No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Opensea a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Opensea located at opensea.xyz is a fake online store claiming to sell PS4 and PS5. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Opensea a Scam? Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Opensea Online Store

Opensea located at opensea.xyz

U.S. Warehouse Address:6835 West Buckeye Road Phoenix AZ 85043 United States

Email Address:service@psgamerstore.com

Phone:7177236146

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 7)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 27, 2020 at 2:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo, New York, United States

    About a week ago I also bought a 80 dollar ps4 pro last of us part 2 edition. They did send me an email saying that they are waiting to process my order until they receive payment. Which makes sense I guess. Then a day later I receive an email saying payment has been received and they are processing my order now. Its been 7 days now and the only thing I've heard is an automated message that was sent to me saying it will be delayed because of covid. So, idk if I should wait or try and get my money back.. also, I tried finding the website that I purchased it from.. they took down the website and made a new one called something else. Super sketch for sure.

  • July 25, 2020 at 9:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Lincoln, Nebraska, United States

    Sounds like I got scammed also. I asked for tracking number and got same canned statement.. dam.. I orderer mine 7/22/20 so if PayPal knew this was a scam they shouldn't have allowed payment.

    • July 28, 2020 at 12:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Lincoln, Nebraska, United States

      I filed complaint with PayPal and they contacted seller. Seller provided tracking number... When I searched tracking info it said label printed(by seller) but no package has been received by shipper. ...

      My purchase was suppose to be 2 day delivery... They haven't made it..

      I also contacted my credit card co and they are also investigating..

      I think it's likely a scam.. but hopefully I'm wrong and it comes,. But I doubt it will

  • July 23, 2020 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Aliso Viejo, California, United States

    This outfit is now going by www.ultrasonicwave.xyz

    Thankfully I inquired (via email) about the condition (new, used or refurbished) of their consoles before ordering, below is their canned response.

    service@psgamerstore.com

    Wed, Jul 22, 2:10 PM (18 hours ago)

    to me

    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for reaching us.

    We have shipped the order to you already and it is shipping on the way.

    The delivery time will be affectedbc of the COVID-19and pandemic, hoping you can understand it.

    I will urge our post office to let you get as soon as possible, so pls be patient waiting!

    Thank you for your understanding and patience.

    Best regards,

    Sophia

    Customer Care Team

  • July 22, 2020 at 4:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    Only 2 reviews previously of psgamerstore.com. I ordered a PS4 Pro-Last of Us 2 edition bundle for 80 dollars. I ordered it on the 16th. I never received tracking information, and it was supposed to be 2-day shipping. I sent an email to them and they responded within minutes to say it had been shipped. Still no tracking information though. The Phone number has been disconnected. I was willing to take a chance for only 80 bucks. I got scammed 2 years ago when I supposedly bought a PS4 pro on eBay and the b*****d sent me a PS4 Slim. Same hard drive size but I had bout my 4k TV to match the 4K bump in the pro.

    I will give it until the end of the week before I try to get my money back. I live in a Nursing home where they sometimes delay packages from getting to us residents for several days.

  • July 21, 2020 at 12:38 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    service@psgamerstore.com is definitely a Scam. I paid 195.00 dollars for a PlayStation 4 gods of war edition and received nothing PayPal said sorry can't help you,all attempts to investigate have turned out to be dead ends. I repeat SERVICE@PSGAMERSTORE IS A SCAM.

    • July 21, 2020 at 5:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Englewood, Colorado, United States

      Are you serious? Cause I just bought a 80$ ps4 from them they sent me a tracking number and everything and it says allow 1-6 weeks for order... and if that’s the case your thinking the reviews on there website is just them right?

Comments Show More Comments (6)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Opensea a Scam? Review of the Online Store