The Google Critical Security Alert scam tricks potential victims into exposing their account credentials or lured into downloading malicious programs. Potential victims receive an email in their Gmail inbox which warns about unauthorized sign-in and encourages them to take precautionary measures to prevent unauthorized activity. But, if the potential victims follow the instructions in the fake notification by clicking the link in it, they will be taken to a phishing website that steals account credentials or a malicious website that tricks them into downloading malware.
The Google Critical Security Alert Scam
Someone just used your password to try and sign in to your account. Google blocked them, but you should check what happened.
If you clicked on a suspicious link, you should scan your device with anti-malware software and then change your passwords immediately