Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Your Account Has Been Frozen Temporarily In Order to Protect it - Apple Account Phishing Scams

The email messages below, which claim that your Apple account will has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it, are phishing scams. These email messages are fakes and were designed to trick the recipients into clicking on a link within it, which will take them to a bogus Apple login or sign-in page.
Your Account Has Been Frozen Temporarily In Order to Protect it - Apple Account Phishing Scams
Online Threat Alerts

Your Account Has Been Frozen Temporarily In Order to Protect it - Apple Account Phishing Scams

Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Your Account Has Been Frozen Temporarily In Order to Protect it - Apple Account Phishing Scams

The email messages below, which claim that your Apple account will has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it, are phishing scams. These email messages are fakes and were designed to trick the recipients into clicking on a link within it, which will take them to a bogus Apple login or sign-in page.

Please continue reading below.

The Apple Phishing Scam Email Messages

Dear Client,
 This is an automatic message by the system to let you know that you have to confirm your account information within 48 hours.

Your account has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it.

The account will continue to be frozen until it is approved And Validate Your Account Information.

Once you have updated your account records, your information will be confirmed and your account will start to work as normal once again.

 Verify Now >
---

Dear Client,

This is an automatic message by the system to let you know that you have to confirm your account information within 48 hours. Your account has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it.

The account will continue to be frozen until it is approved And Validate Your Account Information. Once you have updated your account records, your information will be confirmed and your account will start to work as normal once again.

This will help protect you in the future. The process does not take more than 3 minutes.

To proceed to confirm your account information please follow the instructions that will be required.

Please downloaded the attachment and open it in your browser.

Yours sincerely,

Dear Client,
---

This is an automatic message by the system to let you know that you have to confirm your account information within 48 hours.

Your account has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it.

The account will continue to be frozen until it is approved And Validate Your Account Information. Once you have updated your account records, your information will be confirmed and your account will start to work as normal once again.

This will help protect you in the future. The process does not take more than 3 minutes.

To proceed to confirm your account information please click on the link below and follow the instructions that will be required.

Click Here To Verfiy Your Account info

---

If you click on the links in these email messages, you will be taken to a bogus Apple sign-in page. If you enter your user name and password on this fake website, it will be sent to the scammers behind these phishing email messages.

If you were tricked into clicking on a link in these email messages and entered your user name and password on the website that you were taken to, please change your password immediately.

Never click on a link to sign into your online accounts. Always go directly to a website by typing the website address in your web browser address bar.

So, if you are asked to sign-in or login to our Apple account, always to go www.apple.com.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com.

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Enter your comment or question in the box below and click the "Submit Comment / Question" button.

Your feedback is important to us! We invite you to share any information that you have on this article by telling us what you know or ask a question regarding this article, by leaving a comment in the box below. We will not send a response to your email address, so do not post your email address in your comment. All responses will be posted in the comment section below, to be shared with everyone.

Please read the comments made below (if there are any) before posting yours. Someone may have already posted the same comment or question. Duplicate comment or question will be removed.

You are currently not signed in, but you may still submit your comment or question as an anonymous user. But in order to receive comment and other important notifications and alerts, please click here to sign in, or click here to sign up if you have not yet registered.

CommentComments or Questions (3)

The comments on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts. Online Threat Alerts reserves the right, to modify comments, not to publish comments that may be deemed libelous, derogatory or indecent. Anonymous users will not be able to delete their comments.

  • Posted: Jan 7, 2015 by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    Jan 8, 2015 - Just received the above wording, this time claiming to be from PayPal.
    delete


  • Posted: Jul 15, 2014 by an anonymous user from: Wilmington, California, United States

    I was received the scam message below:
    ===========
    Hello ,

    This is an automatic message by the system to let you know that you have to confirm your account information within 24 hours.
    your account has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it.

    If you don't confirm your account within 24 hours , your account will be permanently Frozen.

    To confirm your account visit the link below :
    Verification link.

    once you have confirmed your account informations your account will start to work as normal once again

    This is an automated message. Please do not reply to this email. If you need additional help, please visit Apple Support.

    Thanks,
    Apple Security Team
    delete


    • Posted: Jul 13, 2015 by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

      That's what I got as well. Funny thing is it went to my trash email account. I use to sign up for message boards.
      delete