Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»
Sponsored Links

Beware of "Delete your Google Account" Phishing Scams

2018-01-30T10:27:55 -  +
Beware of "Delete your Google Account" Phishing Scams

Google users, be aware of the fake "Delete your Google Account" email message below, which claims that your accounts will be deactivated or removed from Gmail.com server, is a phishing scam. The fake email message is being sent by cybercriminals to steal Google usernames and passwords, by tricking Gmail users into visiting a phishing website that steals email account credentials.

Please continue reading below.

Sponsored Links

The "Delete your Google Account" Phishing Scam

From: "Google©" <admin@talosintelligence.com>

Date: January 29, 2018 at 3:56:38 PM EST

Subject: Delete your Google Account

Hello,

This is to inform you that your request on: 31/01/2018 2:37:40 p.m. to remove your account from gmail.com server has been approved and will initiate in one hour from the exact time you open this message.

Regards,

ignore this message to continue with email removal or

If this deactivation was not requested by you

Please reply us.

The Google Accounts team © 2018 Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

NOTE: If You Receive This Message In Your Junk or Spam Its Due to Your Internet Provider

The link in the phishing email message goes to a fake or phishing Gmail website, which will attempt to trick the potential victims into entering their usernames and passwords on it. If Gmail users attempt to sign into the phishing website with their usernames and passwords, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the email scam, who will use the information to hijack their accounts. The hijacked Gmail accounts will then be used by cybercriminals fraudulently.

Remember, if you receive email messages like these, please go directly to your email account instead of clicking on the links in the email messages. If there is anything wrong with your account, it will be shown to you after signing in. And, if you were tricked by one of these phishing scams, please change your password immediately before your Gmail account is hijacked. If your account has already been hijacked, click here for help regaining access to it.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Sponsored Links
Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 0 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.


Sponsored Links