Is Clothsoutlet a Scam - See the Review of the Dress Store

 +
Is Clothsoutlet a Scam - See the Review of the Dress Store

Would you share this Article with others?

Clothsoutlet or Cloths Outlet located at www.clothsoutlet.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell prom and homecoming dresses. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

About Clothsoutlet or Cloths Outlet

Montoper Online at clothsoutlet.com

Email: service@clothsoutlet.com

Phone: +86 17100951400

Contact: Wang Chaojun

Office Address: 13 / F, JinFang building, Xiangshan District, Huaibei, Anhui, China 235000

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 8)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • February 9, 2020 at 9:06 PM by an anonymous user from Greenville, North Carolina, United States

    I didn't make a screenshot of my purchase from the website clothsoutlet.com.

    I ordered 2 sets of dishes for $39 each. I didn't receive any email confirmations from the company, only a Paypal receipt.

    It looked like a valid website.

    Well, after a few weeks I went to the website to check on the order status and the website was no longer valid. I hadn't received the items so I filed a claim with Paypal but after a couple days the merchant added a tracking # and the case was automatically closed in favor of them because it says I received the items.

    The USPS tracking # happened to correspond to a package I received containing a sheet of children's stickers.

    I had not ordered any stickers and thought I had better keep the package and the sheet for reference in case something fraudulent was occurring.

    Well, since Paypal closed the first case I had to go through their FB page and again on the Paypal website to get them to re-open it.

    So now I am awaiting Paypal's decision again.

    I just hope the pictures of the package and the stickers I received are enough to get my $82.99 refunded. If not, I will no longer be using Paypal or it's sister company Ebay.

    I have been a customer for years and not had one complaint against me.

    remove

    • February 11, 2020 at 1:56 PM by an anonymous user from Greenville, North Carolina, United States

      Well, after a lengthy frustrating process, supplying additional info, pics of what I received, tracking info that corresponded to the info the vendor supplied that said I received my item when I in fact received nothing like the item ordered, Paypal found in my favor and is going to refund my money.

      When filing a dispute, make sure they get every piece of info and pics, if possible, that can find in your favor.

      I don't like that it was such a long process and supplying extra info is difficult, but I'm happy to get my money back.

      I am still leery about using Paypal in the future. We'll have to see.

      remove

  • January 22, 2020 at 4:22 PM by info

    "Paypal protected me from Clothsoutlet.com. I bought a planer from a site appearing in China. No one answered the #. I got no order confirmation. I screen grabbed the purchase and payment and filed a Paypal claim.

    From: service@paypal.com <service@paypal.com>

    Date: Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 10:00 PM

    Subject: Case ID #PP-D-51263666 has been closed

    Dear,

    Because we were unable to obtain additional information from Laurie Burchfield regarding your claim, this case has been resolved in your favor and you have received a refund of $53.99 USD. If you paid with a credit card, the money is refunded to your credit card. Please note that it can take up to 30 days for the refund to appear on your card statement.

    Transaction Details

    Case number: PP-X-Y-Z(redacted)

    Seller's name: Laurie Burchfield

    Seller's email: parasiteHarding934829663@gmail.com

    Seller's transaction ID: XYZ(redacted)

    Transaction date: January 3, 2020

    Transaction amount: $53.99 USD

    Sincerely,

    PayPal"

    Received via email.

    remove

  • January 20, 2020 at 12:14 PM by an anonymous user from Los Angeles, California, United States

    I saw that the store claims to sell a Moog Etherwave Plus Theremin at https://www.clothsoutlet.com/plus-theremin-moog-etherwave, in stock, and for $89 ( $4 shipping and handling). Being that the going rate for these everywhere on the internet is very close to $600 (even the Etherwave Standard is close to $500), it was more than suspicious that this product--unusual for a clothing outlet to carry in the first place, was selling for less than 1/6th the going rate. Suspecting at least that there was some rip-off regarding what was actually inside the wooden frame (although goodness, for the box with antennae alone--from what I've seen online--$89 would be a reasonable price) or that the whole thing was a fraud, I "contacted" the customer service twice to ask them to verify what I would actually be receiving if I placed an order (tellingly perhaps, the form doesn't say "question" but rather "comment"). After receiving no response in over a week, I wrote them again. Its been about another week--still no response.

    I appreciate the earlier comment warning. I have made another such too-good-to-be-true item on line, but not so extreme, and at a risk of only $32 and with an overstock close out story and some contact which does sound reasonable at least. They further did write to me when it was (hopefully) shipped and I'm still within their pre-state shipping window. I about a week when that ends, I will contact them and failing that, will touch base with Paypal which promises to back up any such if procedure is properly followed, allowing a complaint to be registered up ot 180 days after purchase. [It was this guarantee that cajoled me ultimately into making the purchase as I could find no scam warning concerning the store in question that I was using, as I found this one for which I am very grateful.

    remove

    • January 22, 2020 at 7:33 AM by an anonymous user from Jordan, Minnesota, United States

      Clothsoutlet is a scam.

      I bought a planer for woodworking and paid with Paypal.

      It took 2 weeks, but Paypal protected me.

      "Because we were unable to obtain additional information from Laurie Burchfield regarding your claim, this case has been resolved in your favor and you have received a refund of $53.99 USD.

      Seller's name: Laurie Burchfield

      Seller's email: parasiteHarding934829663@gmail.com

      Transaction date: January 3, 2020

      Sincerely,

      PayPal"

      Site was Chinese. Fraudelent email was American Website never answered, no email confirmation, but I had screen grabs for everything.

      remove

  • January 13, 2020 at 3:18 PM by an anonymous user from Salem, Oregon, United States

    Ordered thru clothsoutlet.com today and realized I was scammed afterwards. I do not have paypal but the charge came thru as a paypal charge. Working with bank and paypal to stop the charge and get a new credit card. What a pain. Strongly recommend to not use this site.

    remove

  • January 13, 2020 at 6:59 AM by an anonymous user from Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States

    Call your cc company or bank to report.

    Call 1 402-935-7733. It is Luomaiyun- their PayPal to file a dispute.

    We did yesterday and after several hours on the phone, we'll be getting our money returned.

    I have also reported that site to google. Since Google has it come up in the shopping. Why they have a store from China coming up in the US is beyond me.

    remove

  • January 10, 2020 at 7:57 PM by an anonymous user from Nashville, Tennessee, United States

    I was drawn in by what appeared to be a legit site only to be told it isn't I looked online and found where it says it is a scam. I took appropriate steps to close my accounts before monies were transferred.

    I should've looked closer at owner info before placing the order. I did notify PayPal and my credit card company but when I notified PayPal no transaction appeared that was when I realized something was wrong. Buyer beware.

    remove

 Show More Comments (8)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is Clothsoutlet a Scam - See the Review of the Dress Store