Facebook users, beware of the fake message below, which claims that the recipients' Facebook accounts will be deactivated because someone has reported them. The fake message was sent by cyber-criminals and not by the Facebook Ads Team, so recipients of the fake message should delete it and never follow the instructions in it. Cyber-criminals/scammers are sending the fake message to trick Facebook users into clicking on the link in it, which will take them to malicious Facebook apps and phishing websites that steal personal and financial information. Facebook users who were tricked by the fake message into installing malicious Facebook apps should remove them, and those who were tricked in submitting their financial information on a phishing or fake website, should contact their banks.
The Fake "Your Account Will Be Deactivated" Email
Your account will be deactivated, because someone has reported your account
for more information please click below: [link removed] If within 3 hours after you receive this information from us and you do not confirm, your account is automatically deactivated permanently.
The Facebook Ads Team
Facebook users who were tricked by the fake message into installing malicious Facebook apps, should click here for instructions for removing them.
Facebook users should never click on a link to sign into their accounts, they should always go directly to www.facebook.com or use their Facebook mobile app. If there is something wrong with their accounts, they will be notified after signing in.
Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search
Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.
Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review