"PayPal Your Account in Danger of Closure" Phishing Scam

The "PayPal Your Account in Danger of Closure" email below is a phishing scam. Therefore, PayPal users who have received the same message, which claims that their accounts are in danger of closure, should delete it. This is because the message is phishing scam sent by cyber-criminals to trick PayPal users into visiting a fake PayPal website where their account credentials (usernames and passwords) will be stolen by the same cyber-criminals. The cyber-criminals will then use the stolen credentials to hijack their victims’ PayPal accounts and use the accounts fraudulently.

PayPal Your Account in Danger of Closure Phishing Scam

The "PayPal Activity Unauthorised Access" Phishing Scam

From: Customer Service <confirmationpostmaster@cl460100x.maintenis.com>

Date: Tue, Mar 20, 2018 at 10:13 AM

Subject: Warning! your account in danger of closure

PayPal Activity Unauthorised Access

Paypal users should always go directly to www.paypal.com and sign into their accounts when they receive email notifications, instead of clicking on the links in the same email notification. Once they have sign-in, they will be notified of changes or updates. Doing this will prevent PayPal users from becoming victims of phishing scams.

PayPal users who have been tricked by the phishing scam, should change their passwords immediately and check their accounts for discrepancies, and report those discrepancies (if there is any) to PayPal.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

"PayPal Your Account in Danger of Closure" Phishing Scam