Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.

Beware of "Action Required on your Apple Account" Phishing Scam

Beware of "Action Required on your Apple Account" Phishing Scam

The email message below with the subject: "Action Required on your Apple Account," is a phishing scam sent by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' Apple user name and password, or credentials. Therefore, recipients are asked to delete the message and should not attempt to click on the links in it or follow the instructions in it.

Please continue below.

The "Action Required on your Apple Account" Phishing Email Message

From: Apple Support support-mail@AppleInside.Apple.com
Subject: Final reminder: Action required on your Apple account
Date: Wed, Nov 16, 2016 12:31 AM

We need your help

Dear customer,

We emailed you a short while ago to help us resolve an issue with your Apple account. Your account was temporarily limited as a security measure and full access has not been restored yet because we haven't heard from you.

We understand it may be frustrating not to have full access to your Apple account and need to work with you to resolve the issue and restore full access to your account as quickly as possible.

What's the issue?

We noticed some information is missing or incomplete on your Apple account and requested your help. Because we haven't heard from you, we've limited your account. The limitation will be lifted once the issue is resolved.

Please log in to your account and find out what you need to do. You'll also learn what you can and can't do with your account until the issue is resolved.

Security and your Apple ID - Apple Support

How you can help

It's usually pretty easy to take care of things like this. Most of the time, we just need a little more information about your account.


Although, the email message appears as if it came from Apple, it was not. That is why Apple users should never click on a link in an email message to sign into their Apple accounts.

Clicking on the link in the email message will take the recipients to a fake or phishing Apple website. The fake website will ask the potential victims to sign-in with their Apple accounts' user id, password and then asked to enter their personal and financial information. Now, if the potential victims enter and submit the requested information, it will be sent to the scammers or cybercriminals behind the phishing scam.

With the information that they have collected, the cybercriminals will be able to gain access to the victims' accounts and use them frauduently. They will also steal their victims' money using the financial information that they have collected from them.

Victims who were tricked by the phishing emails, should change their Apple passwords and contact their banks immediately.

There are hundreds of these phishing or fake websites on the internet designed to steal Apple users’ account, personal and financial information.

Again, Apple users should never click on a link to sign into their accounts, they should instead, go redirectly to www.apple.com and sign-in from there.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Apr 17, 2017 by info

    Here is another scam, please do not follow the instructions in it:

    "From: Itunes Store
    Subject: Action Required - Confirm Your Order
    Date: April 16, 2017 7:05:52 PM PDT

    30.99 USD
    04/16/2017 SEQUENCE NO.
    Netflix, Netflix 1S Plan (Automatic Renewal)

    Monthly | 3 March 2017
    Write a Review | Report a Problem Subscription iPhone 30.99 USD

    The subscription period will automatically renew unless you turn it off no longer than 24 hours before the end of the current period. To cancel auto-renewal or manage your subscriptions, click bellow and sign in.

    If you did not make these purchase please cancel it now

    The iTunes Store team

    VAT charged at 20% 4.6 USD
    TOTAL 30.99 USD"


Show More of the 1 Comments, Questions or Reviews

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.