No Internet Connection Detected

Is Comfyrs a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Is Comfyrs a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Comfyrs located at comfyrs.com is an untrustworthy online clothing store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

About Comfyrs Online Store

Comfyrs at comfyrs.com

Email: support@comfyrs.com

Business Address: RM 1902 EASEY COMM BLDG 253-261 HENNESSY ROAD WANCHAI HK 999077

+852 60869069

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Would you share this Article with others?  +
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 91)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 17, 2020 at 10:56 PM by an anonymous user from: India

    Wrong presentation! I ordered these as the T shirts were advertised as being made from COTTON. They are not, they are polyester and spandex. And the colours are way more lurid than in the image. Full refund not offered and international courier return is buyer's responsibility.

  • October 15, 2020 at 1:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States

    Well my first 2 orders were beautiful clothing...then my now 3rd order of 2,short sleeve v neck dragon fly tee shirts were to small and one of the neck lines had very flawed sewing..the 3rd item a long sleeve white dragonfly teeshirt is HUMONGOUS AND THE SLEEVES ARE AT LEAST 1 FOOT TO LONG!

    SO I check the exchange and / or refund policy enclosed...first the writting is soooo small...the email address is not accessable...a phone number that I found online DOES NOT EXIST!

    SO WHAT DOES ONE DO?

    Needless to say that I am very dissappointed .

    • October 15, 2020 at 6:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

      I at least do not feel alone, I just got scammed for 400 dollars, shame on me, I also loved the clothes on the internet and when I FINALLY got them I was stunned. They are all way too big and not even made of cotton like it claims. I am now trying to get some of my money back through Paypal but I have been scammed before and know they won't be able to help much. I wonder why Paypal lets them use their services when they know they are scammers, makes me think I should close there account too. I am not very happy and just wanted to vent so thanks for listening.

  • October 13, 2020 at 5:34 PM by an anonymous user from: South Jordan, Utah, United States

    I placed three orders. The first two orders, I received without any problem. The third order package arrived empty. They said that they were not responsible. They would not provide me with the receipt to file a claim with the United States Postal Service. Do NOT Order From Comfyrs!

  • October 12, 2020 at 12:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Oakland, California, United States

    This company is a total scam! Do not buy from them. The items look beautiful in the photos, but you cannot return them if they don't fit. They came a month after I expected them. I ordered 2 sizes larger than my actual size and they were still too small. I emailed customer service and asked to return them. They said no problem within 30 days. They asked me to send photos of the items in their original packaging showing the SKU numbers. I did that and heard back from them after 2 or 3 more emails. Essentially, they said that it costs a lot and takes a long time to return them, so perhaps I could keep them and give them as gifts or to neighbors. If not, they could give me a gift card for $7. I paid $77.17 and they offered me a $7 gift card! I have contacted my credit card company who will give me a credit and investigate the company. DO NOT ... REPEAT ... DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    • October 13, 2020 at 11:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

      Yes. They sent me clothes that I needed to send back and their return policy has a woindow that I was well within and I could not get them to give me the return address. Theybofgered me a $5 credit on the $88 purchase and then told me to give the clothes to a friend or family member.

  • September 29, 2020 at 3:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Graham, Washington, United States

    The items look really cute on the model. Turns out the sweatshirts are shiny polyester and three inches shorter than pictured. When asking for a return, it took days for them to ask for what items. I had already provided my order number and the items I wanted to return. Four emails later, they asked for pictures of the items. It's now been 10 days and I still don't have the address to send the return.

    I also received an incomplete order and that has not been corrected.

  • September 28, 2020 at 6:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

    HI after reading this review I was really concerned .

    But have been delighted with the prompt delivery and the article I ordered

  • September 26, 2020 at 12:29 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    You can't return anything if the Item is the wrong size. Don't buy from Comfyrs. The website doesn't let you put information in to address the problem. There is no packing slip when you receive the product, so not able to return it or even to exchange for a larger size. I found Comfys as an ad on Facebook. I would never buy from this outfit again.

  • September 23, 2020 at 3:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Franklin, Massachusetts, United States

    Ordered 3 dresses from this company. They were described as being cotton/linen. Sizes were not listed as 1X, 2X,etc and measuremets were in metric. Compared the measurements to those on my sewing patterns and ordered accordingly. The material in the items was not like any cotton or linen I have ever seen. There was no correlation between the descriptions and pictures. The colors bore almost no similarity to the pictures. And, I could barely get them over my head never mind get my arms and shoulders in. All the items were tagged with the size I ordered, but there is no way they were the measurements given in the description. The tracking numbers I was given led me into an endless loop of signing up for one application after another. Requests for information received irrelevant and non-responsive answers. When package was finally delivered, there was no packing slip or information on returning the items. Attempts to contact the company were unsuccessful. In addition, I have seen by companies with ads for similar or identical items using identical wording about the company having to close. Should have known the prices were too good for what they claimed to be providing. Please learn from my experience.

  • September 22, 2020 at 3:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

    This company is garbage. It took me over three months to get the 6 items I purchased. The quality is the worst I've ever bought. Unfortunately, what looks like decent material on their 'site' is absolute c**p. They made the garmets appear to look like good quality heavy cotton, but its' this stretchy c**p. The one shirt I couldn't even get over my head. I would not recommend this site to anyone, not my worst enemy. Save your MONEY. The products were listed in USD so I thought I was ordering from the USA. Had I known it was some foreign sweat shop, I would not have ordered. I won't wear any of this c**p and that is what it is. I wrote them back saying what poor quality their products are and they said they would issue me some $5.00 USD certificate. I didn't tell them what my initial response was. Save your money, don't buy from these crooks. Susan from Canada

  • September 21, 2020 at 3:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada

    I am seeing negative reviews of Comfrys and I just received my order of 4 shirts. I am 95% satisfied and the only reason I am not 100%satisfied is the sizing. I realize that Asian sizing is on the small side but these were extremely on the small side. I ordered 3 over my size here in Canada and 3 were still snug. That being said, the material is great, I got one linen/ cotton blend and it is perfect and the others are regular tshirt material but very soft. The patterns are unique and super cute, colors true to the ad. Overall, if their sizing was better I would be buying a ton more. Received my order in approximately 3 weeks. This store is not a scam!

    • September 28, 2020 at 6:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

      agree from my experience

    • September 27, 2020 at 6:19 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Well then maybe you can tell me how to exchange for bigger size

    • September 22, 2020 at 12:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Greensboro, Georgia, United States

      I have the same problem!

  • September 20, 2020 at 8:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Hilo, Hawaii, United States

    Complete scam company! I would give a negative number if possible - this

    company is run by Starlink Technology and they have at least 5 or 6 companies advertising all over Facebook, lying to people telling them they are closing because of Covid 19, suggesting you better hurry if you want to get in on what is left - I placed an order, then thought to check them out - when I saw the truth about them, I immediately emailed them to cancel the order - they refused, I did a chargeback on my card, and they sent the order anyway, apparently - I never received it, but they got their 40.77 back just today - so now I'm fighting this as soon as I get the paperwork from Capital One - Facebook should be ashamed to let this happen on their website, they have been told about this whole situation and choose to do nothing

  • September 19, 2020 at 1:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Wellington, Ohio, United States

    Sure wish I would have looked them up. Took 7 weeks to get my stuff and half the order was wrong. Had saved my confirmation e-mail which showed what I ordered. Today I received my package and went back to my e-mail before contacting them on the error and the e-mail was gone.yes, I learned a costly lesson.

  • September 16, 2020 at 12:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Houghton-Le-Spring, England, United Kingdom

    Thank you to the people who put their comments. I was concerned about the lack of contact telephone number and information about this company, but loved the clothes so I am very grateful to all of you for stopping me from losing money and possibly being open to fraud. I am so sorry that you had to experience such a poor service from this company and sorry you never received your items.

    Thank you again, and I hope they are properly investigated.

    Newcastle upon Tyne, England

  • September 16, 2020 at 8:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Myers, Florida, United States

    Try calling the FBI Fraud unit. They will investigate

  • September 11, 2020 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I am concerned. I am going to wait 2 more weeks then report these people to the right authorities. I bought $138.00 worth of their merchandise for my daughter for school and have not received anything. I have tried emailing them and my emails are blocked by the receiver. I am going to call my bank next. I wish there was more support on-line for more fraudulent type stores that are ripping people off. I have no idea how to get my money back from thieves across the world. This is very sad if this is the case!

    • September 14, 2020 at 3:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Wimbledon, England, United Kingdom

      I've just tried to email them after waiting over a month for my order and ive been blocked too. Id be getting intouch with your bank straight away, ive just checked some trust websites and they are bad reviewed everywhere, I wish id checked before I bought from them 😔 hope you have good luck getting a refund.

  • September 8, 2020 at 10:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Branford, Connecticut, United States

    Never received my order. They don’t return emails . No contact phone number. A scam someone should report them

  • September 7, 2020 at 2:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Gilroy, California, United States

    I ordered 3 tshirts and received them. They were not the correct sizing. The 3XL was like a XL. I have emailed them but is bounces. No address to return. I think I am out of my money now.

    DON'T BUY FROM COMFRYS!

  • September 4, 2020 at 2:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Lomita, California, United States

    I ordered 3 ladies T shirts from Comfyrs on 8/7. Its now 9/4 and no delivery and response was being patient. I wish I had read the reviews for this bogus clothing prior to.

    Arleen R...

    • September 5, 2020 at 8:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Glasgow, Montana, United States

      I also ordered 5 shirts on 8/7 and received 3 yesterday but got two of the same shirt. What I did not know was this was a China outfit-buyer beware. The website is designed to look desirable and very American. I am still going to try to get my order corrected but I don't hold much hope. This is my first experience with this type of issue and a big learning experience. I just read the return policy and I have 30 days to return, is that from receipt or order? Since it took almost 30 days to receive and I would have to send back to China...Also there was order information inside or instructions for return, just the shirts. Anyway, buyer beware. Laurel C...

  • September 4, 2020 at 12:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Kansas City, Kansas, United States

    I am trying to locate an address for Comfrys in order to return two items. The email address that they give to contact them is not a working address. Not sure what to do next.

  • September 3, 2020 at 10:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Midland, Ontario, Canada

    I ordered a couple of tops which supposedly were to be delivered to my door. They didn't arrive so I received an email stating that they had tried to deliver them which wasn't true since I rarely leave my apartment. I've been trying to reach them but haven't had any luck whatsoever! This episode has cured me of ever ordering anything on line whatsoever in the future!

  • September 2, 2020 at 11:36 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Ordered a couple of tops and 2 pillow cases on Aug. 4th 2020. After 2 emails of me complaining why I hadn't received my merchandise and tracking # they gave me wasn't valid, I finally received my things on Aug.31 2020. The tops were definitely too small but I'm ok with them. I was becoming a bit worried and thought they wouldn't send me my things but they did. I only saw this post today, had I seen it previous to getting my things I probably would have insisted on a refund.

  • September 1, 2020 at 12:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Wood River, Illinois, United States

    I never saw any negative stuff and ordered pants because I did see where it said they ran small. Small isn't the word they should have said, ordered august 4, 5 tops . Ordered aug5 4pair of pants one size larger than I wear and could not get them on tops have not showed up ...No order slip with pants or return form sure hope my credit card can get my money back

  • August 29, 2020 at 7:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

    I made an order with Comfrys for 4 beautiful/colorful blouses. I guess I only saw the positive reviews before I ordered. Then I saw all the negative reviews and then I was concerned my order would never come. The tracking information was not correct. Much to my surprise my order came in on time and the blouses were just what I ordered. Some are poly/cotton but with the colorful designs the poly is more likely to stay that way. They also fit perfectly and have a little stretch. Thank you Comfrys.

  • August 28, 2020 at 10:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Windsor, California, United States

    When my order first said USPS tracking, and then UPS, but no tracking link connected, I started to get suspicious. So I called my Credit Card company and they put a hold on the charge. It finally did show up, but the dress is not wearable, as it has huge armholes and the fabric is cheap polyester, and ugly. I have not yet tried to contact them, Comfyrs, but will as my bank wants evidence of the problem, so need to email them and get a response or not. I had seen the ads so many times, and the dresses looked great, so I assumed it would not be on Facebook over and over if they were not reliable. If I had realized they were in China, I never would have ordered. However, when the package suddenly showed up, after I had contacted my CC company, the return address was Rosemead, CA, not China.

    Do not order, no mater how pretty the photo appears. The product you receive will likely be a poor imitation of that in the photo.

  • August 28, 2020 at 5:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Castle Rock, Colorado, United States

    My experience with this company is the same as the others. I made a purchase. The website states delivery 3-5 days. Over a month later, the items arrived. Their sizing is off. Not one item can I use. Tried to get information from customer service, only to have their representative lay the blame on me for ordering the wrong size. I won't date return them because on their website they will charge additional shipping. They have my money, they can charge anything they want.

    My fault for not checking reviews on this company. I hope others check reviews to avoid this bad experience.

  • August 28, 2020 at 9:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States

    I purchased $187.10 worth of clothing on July 29th from this company. Several weeks ago I received only a couple of the items. Since then I've contacted their customer service at least 5 times to ask when the rest of the items will be sent. To this date, August 28, 2020, my requests have fallen on deaf ears. I should have looked at reviews on them before ordering. If I had, I never would have ordered from them. I have since filed a formal complaint against them to get my money back. BEWARE! Stay away from this company. It's a scam.

  • August 28, 2020 at 12:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Omaha, Nebraska, United States

    I have not received the stuff I ordered early this month. They also do not answer emails even though they claim too. Guess I got into a scam. Will contact my credit card company for my money back. Too bad. Cute clothes.

  • August 24, 2020 at 6:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Florence, Oregon, United States

    I was lucky I guess. I got what I ordered. I placed an order for 4 tops in size large. All four were marked as being large but 2 were a little too small. I’d like to return them but not sure if I’ll get a refund or an exchange. Wish me luck!

    • August 25, 2020 at 6:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Franklin Park, Illinois, United States

      I do wish you luck. I just received my tops that I ordered in 2X and they came marked 2XL. (One was a Small I bought as a gift.) The other 3 are too small for me. I am hoping to return mine as well, but like you not sure they will refund me. :-(

  • August 24, 2020 at 2:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Pine Mountain Club, California, United States

    thank you for sharing this info!

  • August 24, 2020 at 12:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Oxnard, California, United States

    I saw Comfyrs women's clothing Ad on Facebook with very substantial discounts and made multiple orders. Usually, I check out a company's reputation and verify a U.S. address and phone number but was taken in by its discounts and post on Facebook. Bottom line I never did my due diligence and never received the clothing I ordered for Christmas for my wife, and I am out hundreds of dollars. This is why I am posting this review to protect other online shoppers. This company is located in Hong Kong under the name STARLINK TECHNOLOGY HONGKONG with an American sounding name of Comfyrs for its online store. I have since seen a lot of complaints and reviews online for Comfyrs, which all say Comfyrs is a scam that does not deliver the items you order.

  • August 23, 2020 at 9:02 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Comfyrs women’s clothing is not a reputable store. I ordered items & received counterfeit defective items-one of which was not anything that I ordered. I made the mistake of not checking into the companies reputation online. That is why I’m posting this review. Save your money & shop the stores you know & trust. I’ve learned my lesson.

  • August 19, 2020 at 7:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Park City, Utah, United States

    Are they hand-painted?

    • August 28, 2020 at 4:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

      No, they are printed on Nylon bad fabric

  • August 19, 2020 at 5:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    Stay away from this online clothing supplier. I ordered and received very poor quality overpriced US$ priced merchandise not as described on web site. There is no customer service or exchange policy. Despite requests to obtain return shipping address, the company continues to ignore. The merchandise is also sold under other web portals. The company does not let you post reviews of less than 4 stars - I have tried. They try to get you to keep their junk or suggest you regift it. Stay far away. I have been a customer victim of this company.

  • August 19, 2020 at 12:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Littleton, Colorado, United States

    I placed a order for a shirt on July 26, 2020. I still have not received this item. The email address they give is not accessible. I plan to contact my credit card holder if I don't receive within the next week. Sharon

  • August 19, 2020 at 3:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Hurlstone Park, New South Wales, Australia

    I ordered two T-shirts 40 days ago. They have not arrived. The email address they provide for contact produced this response

    <cs@comfyrs.com>: host comfyrs-com.mail.protection.outlook.com[104.47.58.138]

    said: 550 5.4.1 Recipient address rejected: Access denied. AS(201806281)

    [BN8NAM11FT046.eop-nam11.prod.protection.outlook.com] (in reply to RCPT TO

    command)

  • August 14, 2020 at 6:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Yagoona, New South Wales, Australia

    I have a similar story. I have ordered 3 T-shirts thinking it’s cotton and when they arrived I found out that they are made of polyester! I would not wear them ever. Also each T-shirt fits differently even though they are the same size. The sewing is very amateurish. Bad quality! I have tried to contact them but they respond with ‘your order will arrive soon, please be patient ‘. Emailed again but no answer. Very disappointed but...

    I have contacted my bank and they have cancelled the purchase and my bank card(just in case) and they will refund the money and send me a new card shortly. So I recommend everyone does the same. Good luck!

    • August 18, 2020 at 4:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Aspley, Queensland, Australia

      Thanks for that advice. I’ve just been browsing and have found numerous things I wanted, I also only want cotton and now this site sounds untrustworthy.

  • August 13, 2020 at 11:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Wilsonville, Oregon, United States

    I also ordered from this company on Aug 2, 2020. I received confirmation of the order and then a pop up that states there are problems shipping into the country. No reply to email inquiry from the company. I wonder why MSN or google ads are not checking these ads for scamming.

  • August 13, 2020 at 7:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Arvada, Colorado, United States

    Wish I had read this before ordering. Have never received my order, but the check has been cashed.

    What ever happened to honesty and integrity? Is everyone becoming as crooked as our crooked and corrupt president?

  • August 13, 2020 at 11:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Queensbury, New York, United States

    This company is a scam. I have only been able to contact them one time. They did not ship me my complete order, the first time I contacted them. They reported that they found some flaws in the 2 other items that I had ordered, but had not received, and that they would be refunding my account. It has been almost 2 months and I have yet to receive the credit on my account for the items that they did not sent to me. In addition, one of the items that I did receive, they switched out the large belt that is in the picture for a thinner cheaper belt. They are not worth your time or money. You would be better off shopping some place else. They are a scam!

  • August 13, 2020 at 12:41 AM by an anonymous user from: New Farm, Queensland, Australia

    very sad, I realy liked the karkI buterfly frock.

  • August 11, 2020 at 12:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron, Hungary

    I did receive my order, which took a very long time. In addition, one item was no longer available and they refunded the price. However, the quality is not good at all. It is Chinese production, the sizes are totally unreliable. I ordered the same size pants in black and in white. The black was at least one size too small. The seams are minimum, which means the clothing will not last long. In other words, definitely not worth the money. The price/quality ratio is not acceptable.

    Customer service does reply, so at least this part is OK, however, it is not possible to return items as the shipping costs and time are not reasonable.

    Recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM HERE.

    • August 11, 2020 at 11:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

      Lucky you for getting a refund upon your request. I have the exact same thing to say as you did regarding sizing and quality but I have exchanged several emails from them and all they continue to say is that it is a long time before my returns get back to them. I want to return all four dresses which cost slightly over $100 and they offered me $5 (five) to buy something else and perhaps I would be willing to give these dresses to someone in my family or even a neighbor! These people are unbelievable. Now that I have their actual Hong Kong address, I will send my next communication directly to them.

  • August 9, 2020 at 7:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

    I order a few items from this scam company and they sent a fake shipping delivery notice with “proof of delivery. I should have known they claim to have shipped to Canada within three days. Will call the credit card company and will cancel the credit card.

  • August 8, 2020 at 1:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Bristol, Connecticut, United States

    I ordered T-shirts quite a while ago and haven’t received them. They say contact them by cscomfyrs.com and it just sends me back to the website. Not happy and think it just might be a scan. Any legitimate business gives you a tracking number and transition number. Gues live and learn

    • August 12, 2020 at 7:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Valencia, California, United States

      Call your credit card company or bank and tell them this is a scam and cancel the payment. I have done that.

      Good luck

      • August 14, 2020 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Yagoona, New South Wales, Australia

        Thank you! I’ve just done it and no problem at all. Recommend everyone does the same.

  • August 8, 2020 at 10:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States

    I ordered a Dragonfly tee from them and it came within 5 days and was Gorgeous!

    EB

  • August 8, 2020 at 3:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    It’s a ripoff. I have been waiting for over 3 weeks for my order to be delivered and finally gave up. I just lodged a formal complaint with Consumer council Of Hong Kong and suggest you try the same

    • August 11, 2020 at 11:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

      I was intending to write to their company directly since I JUST found their company address but I don't have the address of Consumer Council of Hong Kong. Could you post that address for everyone else who has been scammed by this company?

  • August 7, 2020 at 9:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States

    I just placed an order with Comfyrs.com. After reading that they might be a scam I am worried about the Credit Card I used. Should I cancel it?

    • August 11, 2020 at 11:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

      YES! Do not order!

  • August 7, 2020 at 12:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Durham, North Carolina, United States

    I'm certain this is the same company as Nora Cora. Their websites both display what looks like beautiful and unique women's clothing. I ordered 4 items in early June and finally receiveved them late in July.

    As time went by I began to believe that the company was a scam - but I DID get the mdse! The clothing was as advertised in styling but the workmanship was just so-so and the earrings were junk.

    I love their posted styles and I really wish they were a reliable vendor with quality materials and workmanship.

  • August 3, 2020 at 9:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Crofton, Maryland, United States

    just received inferior items from them...will not let me return as they said it was too expensive and would take too long...offered gift card or suggested giving my items as gifts to friends! Written in very broken english...found their address in China in a factory warehouse!

    • August 11, 2020 at 11:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

      This is the exact same thing to me and refuse to let me return them with the same excuse and also written in poor English, etc.

    • August 7, 2020 at 1:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

      I am having the exact same problem. Paypal resolution centre will not allow me to "report a problem". Nor do I receive any help from their on-line customer service chat line.

      • August 11, 2020 at 11:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

        This story is repeated time after time. This company is a sham!

  • August 3, 2020 at 9:22 AM by an anonymous user from: George, Western Cape, South Africa

    Unbelievable that people have no conscience at all to scam fellow human beings the way this company has! I am absolutely furious at the brazen way they forge ahead! This was my first ever online purchase and was done so willingly feeling so sorry that yet another company was closing due to covid. You are disgusting and be sure that this will be reported near and far.

  • August 2, 2020 at 4:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Huntsville, Alabama, United States

    I've always wondered where you can actually buy the clothing represented on these sites. Does anyone have any ideas of where to look?

    • August 11, 2020 at 11:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

      DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM! Read the comments on this site.

  • August 2, 2020 at 11:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

    This site came up on Facebook with the comment that "Due to Covid-19 our business of handmade garments has failed so we are selling our products off"

    They seemed to be very much a small artisian company who sold pretty clothing.

    As I scrolled through, more and more products were revealed, then I thought, this range of clothing, shoes,accessories etc does not reflect a small handmade product line! A couple of comments on products mentioned poor sizing, waiting for product...

    I thought, is this Chinese? Looked throughout the site and found main company is overall general business in Hong Kong.

    Then Google for reviews of company - well here we are. I did not order, but am very sad that these pretty items are only clickbait.

    LESSON HERE PEOPLE - If it looks too good to be true, it often is TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!

    Check out on-line companies before laying out the $$$.

    • August 2, 2020 at 4:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Huntsville, Alabama, United States

      I always wonder where I can actually buy some of the clothing represented on these sites. Any ideas...?

      • August 11, 2020 at 11:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Chandler, Arizona, United States

        No! Do not buy! Read comments on this posting.

  • August 1, 2020 at 6:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

    what is the best way to return and get my money back from a Confyrs order?

    • August 2, 2020 at 11:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

      Contact your credit card company explaining circumstances and the fact that this web-site is now being identified as fraudulent. They may be able to reverse charge back to them.

    • August 1, 2020 at 8:24 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank.

  • July 31, 2020 at 1:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Calhoun, Georgia, United States

    I ordered 3 items, a;; size XL. one T-shirt is OK. The other T shirt came in a small. and the dress, described as loose f*****g, will not go over my head. It was described as polyester and cotton, which it seems to be, but recommends dry cleaning! No problem, since I can't wear it anyway. It took 7 weeks to get the order. Total rip-off!

  • July 29, 2020 at 7:38 AM by an anonymous user

    fantystyle.com

    anniecloth.com

    same products, same Webpage design like comfyrs.com

    no address or phone number in "About us" or "contact us"

  • July 28, 2020 at 7:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Abbotsford, Victoria, Australia

    I ordered an Owl Shawl. It arrived within a week. Trying to find it again to order another colour. Extremely happy!

  • July 28, 2020 at 4:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States

    I ordered 2 pairs of comfy looking cotton/linen pants. They arrived, but were huge, with sewing flaws. I ordered them from an online store called Comfyrs. But the amount due showed up on my credit card bill was shown as Starlink Technology Hongkong. I sure hope they give me the refund I requested.

    • July 31, 2020 at 1:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

      Yes the same. Not well made, poorer quality of materials than show in the on line order pages, ill f*****g garments. I ordered several items and only a couple fit correctly.

  • July 26, 2020 at 3:32 PM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    I ordered 2 shirts on May 20th, 2020, and have not received them and cannot find any site. Thank god I went through Paypal and I am asking for a refund.

    • July 31, 2020 at 1:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

      Yes, same with me as to the time it took to received my order. It came in 2 packages with no paper information in the first and over 6 weeks to receive both. Quality of materials, workmanship, poor f*****g .

      • August 1, 2020 at 6:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

        Hello - I wrote the above note and a surprised that the word "f*****g" was blocked out. I'm wondering why...I have never sworn in my life.

        Maybe I should have written "the fit was poor"?

        Thank you for correcting this.

        The word also applies to the response above.

        • August 2, 2020 at 4:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Huntsville, Alabama, United States

          I also thought this was odd...

  • July 25, 2020 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, United States

    The products are of poor quality and the sizing is not as listed on their website. After months of waiting, I received a partial order and requested that they cancel the remainder of the order since the products were unacceptable. The response was to offer a $6.00 dollar voucher and the company recommended that I gift the poorly made/sized product to someone else. They kept repeating that the return process was costly to the buyer and if I returned the products they would deduct the shipping cost from my refund. This is also unacceptable because the cost to return is already paid. I am shipping the products back to this company as follows: ATTN: YEhang Fan, Mob: 86 13691832156, Warehouse No 5, Chaoyang Furniture Factory, Xingguang Village, Huangjiang Town, Dongguan City, Guangdong Province China, Post Code 523750. Let's see if this is posted so that others will be informed as to the commercial transactions/policies of Comfyrs.

    • July 31, 2020 at 1:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

      Thank you for this information. I am extremely disappointed with my order.

  • July 22, 2020 at 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Binghamton, New York, United States

    Items took months to arrive. When they did, they were poorly made and with a highly synthetic fabric (no labels) which I would never wear. I was looking for cotton. The sizing was off as well. No return options.

  • July 15, 2020 at 6:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Algester, Queensland, Australia

    Order arrived but items were shoddy and so badly sized I couldn't even put two of the three tops on.

  • July 13, 2020 at 10:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Escazu, Provincia de San Jose, Costa Rica

    comfyrs is a scam .

    I bought 3 dresses and never received them .

    They told me they were shipped to Indiana ( another state of my mailing adress ) and I should talk to my post office .

    It is a scam!

  • July 13, 2020 at 5:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Croydon, England, United Kingdom

    Do not buy from this company. I did receive the shoddy goods. One dress was damaged and both the sizing was completely inaccurate. very very small. They refused me returning the goods, offered me $6 voucher for future shopping and suggested I give my purchases to friends? or try and get into them. Outrageous.

  • July 3, 2020 at 3:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Bangor, Wales, United Kingdom

    after this I trust no one.

Comments Show More Comments (90)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is Comfyrs a Scam? Review of the Online Store