Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Previous Next
»

NetFlix Phishing Scam - "Account Cancellation - Your Account Requires Validation"

 +
NetFlix Phishing Scam - "Account Cancellation - Your Account Requires Validation"

The NetFlix email message below and the websites: 'uk-netflix.com' and 'verification.gb-netflix.co.uk' are fakes, designed to steal your Netflix user name and password. The email message was not sent by Netflix, but by cyber-criminals, whose intentions are to trick you into entering your Netflix username and password on a fake website. Once you have entered your Netflix credentials on the fake website, it will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind this scam, who will use it to hijack your account.

Advertisements

The Phishing or Fake NetFlix Email Message: Your Account Requires Validation

From: secure@apple.ssl.co.uk

Subject: Your Account Requires Validation [#NFV-38742]

Date: Fri, 23 May 2014 04:11:32 +0100

Dear Customer,

We recently failed to validate your payment information we hold on record for your account, therefore we need to ask you to complete a brief validation process in order to verify your billing and payment details.

Click here to verify your account

Failure to complete the validation process will result in a suspension of your netflix membership.

We take every step needed to automatically validate our users, unfortunately in this case we were unable to verify your details. The process will only take a couple of minutes and will allow us to maintain our high standard of account security.

Netflix Support Team

This message was mailed automatically by Netflix during routine security checks. We are not completely satisfied with your account information and require you to update your account to continue using our services uninterrupted.

Netflix Cancellation

Your Account Cancellation

There was a problem processing your credit card. Please update your credit card info to keep your account active.

The Netflix Team

The link within the message goes to the following websites:

  • http://uk-netflix.com/
  • http://verification.gb-netflix.co.uk/

The website names may change.

The fake websites: 'uk-netflix.com' and 'verification.gb-netflix.co.uk', look exactly like the legitimate Netflix website sign-in page: https://www.netflix.com/Login.

Whatever you do, do not enter your Netflix sign in or login information on the malicious websites.

If you try to sign-in to these fake websites by entering your username and password, it will be sent to the scammers behind these bogus websites. With your sign-in information, these scammers will hijack your account.

If you were tricked into entering your sign-in information on the fake and malicious websites: 'uk-netflix.com' and 'verification.gb-netflix.co.uk' or other fake NetFlix websites, please change your password immediately. If you are unable to change your password, please contact Netflix.

Scammers will be creating more bogus websites to lure persons into their traps. If you receive any e-mails or text messages claiming that you need to go to a particular website in order to update your Netflix information, please go directly to www.netflix.com to verify this information, instead of clicking on a link within the message.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Advertisements
Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Nov 7, 2014 at 12:19 PM by an anonymous user from or near: London, England, United Kingdom

    I just got one, didn't fall for it though

    delete


 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.