Is Williston Force a Scam? Portable AC Review

The Williston Force is not an AC unit as they claim. The so-called portable AC unit is a swamp cooler. I ordered 2 Williston Force units in 2020, the units received were not battery-powered as advertised, but had to be plugged in to operate. In addition, they operated on "water curtains" which had to be filled with water and then placed in the freezer before inserting into the unit, rather than filling the unit with water as advertised.

Is Williston Force a Scam? Portable AC Review

The Williston Force Portable AC

Williston Force Portable AC Unit

Once inserted in the unit, the frozen water curtains lasted only about 30 minutes before they needed replacement, & the cooling effect was not adequate. I called customer service for a return authorization and refund and was informed that I would not be refunded the return postage even though the product was not as advertised. I would not recommend purchasing Williston Force Portable AC.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 53)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 19, 2021 at 8:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Bracknell Forest, England, United Kingdom

    Absolute scammers

  • September 9, 2021 at 4:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater London, London, England, United Kingdom

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! My husband 'stupidly' bought two of these for the bedrooms, as they were advertised as air conditioning units! He had hoped these would help cool the bedroom down a degree during the hot nights. Firstly, after ordering, he waited weeks, and still, nothing arrived. He contacted the company only to be told the delay was down to Covid! Then after waiting a few more weeks, he contacted them again this time he tried to cancel his order. He was persuaded not to as the item was on its way and they offered him a 20% refund. (Not sure if that ever happened, and he won't tell me because he's embarrassed that he got scammed) Finally, these things arrived. The box was so small and when we opened it up we saw two very small round things. They needed to be charged via a USP and water poured into the top. (Not much water as they aren't big enough) The things are useless. No force at all and they do not cool anything down. They are no better than a toy. Also, the charge doesn't last very long. I think he paid a lot of money for these as well. If you look on Amazon you can get the same thing for less than £30 and at least you can send that back as they'll be a warranty. This is just a SCAM. Product is worthless, useless tat. Don't waste your time and money.

  • August 31, 2021 at 12:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    Good afternoon my name is Jacquelin and I am doing this Review so that another person does not fall into the trap that I fell with very Willian Willy Stone Fours that company seems to me to be something clandestine because three months ago on July 5 I bought an air a Air at a tiny hour online and a month later I called because they had never sent me absolutely nothing.

    They told me that in the same afternoon they were going to send me the Trucking name or the confirmation today, August 31, 21, I return and call and they are still with the same I tell you what are you going to send me the Trucking name that the product has already come out because the Trucking Number does not have it Chinese story I do not know here that you are going to believe it until I do not Until I have the product in hand for me It was a robbery, it is a scam because Care, what kind of company and is here in three months, it has hardly been able to give a Trucking, it names a person and that they sent the product and that the Trucking Number is not there.

    So you have to wait maybe three more months for That they send me the Trucking name I give is the money for lost because for me that is not true that is a clandestine company so it comes out here on the Internet with all the products they sell and how much for me is a robbery because what company and I do not think that even at the end of the world that the company will last three months and that they sent the product without a real Trucking name, which is a very Chinese story to believe

  • August 27, 2021 at 8:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Pima County, Tucson, Arizona, United States

    BIG SCAM! Don't buy this, it's a big scam, just take your money and you'll never get anything or hear from them either! SCAM!

  • August 27, 2021 at 8:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Pima County, Tucson, Arizona, United States

    Beware of this company. They take your money and never send you anything nor do they reply to you at all. I ordered 5 units plus filter refills in June of 2021, said I'd receive sometime in August and haven't received a thing.You can't get a hold of anyone. So do not buy from them. I will never trust an online company I've never heard of again. BIG SCAM! DON'T FALL FOR IT LIKE I DID!

  • August 12, 2021 at 11:21 AM by an anonymous user from: South Gyle, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

    Williston Force is a major SCAM from their base in Hong Kong to Australia Canada UK . I lost £90 . Save your money they use a christian advert but they are Muslim scammers

  • August 5, 2021 at 5:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Bracknell Forest, England, United Kingdom

    Now trading as blast auxiliary as well I believe. Obviously had to many complaints.

  • August 4, 2021 at 9:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Pima County, Tucson, Arizona, United States

    I ordered this in June 2021, haven't received anything. I think it's a BIG scam. I should have known better. Never again will I buy from an unknown company. Don't fall for it. Remember, if it's too good to be true...you know the rest

  • August 4, 2021 at 3:34 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered 1 unit in early June. Started to chase delivery in July. No sensible replies to emails. Even claimed they had lost the order, having taken the money. Received an email asking me to rate their service although I was still chasing delivery. They did give a 20% discount, but still did not receive the goods. Twice demanded a refund.

    finally contacted credit card Company who obtained a refund within 24 hrs.

    If it's not a scam, it's a totally incompetent company

    • August 6, 2021 at 8:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Yes, it is a scam.

  • August 2, 2021 at 10:10 AM by an anonymous user from: E1, London, England, United Kingdom

    I purchased 3 units as the reviews sounded brilliant. How wrong! These units are absolute c**p! I soaked the curtain in cold water, filled the top with water and left in the bedroom for over 2 hours, I went to bed expecting to enter a very cold, cool bedroom, OMG it was as warm if not warmer than it was before! I could blow harder myself than this FAN! They are about as good as one of those hand held little fans you can get for 99p, sooooo disappointed!

    Customer service are good to be honest, quick to respond to email and refunded as soon as I sent the tracking number to them, didn't have to wait for them to receive it.

    All in all, the fans are rubbish but service is good

  • July 30, 2021 at 5:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Manchester, New Hampshire, United States

    I am having the same problem. There is no phone number to contact them and their website is not available either. Mine is now a month overdue. I read the reviews and they sounded like a reputable company and the AC sounded just like what we needed. Let my loss be your gain. Do not order unless you can afford to lose it.

  • July 30, 2021 at 10:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Don't order from this company! 7 weeks later still no product. Called the twice,first time td they were being processed and I would get an email confirming shipping. NEVER HAPPENED second call was told I was told it's a shipping issue then 5 minutes into the conversation was told the issue was they don't even have the coolers to ship.They then offered a discount. They are great at taking your money but getting you a product is a different story. They are thieves Don't fall for this

  • July 28, 2021 at 1:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Salt Lake, Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    They never sent it to me, it's a scam, they're ripping people off, don't buy it.

  • July 28, 2021 at 2:13 AM by an anonymous user from: South Gyle, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

    Its a con. Hong Kong chinese again. All companies in hong kong should be vetted to weed out these crooks. Everyone needs to complain to relevant authorities. NJ address is a shack. Abu ben Roundhame lies if he is real. They use an advert which is Christian in its content just another Ms. Scam. Dont buy anything Chinese beat them at thier own game . Shun companies from Hong Kong then maybe those in charge will take notice in my opinion.

  • July 25, 2021 at 6:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Del Norte, Klamath, California, United States

    Been told several times they've opened a ticket for my order. Product was supposed to arrive on July 22nd, yet they haven't even started my order yet. I regret ordering from this company. Hopefully will get my money refunded 🤞🤞 wouldn't advise buying this product or ordering from this company 🤬🤬

  • July 23, 2021 at 10:38 AM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    I have been waiting for over 5 weeks for my order it’s prioritised 4 times still no parcel tracking number and now they seem to have blocked their email address

    Absolute SCAM don’t use this website unless you want to loose money

  • July 20, 2021 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Mill Hill, London, England, United Kingdom

    I received my Williston Force AC a month or two ago. With this heatwave, I thought it would prove very useful. However, I am really greatly disappointed! Using my phone charger, it took 2 and a half hours to charge completely. The unit ran for only 1 and a quarter hours before needing a recharge! Not only that, the unit is only a cooler, NOT an air con.

  • July 18, 2021 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom

    when will my order be delivered

    • July 25, 2021 at 3:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Nassau, Hicksville, New York, United States

      I am still waiting for my order

  • July 14, 2021 at 8:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Trafford Park, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    The present ad says it was a Yorkshire Fireman who invented it, with a video clip that is not a UK fire service outfit, then showed clips of homes that are not in the UK. They suggest that all the mainstream manufacturers have missed something obvious in updating designs . . . sure. Definately a scam.

    • July 16, 2021 at 4:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Müngersdorf, Cologne, North-Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

      In Germany ist was invented by a teacher.

      Do not buy such electronic waste!

  • July 12, 2021 at 10:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Hatfield, England, United Kingdom

    The Youtube ad claimed a Teacher

    (Nun),named sister Marie invented the Williston Cooler, this sounds fake to me!

  • July 10, 2021 at 9:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Staffordshire, Stafford, England, United Kingdom

    For me if I see someone created, either, a nun, professor, or worked in the industry and found a way to do something at a quarter of the cost. I think scam. If I click on the link and see order now at 25% off I think potential scam. However if the reives are all great yet you can only see two or three, again I think scam. Reviews should be clicked on so when you can't do that they are generated from the site itself. Enough said they all need tearing down and YouTube should investigate before they allow them to use their platform. Often YouTube ask if we have seen something online then please tick the boxes. However that is all the info they want. It needs expanding to these bogus scammers because this particular product keeps cropping up. This time they used a nun. As if. yet if YouTube required feed back above ticking boxes these fraudsters would be exposed.

  • July 8, 2021 at 10:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Irlam, England, United Kingdom

    There are lots of paid adverts around that look like editorials- it's a bit of a scam.

    This unit is NOT air conditioning- in short you need to put cold water inside it and it blows air over it, cooling the room. I had one similar on holiday a few years back- it helps, but it won't cool the room anything like as claimed. Cheaper and better alternatives available from many sources- avoid this one. As for the Nun in Leeds... I've seen the youtube advert- nothing in the video looks like Leeds.

    • July 20, 2021 at 4:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Travis, Austin, Texas, United States

      Here the nun is from Chicago.

  • July 8, 2021 at 6:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    The advert you currently see on YouTube claims that the device was invented by a nun in Leeds because children were sweltering through 35 degree summer temperatures in England! Apparently this is a real problem for about a third of the homes in this tropical paradise...

  • July 4, 2021 at 11:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Abingdon, England, United Kingdom

    totally agree rubbih con

    • July 8, 2021 at 2:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Norfolk, Norwich, England, United Kingdom

      just the cheap scam hooking up people who wants to give it a chance but there is no replacement Colling solution to air-con, air-con is the and only the real Colling device over 100 years

    • July 8, 2021 at 2:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Norfolk, Norwich, England, United Kingdom

      if claim is too good to be true, than it is.

  • July 4, 2021 at 10:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Middlesex, Brentford, England, United Kingdom

    There's an ad on You Tube that says something called getaircool.com was invented by a nun just 9 months ago - yet if you click on the icon to go to the ordering place you are taken to the Williston site which has been going for some time and the device offered looks different than the one in the YT video. Maybe I'm being thick here, but wtf..

    • July 11, 2021 at 9:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Bracknell Forest, Bracknell, England, United Kingdom

      No, you are not thick. These scammers knock off a simple design, source out the construction to a factory overseas, spend a bit with advertising and hook the suckers in. It's like everything else out there that is cheap and nasty. Electrical goods, furniture, blinds, curtains, bulked out health products, troublesome motor vehicles, the list is endless

  • July 4, 2021 at 3:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom

    I'm now on my 7th email to the company and 4 of those are asking for a refund and to cancel - not even received an answer to the last 2 emails. I would definitely say this is a scam. Ordered 30th May - still not dispatched let alone delivered. I'm not sure where to go from here tbh as I'm in the UK and it apparently comes from USA! ...Or doesn't as it turns out 🙄

    • July 4, 2021 at 1:32 PM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

      I would ask your credit card provider to try recover your money

  • July 2, 2021 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: London Borough of Tower Hamlets, London, England, United Kingdom

    If it sounds too good to be true - it probably is.

  • June 29, 2021 at 10:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    Thanks for all your input I Always check review before buying. I got scammed once never again always check first on reviews

  • June 27, 2021 at 7:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    Anyone know how to contact this company. Unfortunately, we ordered one AC and have received no confirmation or when it might be shipped. This is so bad for a company to do business this way.

    A. Mott

  • June 25, 2021 at 7:43 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    How can we get powerful LEGAL HELP to get money back? PLEASE LET US KNOW...can you see my email from this...I don't want to put it here...

  • June 25, 2021 at 12:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    It seems it’s no better than a $20 unit called Frost Air Or something like that I don’t think it’s worth $20

  • June 25, 2021 at 12:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    It seems it’s not better than a $20 unit call frost air

  • June 23, 2021 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: West Yorkshire, Leeds, England, United Kingdom

    Thanks, I almost bought it.

    • July 4, 2021 at 4:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Cumberland, Portland, Maine, United States

      Thank you I almost bought it!

  • June 23, 2021 at 11:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Sheffield, England, United Kingdom

    I wish I had read this before I bought one, the claims are not correct - slight cooling is achieved, better than a fan but not as good as an AC unit

  • June 23, 2021 at 9:03 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Thanks for the reviews; I was just going to buy this product.

  • June 21, 2021 at 5:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Twin Falls, Filer, Idaho, United States

    I ordered a unit and my debit card was charges, but as of now I haven’t even gotten a confirmation of my order. Nor have a found a way to contact the company. I am however contacting CNN as their newsletter is the where I heard about this mythical air cooler. I also plan to contact appropriate government agencies to complain about this obvious scam. I am elderly and live on a fixed income, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

    • July 20, 2021 at 4:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Travis, Austin, Texas, United States

      None of the news stations that advertise this junk care. In reality the news should be uncovering this stuff rather than making money off of it.

      Goes for all news stations.

  • June 21, 2021 at 7:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States

    Your service is extremely beneficial. I really appreciate getting the scoop before I purchase.

  • June 21, 2021 at 12:26 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    Thanks for the info. They sound too good to be true and should be prosecuted and barred from advertising.

  • June 20, 2021 at 9:25 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    Complete rip off, I bought 2 & 2 spare filters, these units are just a cheap, poor quality desk fan. Adding water made no difference at all to the temperature of the air leaving the fan, I tested it with an accurate thermometer. They refused to pay return postage, I paid over £30 to get it shipped & they refused to take delivery! The package has been returned to me & I now have the parcel company wanting payment for the return! DO NOT BUY!

  • June 19, 2021 at 4:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    This company has changed the name of company several times. They change once enough people complain to a new name. They were called Blaux AC and being one of the people they scammed, double-billed me and refused to refund the charges. Stay away from them and anything advertised that looks the same but under a different name. This company should be prevented from doing any internet sales in the United States. It took me over a year to clear the charges thru not one credit card but two cards charged multiple times by this scam of a company. Stay away from them.

    • June 25, 2021 at 8:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Tyne and Wear, Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom

      I paid £10 on ebay artic air and it's fantastic and better than this one advertised shocking price

  • June 17, 2021 at 2:14 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    thanks so much for the review! I was seriously considering...

  • June 8, 2021 at 12:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Mill Hill, London, England, United Kingdom

    so there are scamming b******s

Comments Show More Reviews (52)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Williston Force a Scam? Portable AC Review