»

"Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam

 +
"Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam

Would you share this Article with others?

Online users who have received the fake Target email below are asked to delete it and not follow the instructions in it because it is a fake. The email is being sent by scammers who are attempting to trick potential victims into sending them their information. Once the scammers have received the information, they will contact their potential victims and attempt to scam them.

The "Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam

Job Offer

Target <career@target.com>

Today, 3:32 PM

We have empty positions in our shopper reviewers team and we are looking for people to apply.

How it works :

Register and if you are selected, you will receive $300 for shopping at Target, affiliates or at competition stores.

Send us your feedback for your Target shopping experience.

Your review will make a difference for providing better services and products.

Target Shoppers are selected randomly every week and if selected, they will be contacted via phone or email.

Click 'Sign Up' and then complete all of the required fields in order to register.

Benefits:

You will be paid with amounts between $100-400 per assignment.

You can shop any products you want at your designated store.

No experience, fees or interview are required.

Tips and training will be provided for free to our shoppers.

A secret customer career can be very exciting and for those who love to shop it's the perfect job that offers fun assignments and flexible schedules.

Your contribution will bring improvement in the services offered to our clients.

Sign Up

Copyright © *2018* Target.com, All rights reserved.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 18)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • December 3, 2018 at 11:38 PM by an anonymous user from Irvine, California, United States

    I filled out the form, was accepted, and received a check today for $950 and instructions to buy $700 worth of iTunes cards.

    I deposited the check, and then felt like something was off, so I googled this “job” and found this site. So I called the bank and had them reverse deposit the check.

    They had already put a hold on it as a fraudulent check, so I’m glad I called.

    Beware and don’t fall for this scam. I’m going to the police station tomorrow to show them the letter and the check and see if they can catch whoever is doing this.

    remove

    • April 24, 2019 at 11:18 PM by an anonymous user from Atlanta, Georgia, United States of America

      Thank You, I received the same thing. Who would send a check for 950.00 to someone they never met and ask to by 700.00 of gift cards and send pictures of the cards with the pin and the amount. You really have to sit back and really look at what is going on. Sometimes you have to be better than the scammers.

      remove

    • March 14, 2019 at 11:27 AM by an anonymous user from Los Angeles, California, United States

      Just got the same cashiers check for 950.00 and generic letter all in a priority mail folder. The credit union is legitimate in Florida. I didn't contact this person for work so I already knew it was a scam and I would never deposit any check into my account from someone I did not do business with. Be careful.

      remove

  • October 25, 2018 at 11:09 AM by an anonymous user from Tucson, Arizona, United States

    I received this, with slightly different wording:

    "From: advertising@target.com

    Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2018 8:35 AM

    Subject: Earn with us while Shopping!

    We are accepting applications from qualified individuals from all-over the United States to become Reviewer.

    There is no charge to become a reviewer and you do not need previous experience.

    After you sign up, you will have access to training materials from us.

    You will receive a free gift card of USD 300 per assignment.

    No commitment is made on this job and you would have flexible working hours.

    We will provide you the funds for all of your evaluations.

    At least 2 evaluations a week will be assigned to you because this is a part time job and we think this job suits you.

    Sign Up

    All rights reserved. Copyright © 2018, Unsubscribe"

    remove

    • November 2, 2018 at 3:12 PM by an anonymous user from East Wenatchee, Washington, United States

      I just got this exact one. Gross to prey on people who are likely desperate for work, especially around the holidays!

      remove

  • October 22, 2018 at 11:25 AM by an anonymous user from San Diego, California, United States

    I got an email that looks like this...

    "Get Paid for Shopping !

    offer@target.com

    Tue 10/16, 1:10 PM

    We are accepting applications from qualified individuals from all-over the United States to become Reviewer.

    There is no charge to become a reviewer and you do not need previous experience.

    After you sign up, you will have access to training materials from us.

    You will receive a free gift card of USD 300 per assignment.

    No commitment is made on this job and you would have flexible working hours.

    We will provide you the funds for all of your evaluations.

    At least 2 evaluations a week will be assigned to you because this is a part time job and we think this job suits you.

    Sign Up

    All rights reserved. Copyright © 2018, Unsubscribe"

    remove

  • August 29, 2018 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from Redwood City, California, United States

    What measures should I take if I filled out the initial form? I then received a text telling me to email them, which I didn't. However, I did fill out the initial contact information. What should I do now?

    remove

    • August 29, 2018 at 5:43 PM by info

      Just be careful going forward because they will sell your information to other scammers who will attempt to scam you.

      remove

  • August 13, 2018 at 3:58 PM by an anonymous user from Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    I received the scam email today Aug 13, 2018. I'm glad I checked it out first. Thanks for posting the information!

    remove

  • July 1, 2018 at 2:28 AM by an anonymous user from Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    With this scam, they send you a check and then ask you to purchase iTunes gift cards and send them pictures of iTunes gift card numbers with the PIN. Obviously this is how they get the real money back from you and you're stuck paying for a fraudulent check. So disappointed in myself for falling for this.

    remove

    • December 3, 2018 at 5:00 PM by an anonymous user from Huntington Beach, California, United States

      Is there a way to report this?

      remove

    • July 17, 2018 at 10:13 AM by an anonymous user from Fort Myers, Florida, United States

      I am so sorry, I almost did until I read this from you. Thank you, for sharing and helping others. I pray a big blessing comes back to you.

      remove

  • June 29, 2018 at 11:57 AM by an anonymous user from Skokie, Illinois, United States

    Here is another scam:

    "We have empty positions in our shopper reviewers team and we are looking for people to apply.

    How it works :

    Register and if you are selected, you will receive $300 for shopping at Target, affiliates or at competition stores.

    Send us your feedback for your Target shopping experience.

    Your review will make a difference for providing better services and products.

    Target Shoppers are selected randomly every week and if selected, they will be contacted via phone or email.

    Click 'Sign Up' and then complete all of the required fields in order to register.

    Benefits :

    You will be paid with amounts between $100-400 per assignment.

    You can shop any products you want at your designated store.

    No experience, fees or interview are required.

    Tips and training will be provided for free to our shoppers.

    A secret customer career can be very exciting and for those who love to shop it's the perfect job that offers fun assignments and flexible schedules.

    Your contribution will bring improvement in the services offered to our clients.

    Sign Up

    Copyright © *2018* Target.com, All rights reserved."

    remove

  • June 25, 2018 at 4:11 PM by info

    Received via email:

    "From: Michael Wilton <stbrown0002@gmail.com>

    Sent: Monday, June 25, 2018 1:20 PM

    Subject: Urgent Respond .....

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for applying for a position in our Target Shopper campaign.

    Your application has been approved by our recruitment department and you will receive your first assignment via USPS on or before the weekend.

    Kindly reconfirm your full name and address as it is on our database.

    ...

    Get back to me with either of the contact bellow:

    Email: stbrown0002@gmail.com

    Phone: (469) 444-2265

    Regards

    Michael"

    remove

  • June 21, 2018 at 12:02 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "From: Michael Kelly <alikelly247@gmail.com>

    Sent: Wednesday, June 20, 2018 11:24:11 AM

    Subject: FIRST ASSIGNMENT WITH PAYMENT FROM TARGET SHOPPING CAMPAIGN

    Dear Applicant,

    Thank you for applying for a position in our Target Shopper campaign. Your application has been approved by our recruitment department and you will receive your first assignment with an instructions inside it via USPS in the mailing address you provided next week. A confirmation delivery text shall also be sent once its been delivered to your mailbox. Kindly acknowledge this text by reconfirming your full name with your valid cell phone number.

    Michael Bailey."

    remove

  • June 20, 2018 at 11:47 AM by an anonymous user from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    I received this email today. I googled “Target shopper review” and found your site. Thanks for sharing this information,

    remove

  • June 19, 2018 at 12:34 PM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    Thank you! I almost fell for it.

    remove

  • June 18, 2018 at 7:10 PM by info

    From: Target <jobs@target.com>

    Sent: Monday, June 4, 2018 2:29 PM

    Subject: Job Offer

    Become A Target Shopper

    We have empty positions in our shopper reviewers team and we are looking for people to apply.

    How it works :

    Register and if you are selected, you will receive $300 for shopping at Target, affiliates or at competition stores.

    Send us your feedback for your Target shopping experience.

    Your review will make a difference for providing better services and products.

    Target Shoppers are selected randomly every week and if selected, they will be contacted via phone or email.

    Click 'Sign Up' and then complete all of the required fields in order to register.

    Benefits :

    You will be paid with amounts between $100-400 per assignment.

    You can shop any products you want at your designated store.

    No experience, fees or interview are required.

    Tips and training will be provided for free to our shoppers.

    A secret customer career can be very exciting and for those who love to shop it's the perfect job that offers fun assignments and flexible schedules.

    Your contribution will bring improvement in the services offered to our clients.

    remove

 Show More Comments (18)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"Target Shopper Reviewers Job Offer" Scam