would refund me 25% of the $67 chair to send the kid size chair back. I said I would still be spending more money! So frustrating!

  • July 27, 2020 at 11:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    same thing happened to me...ordered swing chair and received a child size fixed chair. so mad...

  • July 26, 2020 at 9:51 AM by an anonymous user from: McDonough, Georgia, United States

    My experience purchasing from Worterris was awful!

    I ordered 2 "Recliner Luxury Chairs" from their website, both of which were advertised to have a head rest, a cup holder and a pocket for your iPad/iPhone. I spent $129 for both chairs. I was sent 2 COMPLETELY different chairs. Both chairs were so small, my children could not sit comfortably in them, nor did they swing, recline, have a cup holder or an extra pocket.

    I contacted customer service, for Worterris, and got no where. Automated responses, with none of my questions answered. I sent pics of what I ordered, and what I received, and they tried to tell me the product was the same, which was insane. Come to find out, they were intentionally false advertising on their website, and on Instagram. The chair that they claimed to have, and that I thought I was purchasing, was not even their chair. It is a Star Gazer chair. They must have stole the picture of the product, from another website.

    I exchanged 40 emails with customer service, repeatedly asking for a refund, or for the correct chairs to be sent to me. When it was apparent that they were not going to do either (and actually do not even possess the chairs I purchased), I ask for the contact information for a manager, or the CEO of Worterris, simply to let them know how their customers are being treated. This information was never provided, and I was consistently ignored. None of my questions were answered.

    The chairs that they did send to me, are from China, therefore, to return them would have cost approx. $120 as well. Again, after 40 emails, I was able to get a 50% refund, and now, have to keep the chairs that even my children cannot sit comfortably in.

    VERY DISAPPOINTED! Worterris company is a complete SCAM!

  • July 23, 2020 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Hyde Park, Vermont, United States

    I placed an order for a wonderful looking camp chair, what I got after waiting over a month and a half was a basic cheap child sized chair. Pay pal may be in bed with them because to potentially get a refund I would have to pay to send it back and wait till they received and inspect the package. The reason I have used pay pal is for a layer of protection against this. They are no help so I will no longer use PayPal either. I have learned my lesson, never buy from China or trust PayPal to help.

  • July 16, 2020 at 9:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Auburn, Washington, United States

    had the Same experience with the star gazing chairs. $133.89 for 2 chairs. over a month later I received one cheep chair that is child like size. I am so mad I could spit nails! I will never order anything off any web sites advertised again! I should have known better! I wish these people who run this place would get what they have coming! a long stint in the slammer!

  • July 16, 2020 at 11:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Well a month later the package showed up. Not even close to what the advertised I was buying. Certainly not a 130.00 worth of chairs. Looked like a chair a small child would sit in.I would stay clear of this place, its a bad joke.

    Use amazon. Or REI. Not these clowns.

  • July 9, 2020 at 12:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Simi Valley, California, United States

    Total SCAM! Buyer beware. Their email responses are barely legible. They obviously use google translator to respond. Luckily I only ordered their rechargeable battery flashlight.. which I received a total knock off with no battery. Their response?

    First they asked for pictures, then they asked for a video as "proof". Finally, the latest response I received:

    dear customer,

    you can buy this 18650 lithium battery 

    have a nice day

    karla

  • July 7, 2020 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Same exact experience. Same exact response from seller. Same exact frustration as everyone.

  • July 5, 2020 at 1:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Ennismore, Ontario, Canada

    I am the same as everyone else. My daughter wanted this chair and they sent something else. Now we need to get the word out.

  • July 2, 2020 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

    This company is a scam. Do not purchase! They are taking orders and sending other items, then not refunding. I ordered the luxury camping chair and they sent me a chair that is a joke and told me I should have to pay $20 to ship it back. When I resisted they "offered" me a 10%, then a 15%, then a 20% refund. None of which I want because I don't want the chair they sent! Run away from this company!

    • July 6, 2020 at 11:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Astoria, New York, United States

      This is exactly what I'm dealing with now. Same product, same results word for word.

    • July 6, 2020 at 12:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

      Purchased back in May, based on the fact that the website said "Made in America". The shipping information I received clearly identified this was coming from China and Company based in London. Immediately sent email to customer service to cancel order. No response until they had already "shipped" the product. Supposed to arrive this week, so I will see what was actually sent. Already preparing to dispute this through PayPal...

      • July 14, 2020 at 3:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

        Same Issue. Have you been able to get anywhere with PayPal?

    • July 5, 2020 at 9:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Ripley, West Virginia, United States

      I am dealing with the same thing! This needs reported to an Attorney Generals office or the Better Business Bureau. I am trying to get information on the company so I know how to proceed! I am infuriated!

  • July 1, 2020 at 5:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, United States

    I just received the same dumb chair. How frustrating!

  • July 1, 2020 at 4:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo, New York, United States

    BUYER BEWARE!

    I ordered the $70.00 swinging chair and received the budget 20 dollar version. When I sent them pictures and a request for them to refund me, send me a shipping label, or a new correct chair... this was their response!

    Service <service@yomepro.com>

    To:

    Christy

    Wed, Jul 1 at 3:09 AM

    Dear customer,

    Thanks for your support and concern on our store.

    We are very sorry to hear that the goods you received can not meet your satisfaction. While according to our substantial experience, it will cost you more than 20USD for shipping the product back to us, and customers need to be responsible for the returning shipping fee. If you really don't want to keep it, you could send it to your friends or family as a gift or sell it to someone who like it.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards!

    CS Abdus

    • July 22, 2020 at 9:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Rochester, New York, United States

      I had the same exact experience, after waiting nearly 2 months for the chair to arrive! They have offered me a 10% and 15% off refund, just like someone else above said. Each response is very canned and they will not simply give me a return label! I'm going to habe to contact PayPal and open an inquiry.

    • July 1, 2020 at 8:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

      What was the company listed under on your cc statement? I just sent them an email as well and I guess they will send the same generic post back to me. Thanks for your post. Sorry you were taken as well.

    • July 1, 2020 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: East Springfield, Pennsylvania, United States

      This just happened to me! I called the credit card company and filed a dispute.

      Ugh

  • June 30, 2020 at 6:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Centralia, Washington, United States

    I wish I had seen this site when I looked up Worteris before ordering the reclining camp chairs. The info I read said it was a reputable company with lots of good reviews. I ordered the chairs off of an add on FB on May 21. Something I have never done! I received 2 small camp chairs a month later that were not close to what I had ordered. Their response was they were sorry I was not satisfied with my order and suggested that it would cost me $20 to return so maybe I should give them away or sell them. You can tell by the texts that this is a scam company. Pay Pal doesn't even show that I used them to pay for this even though I have an e-mail saying I did! I hope someone reads this post before being scammed.

  • June 29, 2020 at 10:10 PM by an anonymous user from: North Bergen, New Jersey, United States

    Total scam! Paypal has sided with them! Now trying to see what other Avenue I can take. They sent me completely crappy chairs that adults don’t even fit in. I spent 130 dollars on reclining camping chairs and got super cheap chair that my six year old son fits in. they don’t even recline!

  • June 29, 2020 at 4:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Pickerington, Ohio, United States

    Regretfully have to report the same thing. SCAM... A month after the order, wrong item worth about $25. Reported to PayPal, we'll see what they can do... And yes, as many have stated, FB should be accountable as well.. Total BS!

  • June 22, 2020 at 8:40 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Yup, more of the same from me too. That’s a $200 chair at REI and I suppose if it’s too good to be true, well...

    Received the tiny POS camp chair. I’m now in the run around with that customer service loop saying it will cost more than $20 to ship it back. I ordered it (pass through is Worterris.com) based in London.

    100% scam. I’m on hold with my credit card company now disputing the charge. Ordered on May 25 and then the confirmation is June 5th which is likely AFTER the funds transfer so we’ll see if they refund the $66.94

    In the event that someone is smart enough to search this first... please don’t click “confirm purchase” like all of us on this string did. I feel like a total sucker. Bought it from an Instagram add.

    • June 26, 2020 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Savannah, Georgia, United States

      I got scammed the very same way! I got a tiny $10 chair yesterday! I’m going to contact PayPal and see if they can help.

      • June 29, 2020 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Newark, Delaware, United States

        Same thing is happening to me! I just contacted paypal. I am so upset!

  • June 21, 2020 at 11:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Sitka, Alaska, United States

    The site is a total scam. Do not order from them. I ordered a deluxe camp chair that I had seen ads for on Facebook. After three weeks of looking at the tracking on "Track17" the item never moved from Hawthorn, CA. The e-mail responses a barely legible and keep asking me to wait.

    I have disputed the charge with my credit card company.

  • June 21, 2020 at 10:13 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    Total scam. The items advertised -are not what is shipped. When I emailed them I got this nonsense back:

    "Dear customer,

    Thanks for your email.

    We are very regret to hear that the unit can't meet your expectation.

    .While according to our substantial experience, it will cost you more than 20USD for shipping the product back to us, and customers need to be responsible for the returning shipping fee. If you really don't want to keep it, you could send it to your friends or family as a gift or sell it to someone who like it.

    We still lilke to provide you good service, in this case, we would like to offer you 10% refund to you for the product to satisfied you, hope you could accept it.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards!

    CS Neoh

    • June 26, 2020 at 10:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Savannah, Georgia, United States

      I got almost the very same response just today. As if I would give this POS chair to someone! I paid almost $70 for it! I’m going to contact PayPal and see if they will help.

      • July 14, 2020 at 3:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

        Same situation. Has PayPal been able to help?

  • June 19, 2020 at 2:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Fall River, Massachusetts, United States

    Ordered two swing camping chairs and a multI tool. Received the tool but not the chairs. Order says they were all shipped and delivered but not the case. Tracking shows the order as three items but only one piece received. They respond by email but have not offered any explanations and keep telling me they are checking or asking if I’ve received my order. Very stupid responses and insult to my intelligence.

    I have put a stop on my credit card payment. I’d advise everyone to do the same.

  • June 18, 2020 at 10:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Athens, Tennessee, United States

    This is a total scam for sure! Ordered a deluxe swinging camping xhair and got a child's fold-up chair. Disputed it on PayPal, reported them to FB. Just out the money!

    • June 25, 2020 at 6:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States

      Same here. This is a total scam. Received cheap child’s chair instead. And they will only offer to refund you 10%. I reported this to my credit card company and I plan on reporting this to Facebook as well. I will never reply to any ads placed on Facebook again. They are part of this scam.

    • June 22, 2020 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: McDonald, Pennsylvania, United States

      yep, exact same thing here...

    • June 19, 2020 at 9:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, Michigan, United States

      I had the same thing happen recently! With the same exact product

  • June 18, 2020 at 12:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Clover, South Carolina, United States

    Purchased a product, waited weeks only to receive incorrect product. Emailed them to find out they will not allow a return even though they shipped the wrong product which is a cheap $20 chair compared to what I purchased. Any suggestions as to how to get money returned?

    • June 18, 2020 at 2:55 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank...

  • June 18, 2020 at 9:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Irvine, California, United States

    Complete scam. Item not as pictured or described. I wish Facebook took some ownership in verifying them to advertise. There are three different emails to reply and they are going nowhere. It’s a scam!

    • June 21, 2020 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Sitka, Alaska, United States

      Concur, saw the adds all over FB and ordered the chair. Nothing ever arrived. I guess I have learned my lesson.

  • June 14, 2020 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    Bought something on the 23 of May, just arrived (June 14) it was the WRONG product. I will report to my credit card. What a disappointment, wish I had seen the reviews sooner. So frustrating thaT Facebook and Instagram allow these retailers/scammers in their platforms

    • June 26, 2020 at 10:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Savannah, Georgia, United States

      I have learned the hard way not to EVER order anything I see on Instagram ever again. I’ve been scammed far too many times with either nothing coming at all or getting a POS after waiting many weeks/months. Never again!

  • June 12, 2020 at 8:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

    Total scam. Bought something, showed up, not what I ordered, total c**p, and no reply for refund.

  • June 3, 2020 at 11:29 PM by info

    service1@servefasts.com and info@fastreplys.com are being used by them

Comments Show More Comments (47)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Worterris a Scam? Review of the Online Store