No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is BlueStar Stores a Scam? Review of the Online Store at Bluestarstores.com

'Blue Star Stores' or 'BlueStar Stores' located at bluestarstores.com is a fake online jewelry store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is BlueStar Stores a Scam? Review of the Online Store at Bluestarstores.com
Advertisement

About BlueStar Stores Online Store

boours at bluestarstores.com

Email: info@bluestarstores.com

Tel: (702) 403-6769

Contact: Shawn Mclean

Office Address:

806 W Main St, Madison, IN 47250 United States

Blue Star Stores

BlueStar Stores

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 45)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 21, 2020 at 1:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Leonardtown, Maryland, United States

    I put in an order and contacted them twice when I never received aN automated order confirmation email. Luckily they had yet to claim the payment through PayPal and I was able to cancel the payment with no issues. Seems like I was lucky.

  • July 17, 2020 at 8:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

    It appears bluestarstores is no longer in operation. PayPal denied my claim for the third time, stating merchant provided shipping; however as you know it was a tracking number which wasnt sent to me or for the pools I ordered. When I called PayPal they stated there is an automated system whereas if tracking is provided by the merchant, and it shows delivered, they close the case in the merchants favor. After speaking to a PayPal rep once again, they told me they’re requesting human interaction, as opposed to their automated system. I hope they are being honest with me because if they do, do this, they will see that the tracking info I personally received from UPS was in fact not delivered to me or my home.

    • July 20, 2020 at 9:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Passaic, New Jersey, United States

      I am in the middle of the same scenario. I just sent a dispute in to PayPal for the 3rd time because they keep denying my claim. It also shows UPS delivered my item,but that is not true. I sent them this link and I hope they read it. If not, I'm going to call PayPal and see if they can have a human research instead of a computer.

      • July 20, 2020 at 6:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

        Thank you for this. Yes, as you can see, the same thing happened to me. It’s crazy. I actually went to UPS and received tracking on the tracking number they provided and I gave proof it was not sent to me. This is not the first time I had issues with PayPal whereas they denied my claim. I am wondering if many people on many occasions got denied their claims. I feel lost. Automated systems rare not the way to go whereas we (the buyer) have legitimate issues. Good luck. PLEASE KEEP IN TOUCH. I still have not received their decision; hopefully with a human interaction; and of course in my favor. It should be decided in a few days.

        I am actually considering a class action civil lawsuit with PayPal if I get denied for the 4th time. Good luck.

  • July 4, 2020 at 5:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Bothell, Washington, United States

    I was also scammed by BlueStar Stores. I ordered a rock tumbler that was under priced and received a tracking number that indicated a package was delivered in my town. But I never received this package. Additionally, the tracking number indicated the package weighed 4.5 lbs, but the manufacturer indicates the shipping weight for this item is 10 lbs. For what it is worth, this package was supposedly shipped from Hodgkins, IL, United States, the shipper's email address is jijmtj@163.com and the shippers name according to PayPal is 海雨

    • July 7, 2020 at 10:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

      How are they doing this, are they a group of scammers? My PayPal transaction actually shows a guy name Charlie with an email ending in .jp. And the transaction showed I made a software purchase but that’s not what I bought. If these scammers are using PayPal, shouldn’t PayPal be able to find them? Currently PayPal doesn’t seem to be doing much in helping prevent this, declined my dispute, appeal waiting. It seems as long as PayPal gets the tracking number, they think it is legitimate. The tracking number might be legitimate but it is not for the package we bought, seems to be package tracking numbers stolen from someone else. These type of information is time-sensitive.

      • July 7, 2020 at 2:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

        Hi. I have no idea how they are getting away with this. My PayPal shows a woman’s name Charmane also with an email ending in .jp.

        As I mentioned PayPal also denied my claim which I am appealing. They were supposed to resolve it today, but just added 5 more days. Why can’t PayPal investigate properly and not snap to conclusions. It states Floral on my PayPal totalling 4 lbs. I bought 2 pools totalling 33 lbs. right then PayPal should’ve realized that wasn’t the right tracking. I also mentioned I went directly to UPS. They provided in a printout the name and address of the person receiving something under that tracking number. I provided this to Paypal. It states they should have their decision on the 12th. What decision!? Oh btw did I mention that although the starting point originated in NC and ended in my hometown, every step (location) is completely different (except for the date/time) from the official document UPS provided to me. How can this be? Someone must be working for UPS in order for them to make these changes. If you can, go to UPS and get a printout of your tracking and you will see what I’m talking about. I hope it all works out for all of us who are victims here.

        • July 14, 2020 at 6:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

          Well today is 7/14 and PayPal still has not finished doing their investigation. Proposed date is now 7/19, so I filed a dispute with my bank. They gave me a provisional credit of 82.99. If PayPal finally does their job and realizes this company is a scam, they’ll rule in my favor. If that’s the case, my bank will will just take their money back. But get this! I tried logging onto the website and it showed they could not connect to the server. (Don’t know if it was my WiFI or not!) iIn any event, I hope the government was finally able to crack down on this bogus website.

        • July 8, 2020 at 2:12 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

          Yes, it seems this person or group of people are insiders. I actually explained this to one of the UPS representative, she told me they have no control over where a package is scanned or which camera was used; basically missing the point. I actually got an email from UPS customer service from their unmonitored email address, which I have confirmed with UPS they will never send out an email like that. But the IP address of that email led back to UPS, so this scammer is very likely working at UPS!

          • July 8, 2020 at 2:23 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

            I don’t understand either why PayPal can see this; they have the persons banking info it should be easy to trace, if these papal accounts are fake, PayPal should see it immediately OR this scammer group is bigger than expected and actually also have an insider at PayPal! Need to report to public News channels.

    • July 5, 2020 at 8:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

      Hi. I had the same issue with this company but with something else. I filed a dispute with PayPal but got denied because they provided tracking. So I went to UPS and explained the situation that I was getting scammed. They provided a printout. The printout showed my town, however, the name and address was completely different. I provided this document (minus the persons name (privacy) to PayPal. I am awaiting their decision upon their investigation. Good luck.

      • July 7, 2020 at 10:38 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

        That’s because the scammer gave us the tracking number for someone else’s package in our area, not the one for our package. It seems the whole scam rely on stolen tracking number.

  • July 2, 2020 at 9:33 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

    Now that I think about it, this scammer might have access

    to Amazon customer data too because the item I bought was something I been watching for on Amazon. I did google search on the item before and bluestarstores didn’t come up until much later and this scammer site only has one of this item (a toy not jewelry). If the scammer hacks database to obtain this information, the scammer will have to hack almost every day to get the updated data; data takes time to process. So a better way is to actually work at one of these companies where the scammer can easily access this data on timely bases. My thinking concludes this scammer is an insider at a company where shipping info is easily available, possibly UPS or Amazon

  • July 2, 2020 at 1:37 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

    Bluestarstores.com showed up on google search as a sponsored shopping site for the item I searched for. I trust Google and that’s what got me buying the item from this fraudulent site. How did this site become a sponsored site on google? Does this person has insider on the google side to do this? It seems this person is an insider.

    • July 2, 2020 at 2:29 PM by info

      To be fair, it is hard for online advertising companies to vet all advertisements. For example, if I am an individual who wants to advertise my website, it is hard for advertising companies to determine if I am a scammer or not. It is until victims start reporting me, they will know.

      • July 2, 2020 at 6:38 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

        The whole point is this seller is a possible insider. And this seller has our contact, name, and address. What would happen if this insider stops at our doorstep? That’s why is important to find this person.

        • July 2, 2020 at 7:17 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

          This seller might not even have the item we bought. Take for example, I bought something on Amazon and somehow a scammer obtain my package’s tracking info and delivery time frame, instead of using it to scam me, the scammer gives my package’s tracking number to someone else when they buy something from the scammer website, but to make it more believable, the tracking info scammer uses must be a package delivering to the same city or zip code of the victims, so that when victims go to UPs to check their package using that tracking number it will show the city is correct but the address is different. So the tracking number is real but just not the one for the victim’s package, and there is no proof that there was a package that was sent out in the first place. The tracking number provided to me actually shows it was shipped by Amazon, so this tracking number may just well be the tracking number of a real Amazon customer that the scammer obtained and provided to me. So here comes the key point, how does this scammer obtain a tracking number that delivers a package to my area in the correct time frame? What are the coincidences?

          • July 3, 2020 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

            You know something I just realized that the tracking shows where it originated, in SC and delivered to my hometown. However when I received the printout from UPS, it shows it originated in SC, but states Amazon and not bluestarstores. But that’s not what I’m getting at. The steps to delivery on the UPS printout are completely different than the steps of the tracking I received from the scammer. So I concluded this person must work for UPS to be able to change the steps from start to finish.

          • July 2, 2020 at 8:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

            Ok so get this. Apparently all the scammer needs to do is show tracking that a pkg was delivered to our town. It has nothing to do with my address because that’s what happened in my situation. I was expecting a pkg, and the seller-provided tracking info. I was in awe because I did not receive a pkg that day. I contacted the seller to no avail. Even tried calling the phone number. I am registered with ups choice. I did not receive a delivery that day; Notwithstanding the fact, I have cameras in front of my home. So get this. I filed a dispute with PayPal and got denied because of the seller-provided tracking. PayPal apparently does not check our info in our disputes because according to the ups tracking they provided, it showed 4 lbs. was delivered. My pkg weighed 33 lbs. So in turn I went to ups and got confirmation that although this tracking number showed a pkg was delivered to my town that day, it was not my name or address. They provided me the info which I submitted to PayPal. These people must have insider info. We need to crack down on these scammers.

  • July 2, 2020 at 12:42 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

    Could the owner of bluestarstores.com actually an UPS employee? How does this person obtain fake tracking numbers tailored to the nearest city or county of the purchaser?

  • July 2, 2020 at 11:25 AM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

    Potential scam UPS email from seller.

    UPS customer service (customer.service@ups.com) emailed me serval days after I reported missing package. I have a few back and forth email interaction with customer representative Maria V. Via this email and communication stopped today. I sent an email to customer.service@ups.com and got an email reply from noreply_cd@ups.com stating that the email address customer.service@ups.com is not monitored or received. This is strange, when I replied to Maria V. It didn’t generate this auto reply; so the email I have received from UPS could be fake also.

    • July 3, 2020 at 9:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

      Since filing my dispute with PayPal I have gotten a text message from UPS which states this.

      UPS:SMS Tracking Reply YES to Accept SMS Program Terms Msg&Data rates may apply. Msg freq per user activity.

      I have no idea why I received that text. I did not respond and then early this morning I got the same exact text.

      I believe this text was generated by the scammer.

  • July 2, 2020 at 8:14 AM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

    Would it be possible for everyone to find out the delivery address of their packages and compare? It the delivery addresses are different but packages are still getting delivered to the seller, then it is likely this person has access to UPS delivery system either by working there or something else.

    • July 2, 2020 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

      Hi. So after getting denied by PayPal I went to UPS and that’s exactly what I did. I provided them with the tracking number and they provided documentation showing that the package the vendor provided was not even for me or my address. I just sent this proof to PayPal.

      You see the tracking just shows my town and PayPal sided with the vendor; however the tracking, after going to UPS showed a different name and address in the same town as me. I am awaiting the outcome.

      Most definitely this person must have insider info to scam others.

      • July 2, 2020 at 12:52 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

        That’s what seems like it, this person has insider info. This person actually send me a what seems like a spoofing email pretending to be ups customer service rep or this person is actually is one and when I traced it back, it led back to UPS IP but on a different port. And since the tracking number is fake, tracing the tracking number might not help as the tracking number is fake to us but might have been an authentic one to others that the scammer is using to cover his or her trace. What made me think this person works at UPS is the tracking number provided, it is near my location, how would this person find a near location matching tracking number? It seems this person will have to work at UPS or have access to this data to do it. I also disputed this with PayPal, they denied my dispute and send me the tracking number seller provided. I am sending a second dispute hoping someone smart enough can see through the scam.

        • July 2, 2020 at 3:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

          Hi. As I mentioned PayPal denied my complaint and closed the case so I called them. They reopened it and told me to try ups. Since I just got the runaround from UPS via phone, I went directly to a UPS location. Do you have a UPS office where they send out packages near you? If so, go there. I explained the situation and asked if they can help me out. They provided proof that the pkg the person sent was not delivered to my name or address. Somehow the vendor must have inside info to ups or possibly a hacker. They gave me a print out that the tracking number I received was not for my pkg. I forwarded the info to PayPal. Apparently PayPal doesn’t look into our info once they have confirmation your pkg was received from the vendor. Good luck.

          • July 2, 2020 at 6:34 PM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

            Yup, the tracking number is useless. We should file a report to the trade and commission (ftc.gov/complaint). I might need to contact my local police department as well, the email I am getting from this seemingly fake UPS customer rep resumed today, trying to tell me to settle this with either PayPal or seller and provided me with “fake” info. You see, I emailed the seller and let this person know there is an investigation into the matter hoping to get a response from this person. Strangely instead of getting a reply from this seller, I got an email with a fake ref number from UPS customer service, how does this person know this if I didn’t tell this person... can’t open doors to UPS personal in the next few months.

            • July 2, 2020 at 9:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

              Oh my I’m So sorry to hear this. You definitely need to visit a ups location and ask if they can help you. Explain the situation. I’m sure they will help you. According to the guy at my UPS location, he told me this has been happening a lot. And yes, most definitely we need to contact the inspector general for internet fraud. I started to do so but didn’t have all the info at the time. Still plan on doing so.

  • July 2, 2020 at 8:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

    Help. I don’t know what to do. I posted above where I paid for 2 pools. After my dispute with PayPal they closed the case because the vendor provided tracking info. I DID NOT GET A PACKAGE that day. It had to be a fake tracking number. My package should weight 33 lbs. the tracking said 4 lbs. but like I said I did not get a package. I don’t know what to do. Even my UPS choice says no deliveries were made that day.

  • June 29, 2020 at 12:05 PM by an anonymous user from: San Leandro, California, United States

    The same thing happened to me. They emailed me a fake tracking number that says the item was already delivered but I never received anything. I am also disputing this transaction.

  • June 29, 2020 at 9:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania, United States

    This is a scam. I ordered a swing set for my kids and was provided with a fake tracking number that claims the item was already delivered. I was home all day on the supposed delivery date, and UPS never even stopped here. I have emailed the seller and received no response. Paid via PayPal, so I will be filing a fraud claim.

    • June 29, 2020 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Florence, South Carolina, United States

      I order a 10x30 intex pool and the next day the said it was deliverd. No it wasn't, it was delvered to another adddress that's what ups said. So I had a claim. I will be putting a claim in at paypal and amazon plus going to the bank.

      • June 29, 2020 at 7:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

        the exact same thing happened to me. with the same pool. said was delivered but it never was. I filed a claim with PayPal and am going to my bank.

        • July 1, 2020 at 8:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

          This is crazy. I too ordered 2 Intex play center pools from this company. I received tracking that says it was delivered. I did not get deliveries the day it states delivered. I even checked my security cameras. There was no delivery from UPS that day. Now get this, the “supposedly” delivery totaled 4 lbs. both pools together total 33 lbs. I filed a dispute with PayPal yesterday along with my bank. I will keep you updated with the outcome.

  • June 27, 2020 at 7:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Scam website!

    do not order!

    ordered ps4 ... Fraud usps tracking number!

    no item received!

  • June 25, 2020 at 1:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    Scam scam scam! They scammed me! Do not shop there!

  • June 25, 2020 at 7:23 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered a Godzilla PS4 video game and it linked me to third bluestar.com website, as I had a feeling it was a scam and never received the product.

  • June 24, 2020 at 6:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Redwood City, California, United States

    Looked at Target website for an outdoor patio cabinet. Blue Star Stores came up as a sponsored vendor. It was a good price and claimed item was in stock. I paid via credit card through PayPal. I sent an email to Blue Star to confirm order and called the number throughout the day, getting an immediate busy signal and no response to my email. Read story above and it confirmed my suspicion. Called my credit card to file a dispute.

  • June 24, 2020 at 12:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States

    We just ordered a water table for our toddler last night and didn’t get an order confirmation email. It raised a red flag (I was on the fence about ordering since the price was so cheap compared to amazon and buybuybaby)

    I googled it and came across reviews that the site is a scam. Now I have to dispute the charge through PayPal and go through all that hassle, my fault for doing my search beforehand.

  • June 23, 2020 at 9:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

    My granddaughter really wanted a horse barn toy that’s as listed for $42.00

    And it came up in a google search she did. I never dreamed that someone would be so devious as to steal from people like this! I’m going to deal with PayPal tomorrow and try to get her $$ back but she’s one disappointment kiddo and I’m one ticked off grandma!

    • July 2, 2020 at 8:01 AM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

      Yes, similar thing happened to me. I bought a Playmobil toy. Never arrived. But UPS shows the tracking number was delivered to my area. It is a fraud. But what confused me is how does this seller obtain fake tracking numbers that shows the correct delivery area, it worries me that this person could possibly be working at UPS and has access to make changes in their system, an insider fraud.

  • June 23, 2020 at 3:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Texas, United States

    Do not buy from this site, watch YouTube video on this. They also sell Magic the gathering as well as many other unrelated items at a ridiculously low prices. Remember. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

    • July 2, 2020 at 8:07 AM by an anonymous user from: New Market, Maryland, United States

      It was weird, UPS tracking shows delivery of correct zip code, but UPS rep says their system shows something different, a different address and person name. Currently requesting UPS to update me on the receiver name and address, which could also be a fake one. UPS did an investigation on my package and found that the item I purchased was actually mailed out by Amazon! It seems like this seller is Tarkington advantage of other to buy stuff they wanted; looking into filing a police report and reporting to FTC.gov/complaint.

    • June 23, 2020 at 4:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Pickens, South Carolina, United States

      Wow, OK, thank you for the heads up.

      • June 23, 2020 at 10:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Fountain Hill, Pennsylvania, United States

        Thanks, I was about to get scammed

Comments Show More Comments (44)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is BlueStar Stores a Scam? Review of the Online Store at Bluestarstores.com