Fake Facebook Web page and Message - Policy Violation Warnings!!!

Fake Facebook Web page and Message - Policy Violation Warnings!!!

Here is another phishing Facebook website and message created by cybercriminals to steal your Facebook user name and password. The message below was not sent from the Facebook security team, instead, was sent by scammers or hackers, in attempt to trick you into clicking on the link in it. The link will take you to a fake Facebook web page, where you will asked to sign in.

Here is a copy of the fake Facebook message


Your account is reported to have violated the policies that are considered annoying or insulting Facebook usërs.system will disable your account within 24 hours if you do not do the reconfirmation.

Please confirm your facëbook account below:


? http://your-email-id.ucoz.es/help-email-fb/index.html


Thank you for helping improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Facebook Security Team™ security

If this message is posted on your Facebook Wall/Timeline or sent to you via an email message, please do not click on the link.

If you enter your Facebook user name and password and this bogus website, it will be sent to the hackers or scammers behind this phishing web page. With access to your Facebook account, these cybercriminal criminals will use your Facebook account to send spam, malicious content or links to all your Facebook friends.

Now, if you have already entered your Facebook credentials on this phishing Facebook web page, please change your Facebook password right now. You can click here to change it.

So, never click on a link to sign into your Facebook account. Always go directly to facebook.com by typing the website name "www.facebook.com" in your web browser address bar and press the "Enter" key or "Go" button.

web browser address bar: www.facebook.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 1)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 24, 2013 at 2:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    "https://www.facebook.com /sheena.nolan.3192"

    sent me this link:

    "Click here - hxxp://your-email-fb-c .ucoz.pl/help-account/ disabled/index.html"


    My son thought it didn't look right and when he checked the site it's a "make your own webpage" site! I was tricked into thinking it was FACEBOOK securing my account and misled into giving personal information {my credit# included!}

    That was my mistake and I have had the transaction blocked by my card company. I am writing you AND sending you the link and the name of the FACEBOOK account that sent it to ME

Comments Show More Comments (0)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Fake Facebook Web page and Message - Policy Violation Warnings!!!