Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Previous Next
Advertisements
»

Beware of Facebook Video Application (Free) Phishing Scam

 +
Beware of Facebook Video Application (Free) Phishing Scam

Facebook users, if you see the message below, which claims that Facebook needs to confirm your login information (email, phone and password) in order for you to access a video application, ignore or delete it. The fake message is a scam that is being used by cybercriminals to steal Facebook login credentials. Once cybercriminals have stolen Facebook account login credentials, they will hijack the same accounts and use them fraudulently.

Advertisements

The Phishing Facebook Video Application Message

Facebook Video Application (Free)
Facebook needs to confirm the following information to allow access to this application videos,

Login

Email or phone:
Password:

This application is not allowed to publish on Facebook.
+18

Facebook users who were tricked by the phishing Facebook video application message, should change their Facebook account passwords immediately, before their accounts are hijacked and use to send spam and fraudulent messages to their Facebook friends.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Advertisements
Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 4)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Oct 21, 2017 at 4:21 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Woolloongabba, Queensland, Australia

    I have had my FB account hijacked I can no longer gain access to my account. I keep getting codes sent to my phone to open my page. I tried FB to get some information how to fix the problem but they ask me for more identification. I really am becoming very suspicious because I don't like handing over my personal information in case they are hackers who have put up information sites to gain more information. how do you know something is legitimate.

    delete


    • Posted: Oct 21, 2017 at 9:57 AM by info

      Ensure that you are on www.facebook.com. Go to https://www.facebook.com/hacked to recover your hijacked account.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 8, 2017 at 7:35 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Greenville, South Carolina, United States

    Just got 2 request from a friend that said she didn't send them... don't like that thay have my profile picture!

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 2, 2017 at 4:15 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Macquarie Park, New South Wales, Australia

    I got a message from a Facebook friends of mine with a link to a video about me. Once clicked on the link it asked to login to access the video. I asked my friend what this was about and she didn't respond even though she had only been online 1 minute ago. I changed my password just to be safe.

    delete


 Show More Comments (4)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.