The "Windows Live Team Your Account will be Closed" Phishing Scam
Šalje: Windows live Team <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Poslano: 17. listopada 2017. 4:23
Predmet: ❶✉ YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE CLOSED
Your email will be closed at 20/10/2017
Dear Attn User
This message is being sent to you to inform you that your account will expire on 20/10/2017
If you want to continue using this account, please upgrade to our services. Ignoring this message will cause the account to be closed
Update your account
Note: This upgrade is required immediately after receiving this message
Security account team
The links in the email messages go to a fake Outlook or Microsoft website, which will attempt to trick the cyber-criminals' potential victims into entering their usernames and passwords on it. If the potential victims enter their Microsoft Outlook, Hotmail, Live usernames and passwords on the fake website, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the email scam, who will use the information to hijack their accounts.
If you have received the same email message, please go directly to your email account at www.outlook.com, instead of clicking on the links in the email messages. And, if there is anything wrong with your account, it will be shown to you after signing into it.
Now, if you were tricked by the phishing email, please change your Hotmail/Live/Outlook immediately. If you are unable to, click here to report it to Microsoft.
This scam is similar to the following:
Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search
Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.
Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.
Show More Comments (5)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review