Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»
Advertisements

Beware of the "Chrome Opinion Poll 2018 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

2018-01-28T21:35:33 -  +
Beware of the "Chrome Opinion Poll 2018 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

If you are asked to complete the "Chrome Opinion Poll 2018 Annual Visitor Survey" below, please do not participate in it, because it is a trick to get online users to purchase products, services, complete questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards which are actual advertisements. The fake Browser Opinion Survey is not associated with any web browser maker and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

Please continue reading below.

Advertisements

The main purpose of the fake survey is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The "Chrome Opinion Poll 2018 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

2018 Annual Visitor Survey

Chrome Opinion poll

You've been personally selected to take part in our 2018 Annual Visitor Survey! Tell us what you think of Chrome and to say "Thank You" you'll receive a chance to get an gift cards, coupons and other amazing deals!

question 1 of 4

How often do you use Chrome?

All the time

Sometimes

Never

hxxp://opinionpoll2017.com

Related articles:

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Advertisements
Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 44)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Jul 10, 2018 4:42 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Île-de-France, France

    I just became victim of this and I immediately called my bank to block temporarily my bank card.

    Please advise what's the risk ?
    can they access to all my email? bank? information on my phone?
    I was on my phone when the phishing appears

    delete


    • Posted: Jul 10, 2018 5:34 AM by info

      Only if you have sent them your banking and email credentials (username and password). If that is the case, change your passwords.

      And, if you have installed a malicious mobile app, they access your phone. If that is the case, check your mobile device for unknown apps and uninstall or remove them.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 29, 2018 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

    this is the site which takes my card information:
    hxxps://radiuniverse.com/no-available.php?lang=en

    What should I do?

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 29, 2018 1:01 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

    what should I do if I enter my card information in this fake sites?

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 29, 2018 1:07 PM by info

      You may need to cancel your card to prevent them from charging you fraudulently. Contact your bank for help.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 26, 2018 2:43 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa

    Thanks for the warning, this scam really seem legit.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 21, 2018 9:08 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Lansing, Michigan, United States

    I just received the scam link: hxxp://app7662.d-our-prize24.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 17, 2018 1:48 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Holly, Michigan, United States

    I am rarely ever duped but I kind of fell for the "Chrome" survey thing. There wasn't a snowballs chance that I would have given my personal info or purchased anything if I am supposed to receive a "free gift"!

    I'm not that naive! I only got as far as answering the 4 questions and then my virus protection "Webroot" blocked me from being able to go any further even if I had wanted to.

    It protected me from having my personal info compromised and being a victim! Whew...close one!

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 16, 2018 10:57 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Dhaka, Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

    They want to cheat me today. please be aware about this.
    thanks
    Jamil.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 3, 2018 11:26 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Belvedere Tiburon, California, United States

    Hello,

    I took the Amazon survey. I selected as my gift the $1 iPhone. I put in my Visa card no and it was rejected. I put in another Visa card and that was rejected. I put in a 3rd Visa card and it was also rejected.

    I have attached two pdf's that confirm I was signing up. I clearly have way more than $1 on each card.

    Please apprise.

    Thank you,

    My question-will my credit cards be compromised? Please help. Thank you.

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 3, 2018 1:03 PM by info

      It seems your bank blocked the transactions, but the scammers have your credit card information, so they will continue to attempt to charge it. Keep a keen eye on your credit card statements and report fraudulent transactions to your bank.

      delete


      • Posted: Jun 3, 2018 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Belvedere Tiburon, California, United States

        This is helpful. I have major fraud protection and also check my statements. Thank you so much.

        delete


  • Posted: Jun 2, 2018 2:28 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Quezon City, National Capital Region, Philippines

    I answered the 4 questions survey but didn't answer the next survey asking my personal information. Can the access my account?

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 2, 2018 6:48 AM by info

      No, they will need your username and password in order to do so.

      delete


  • Posted: May 30, 2018 6:27 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Guwahati, Assam, India

    I got this massage on Date 30 may 2018 Darn it. I've give all my details including my card number etc.etc. please help me out.is there anyway out save me please .reply me as soon as possible please.

    delete


    • Posted: May 30, 2018 8:04 AM by info

      Contact your bank for help. You may need to get a new card to stop the scammers from charging the current one.

      delete


  • Posted: May 22, 2018 12:41 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Jaipur, Rajasthan, India

    I also got a message of winning iPhone for worth 1$. I gave details like address, email, id etc . Am I at any risk

    delete


    • Posted: May 24, 2018 8:44 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Antipolo, Calabarzon, Philippines

      same here got dupe.

      delete


    • Posted: May 22, 2018 2:54 PM by info

      The scammers will contact you and attempt to trick you into sending them your money, credit card or financial information. Therefore, just be careful going forward.

      delete


  • Posted: May 18, 2018 4:15 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    I got this too and it's telling me that I can get a 1$ iPhone X or 1 Euro S8 or 1 euro Samsung TV. I put my name and address and postal code, I didn't put my card number or anything else. Is this bad?

    delete


    • Posted: May 18, 2018 5:54 PM by info

      No, once you didn't send your credit card information or other banking information, your are OK.

      delete


  • Posted: May 10, 2018 7:05 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Heey, I just got the survey and I was silly to fill out my credit card information and sent it through.. how would I stop the payments from withdrawing from my account,, HELP

    delete


    • Posted: May 10, 2018 7:06 PM by info

      Contact your bank for help.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 29, 2018 7:55 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Ballwin, Missouri, United States

    I just had it pop up that I won $1,000 amazon gift card for completing a short survey on Chrome. I answered the questions. But once it said I won. I became suspicious and x'd out. Am I still at risk?

    delete


    • Posted: May 7, 2018 10:45 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Marshalltown, Iowa, United States

      There should be no danger unless you volunteered personal information about yourself.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 29, 2018 3:46 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

    Just had the survey pop up today and I won a $1 Samsung Galaxy 8 but I did not request it. Here's the link: hxxp://competition3488.lieordie2.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 29, 2018 12:57 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Makati City (Magallanes), Metro Manila, Philippines

    How about me? I experience it on pinterest. When I click the reward there's a form that need (email, name, middle name, last name and others) on the form but I didn't continue it. I'm afraid that it can cause on me something...please reply as son as you read this.



    ...is it harmful for me?

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 29, 2018 7:17 AM by info

      It is only harmful when you send them credit card and other sensitive information.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 22, 2018 12:25 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    I just got scammed, I was redirected to 2 other secure websites after I had put in the details of my card I got directed to another site which gave me account and login info to a subscription channel of polo sport which is obviously gotten from YouTube like WTH. had to cancel immediately but was charged $3

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 11, 2018 7:53 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

    I participated in survey, upon asking to fill the personal detail for getting an I-Phone at 1$. I Entered my email, but not card details. Let me know if there will be any adverse affect.

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 14, 2018 4:38 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

      same thing happening with me now confused..

      delete


    • Posted: Apr 11, 2018 8:26 AM by info

      No, just be careful going forward because the scammers will contact you and attempt to scam you.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 7, 2018 10:40 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Singapore, Central Singapore Community Development Council, Singapore

    It didn't ask me for any of my credit card details but I did give them my email. Looks like I have to be careful for suspicious emails for now on. Website is very smart in showing pictures of the local supermarkets and pretending to be giving vouchers from them. Darn it.

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 25, 2018 10:33 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Sacramento, California, United States

    Why does it beep when it comes up? This sole fact made me wonder if it was a scam.

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 25, 2018 12:20 PM by info

      The beep doesn't mean anything. If you know HTML or JavaScript, the programming language of the Internet, you can make your computer beep just the same.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 20, 2018 9:42 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Rohtak, Haryana, India

    I too got the text message and participated in the survey but at the point of sharing credit card information I quit and browsed about its authenticity. You cleared the doubt into reality.

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 15, 2018 11:33 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

    Thanks, I got this scam and it asked me to enter my credit card details. So I checked for scams and your site came up.

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 16, 2018 12:41 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

      sir, I got this 2018 Annual Visitor Survey (Hyderabad) Browser Opinion survey. I have entered my card details. please save me

      delete


      • Posted: Mar 16, 2018 1:24 PM by info

        Please contact your bank for help.

        delete


  • Posted: Mar 10, 2018 12:15 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Thane, Maharashtra, India

    Though I participated in survey, upon asking to fill the personal detail for getting an I-Phone at 1$, I thought to check whether such websites are fake and landed here. So not going forward now. thanks.

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 5, 2018 1:03 PM by an anonymous user from or near: New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    I have used it and have given my card number and address. How to get out of this problem?

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 5, 2018 2:40 PM by info

      Contact your bank and cancel your credit card and get a new one, before it is used fraudulently. And, just be careful going forward because the scammers will contact you and attempt to scam you.

      delete


      • Posted: Jul 6, 2018 4:51 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

        I fell for this scam, but I gave my debit card number, how can I get out this tangle. Please help.

        delete


        • Posted: Jul 6, 2018 5:01 AM by info

          You may have to cancel your card and get a new one. Contact your bank for help.

          delete


↓ Show More of the 44 Comments ↓

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.


Advertisements