The "Google Service Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam

Advertisement

Recipients of the "Google Service Sent you a Message" email below are asked not to click the links in it. This is because the email is a phishing scam created by cybercriminals to steal their potential victims' email account credentials. The links in the fake email go to a phishing website that will ask visitors to sign in. If the visitors attempt to sign-in, their account credentials (username and password) will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the scam. The cybercriminals will then use the stolen credentials to gain access to their potential victims' accounts, hijack and use them fraudulently.

The Google Service Sent you a Message Phishing Scam
Advertisement

The "Google Service Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam

From: Google Support <darkchild677@mervin.com>

Date: October 13, 2018 at 3:52:30 PM EDT

Subject: Undeliverable messages Jenlhammond

Google

Taylor Chapman (Google Service) sent you a message:

10/13/2018

Returned email message.

Get more information

View messages

Online users who have already been ricked by the phishing scam are asked to attempt to change their password or attempt to regain access to their accounts by using their email providers' "Forgot Password" option.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Recommendation / Advertisement
The "Google Service Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam