Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of "Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam

2018-06-05T23:42:51 -  +
Beware of "Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam

Online users who have received the fake Target email below are asked to delete it and not follow the instructions in it because it is a fake. The email is being sent by scammers who are attempting to trick potential victims into sending them their information. Once the scammers have received the information, they will contact their potential victims and attempt to scam them.

Advertisements

The "Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam

Job Offer

Target <career@target.com>

Today, 3:32 PM

We have empty positions in our shopper reviewers team and we are looking for people to apply.

How it works :

Register and if you are selected, you will receive $300 for shopping at Target, affiliates or at competition stores.

Send us your feedback for your Target shopping experience.

Your review will make a difference for providing better services and products.

Target Shoppers are selected randomly every week and if selected, they will be contacted via phone or email.

Click 'Sign Up' and then complete all of the required fields in order to register.

Benefits:

You will be paid with amounts between $100-400 per assignment.

You can shop any products you want at your designated store.

No experience, fees or interview are required.

Tips and training will be provided for free to our shoppers.

A secret customer career can be very exciting and for those who love to shop it's the perfect job that offers fun assignments and flexible schedules.

Your contribution will bring improvement in the services offered to our clients.

Sign Up

Copyright © *2018* Target.com, All rights reserved.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Advertisements
Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 11)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Aug 29, 2018 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Sunnyvale, California, United States

    What measures should I take if I filled out the initial form? I then received a text telling me to email them, which I didn't. However, I did fill out the initial contact information. What should I do now?

    delete


    • Posted: Aug 29, 2018 at 5:43 PM by info

      Just be careful going forward because they will sell your information to other scammers who will attempt to scam you.

      delete


  • Posted: Aug 13, 2018 at 3:58 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    I received the scam email today Aug 13, 2018. I'm glad I checked it out first. Thanks for posting the information!

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 1, 2018 at 2:28 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Henderson, Nevada, United States

    With this scam, they send you a check and then ask you to purchase iTunes gift cards and send them pictures of iTunes gift card numbers with the PIN. Obviously this is how they get the real money back from you and you're stuck paying for a fraudulent check. So disappointed in myself for falling for this.

    delete


    • Posted: Jul 17, 2018 at 10:13 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States

      I am so sorry, I almost did until I read this from you. Thank you, for sharing and helping others. I pray a big blessing comes back to you.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 29, 2018 at 11:57 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Skokie, Illinois, United States

    Here is another scam:

    "We have empty positions in our shopper reviewers team and we are looking for people to apply.

    How it works :

    Register and if you are selected, you will receive $300 for shopping at Target, affiliates or at competition stores.
    Send us your feedback for your Target shopping experience.
    Your review will make a difference for providing better services and products.
    Target Shoppers are selected randomly every week and if selected, they will be contacted via phone or email.
    Click 'Sign Up' and then complete all of the required fields in order to register.

    Benefits :

    You will be paid with amounts between $100-400 per assignment.
    You can shop any products you want at your designated store.
    No experience, fees or interview are required.
    Tips and training will be provided for free to our shoppers.
    A secret customer career can be very exciting and for those who love to shop it's the perfect job that offers fun assignments and flexible schedules.
    Your contribution will bring improvement in the services offered to our clients.

    Sign Up
    Copyright © *2018* Target.com, All rights reserved."

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 25, 2018 at 4:11 PM by info

    Received via email:

    "From: Michael Wilton
    Sent: Monday, June 25, 2018 1:20 PM
    Subject: Urgent Respond .....

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for applying for a position in our Target Shopper campaign.
    Your application has been approved by our recruitment department and you will receive your first assignment via USPS on or before the weekend.

    Kindly reconfirm your full name and address as it is on our database.

    ...

    Get back to me with either of the contact bellow:

    Email: stbrown0002@gmail.com
    Phone: (469) 444-2265

    Regards
    Michael"

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 21, 2018 at 12:02 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "From: Michael Kelly
    Sent: Wednesday, June 20, 2018 11:24:11 AM
    Subject: FIRST ASSIGNMENT WITH PAYMENT FROM TARGET SHOPPING CAMPAIGN

    Dear Applicant,

    Thank you for applying for a position in our Target Shopper campaign. Your application has been approved by our recruitment department and you will receive your first assignment with an instructions inside it via USPS in the mailing address you provided next week. A confirmation delivery text shall also be sent once its been delivered to your mailbox. Kindly acknowledge this text by reconfirming your full name with your valid cell phone number.

    Michael Bailey."

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 20, 2018 at 11:47 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    I received this email today. I googled “Target shopper review” and found your site. Thanks for sharing this information,

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 19, 2018 at 12:34 PM by an anonymous user from or near: New York, United States

    Thank you! I almost fell for it.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 18, 2018 at 7:10 PM by info

    From: Target
    Sent: Monday, June 4, 2018 2:29 PM
    Subject: Job Offer

    Become A Target Shopper

    We have empty positions in our shopper reviewers team and we are looking for people to apply.
    How it works :

    Register and if you are selected, you will receive $300 for shopping at Target, affiliates or at competition stores.

    Send us your feedback for your Target shopping experience.
    Your review will make a difference for providing better services and products.
    Target Shoppers are selected randomly every week and if selected, they will be contacted via phone or email.

    Click 'Sign Up' and then complete all of the required fields in order to register.
    Benefits :

    You will be paid with amounts between $100-400 per assignment.
    You can shop any products you want at your designated store.

    No experience, fees or interview are required.

    Tips and training will be provided for free to our shoppers.

    A secret customer career can be very exciting and for those who love to shop it's the perfect job that offers fun assignments and flexible schedules.

    Your contribution will bring improvement in the services offered to our clients.

    delete


Show More Comments (11)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.