Is Restofinisher a Scam? Wood Finish Restorer Reviews

Restofinisher located at restofinisher.com is untrustworthy. The Wood Finish Restorer product you see on their ad is NOT what you get. The product you get just says "Wood Finish Restorer", no ingredient list, no UPC code, no manufacturer name, no address, no instructions on the bottle, just Made In China. The paper insert states it needs 30-40 minutes of OPEN AIR ventilation when using the product, but no way am I going to use a product that doesn't have an ingredient list on it.

Is Restofinisher a Scam? Wood Finish Restorer Reviews

About Restofinisher Wood Finish Restorer

Restofinisher located at restofinisher.com

CORPORATE OFFICES

Canada

1771 Robson Street

Vancouver, BC V6G 1C9, Canada

United Kingdom

415 High Street, Stratford, London

NWM E15 4QZ, United Kingdom

Australia

131 Keylana Drive, Keysborough

VIC 3173, Australia

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Email: support@myrestofinisher.com

Telephone number: 1 (531) 204-2238

I was able to get a partial refund but my email was added to their spam distribution program and it took over a week of daily complaints and the BBB to get my email removed. When I clicked on “unsubcribe” on their ad page, my computer refused to go any further stating the website I was heading to was “unsafe”.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 43)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 18, 2022 at 1:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    This company might be the same one or an offshoot that sold a car scratch repair product that was worthless.

    • January 18, 2022 at 4:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

      I know it actually scratched my car😳

  • January 12, 2022 at 4:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    This product is worthless. Did not change the surface of a table top at all. C**p

  • January 12, 2022 at 1:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    How do I cancel my order before it is shipped.

    Judith A... Montreal,Quebec

    Just ordered it Jan 12

  • January 7, 2022 at 2:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Chaffee County, Buena Vista, Colorado, United States

    I ordered one thing but did not receive what I ordered. I received a product from China lAbeled 250ml. Cancel my entire order

    8A79BE48B4, refund the total amount, and supply the return instruction so I can get credit for the return.

  • January 6, 2022 at 7:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States

    Amazing that this product/website is on Google but they will censor discussion on some issues.

  • January 5, 2022 at 1:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Butler, Pennsylvania, United States

    Clicked on the link to the Restofinish site on my iPhone & immediately got stuck on a page telling me my phone was “infected” & I was directed to download an app to “erase” the “infection” I immediately realized it was a scam & a fraudulent site BUT it was virtually impossible to get out of the site. The only escape was to do I immediate shutdown. Anyone reading this, my message is BEWARE — NOT A SAFE SITE — FRAUDULENT — SCAM — BEWARE! DANGEROUS! BUYER BEWARE!

  • January 3, 2022 at 9:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    none of the "restored' images on their Restofinisher pop-up ad are actually the reveal of the repaired "before" image that is shown. They are, every one of them, a different cabinet or tabletop. Except for the first table which was completely sanded down, stained, and refinished -poorly. The table is then reversed in the "reveal" so you won't recognize the grain pattern and think it looks new. The flooring ad copy shows a crappy tropical wood strip tabletop, not even a floor and it has also been stripped and stained or something that ends up 3 shades darker in the follow-up image. Alas... a Scam

  • December 30, 2021 at 8:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

    I was going to purchase, but when I watched the videos, you have to watch very closely, you will notice that they had to sand down the entire surface. That is not what is represented in their ad.

    Also, when you try to contact for information you get a message "server is busy" - a little shady.

  • December 30, 2021 at 8:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

    this is a complete scam. do not buy.

  • December 19, 2021 at 10:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Little Mahanoy Township, Dornsife, Pennsylvania, United States

    I also bought one and it really does a wonderful job. I wish I could remember where I got it. I want more!

  • December 17, 2021 at 4:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Calaveras County, Copperopolis, California, United States

    I bought 4 Wood Finish Restorers. I LOVE it & would like to order more, but alas no contact info on the box...just "Made in China". I have no idea who I bought it from & info no longer on my computer (or I just can't find it).

    It makes old, scratched and nicked furniture look almost new again. It does turn the wood a shade or two darker, but I was pleased that it did.

    83 yr. old great grandma,

    who loves still being able to keep her home looking good.

  • December 13, 2021 at 2:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    Dear Restofinish,

    Cancel any orders from me, Sharon Thomas, 8337 E. San Sebastian Dr. 480-951-3175.

    I called today and was told I would receive $52.33 a a refund. My records show there may have been another placed on my pay pal account yesterday also.

    Please unsubscribe me from any of your advertisers as well. Your product appeals to me, but it is too expensive for the volume, and the shipping is almost as much as the Restofinish.

    The checkout process traps you into thinking you are getting a "free gift" that costs $9.95, not free. You never mention how much product you receive for $30, and your representative told me it will only cover about 1 cupboard. Not acceptable. The expeditefd shipping fees also make you think the cost is only about $5, not plus the normal fee.

    Please be sure my order/s have been cancelled and my name is off your list..

    Sharon T.

  • December 5, 2021 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Dane, Fitchburg, Wisconsin, United States

    Do not send me the one (1) bottle of restofinisher. refund my disc card and do not send me one more stupid ad for junk.

  • December 3, 2021 at 5:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    I was about to place an order until I found this site so glad I did!

    Thank you to all those who have posted.

  • November 15, 2021 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Williams Park, Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States

    I was getting ready to order this product until I read the reviews. Thanks to all of you who left reviews about this being a scam, I didn’t.

    Thank you thank you thank you. I am so sorry for all of you but I appreciate that you posted your experiences!

  • November 12, 2021 at 1:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Carson City (City), Carson City, Nevada, United States

    I ordered one bottle but was charged for 2. I contacted them for a full refund (didn’t even want one bottle after that) and PayPal reversed the charges immediately. SCAM.

  • November 6, 2021 at 9:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Hillsborough, Tampa, Florida, United States

    Very important; it has nothing to do with restoring furniture, but chase bank should, and probably will need to start working soon to restore their reputation of insult, illegally holding your money, ignorance, and greed. Also, incompetency, lack of professionalism, and willingness to help by their employees is just not acceptable considering that we entrust them with our money. Please try to call phone number 877 691 8086 to see if in one or two weeks trying from 9 am-9 pm you get any response. I'm on my 3th week trying to recover my check which in person was deposited to my account, but because was not endorsed by another name on it; my checking account was closed, my other funds including social security were gone. Nobody even their corporate office could help, and besides getting wrong information, and very unprofessional advice i'm left without access to my money for almost 3 weeks. There is more to it, but not enough space-time, and my health to go on. Please be careful when you intrust chase bank.

  • November 4, 2021 at 6:27 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    This is a scam store. I have my local police on it plus I blocked them before they had a chance to take my money thank God your area code is NC not New York you better run before they get you scammer

  • October 31, 2021 at 9:46 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I got scammed. I bought two bottles, but didn’t get suspicious until the product arrived. I don’t want to have to go through what you went through to get my money back though. Lesson learned. 🙁

  • October 24, 2021 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Thanks for all the warnings of this scam.

  • October 12, 2021 at 6:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Onslow, Holly Ridge, North Carolina, United States

    I fell for it. Somebody please tell me how I can get my money back. I just made the order five minutes ago. I need a phone number or something to get my money back. I would appreciate any help I can get.

    • January 7, 2022 at 5:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States

      Call up your bank or credit card co pronto to cancel.

      Good luck.

  • October 9, 2021 at 8:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Lexington, South Carolina, United States

    I bought this product. It is a total scam….

    Do not waste your money…

  • October 3, 2021 at 2:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Wake, Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States

    Glad I did a search! thanks for your help!

    • October 3, 2021 at 3:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

      I ordered it in July and I didn't open the package because I wasn't ready to use it until now. I saw that I had another furniture restorer that was brand new. I had to do a lot of research to find out about this product. My credit card said Restofinish and when I saw it was over $29 I decided to see where I purchased it and I still don't know because there is no company name on the package and the return phone number doesn't pick up and the email supportathelpwithmyorder.com is a scam phone number. I will dispute it on my credit card and hopefully they will get the money back by taking it out of their account.

  • October 2, 2021 at 6:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    I was tempted by the ads. So glad I read these reviews first. Thank you for writing your review.

  • September 16, 2021 at 8:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Oh no! Another scam. I ordered two bottles thinking I can use it on my kitchen table that needs refinishing. Haven't received it yet. I need to quit trusting these clowns that take our money for nothing in return. Still hoping it works, we'll see.

  • September 15, 2021 at 11:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I fell for this scam also. I bought one bottle and before I receive the bottle I was sent an email saying I bought $390.00 in gift cards from amazon. They used my credit card to try to buy items. This is the second scam I've seen. If they offer a free gift, even if you say no,hey will use your credit card to purchase items. Ive had to cancel my credit card twice because of this scheme to get your credit card number. All phone operators are foreigners too!

  • August 31, 2021 at 12:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I ordered 2 bottles of restofinish. I received 1 pest alert & 1 restofinish which is nothing but oil no color. It doesn’t dry as advertised.

    My bill to PayPal was 9.95 36.11 10.64. This is a scam for sure. I believe they were advertised for 19.95 plus a discount. Do not order this product made in China. Old English is what to use.

  • August 30, 2021 at 11:01 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Tried the product and it seems it is olive oil, nothing more. put in on my cabinets and tried it on furniture and flooring, nothing changed except it look oily. I believe it is a scam and the price is way too high. I paid way too much when I could have used my olive oil instead. I don't know why I bought 3 bottles not using them for the 1st time. I fell for the advertisement. Won't make that mistake again. Learned my lesson.

  • August 29, 2021 at 9:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Chaffee County, Buena Vista, Colorado, United States

    Glad to see your site and reviews. The ad for RestoFinisher appeared on my NYTimes Website. I guess I was thinking that something from the NYTimes would be legitimate! Now it seems the NYT websites sell some display space to basically anyone, so beware!

    • August 29, 2021 at 11:20 AM by info

      You cannot blame them, it is almost virtually impossible to vet every advertiser.

  • August 27, 2021 at 9:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Arcadia, Ohio, United States

    This product does not do what it describes. After using it my cabinets did not look any different. Way too costly for the end result.

  • August 26, 2021 at 3:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Mt Prospect, Illinois, United States

    thanks for all your comments. I am glad I looked up before I bought one.

  • August 16, 2021 at 3:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

    Ships from USA. My order has taken 3 weeks so far to get from the US to Jamaica and back to the US. I can't get any sense from "customer services", just excuses about global supply chains.

  • August 13, 2021 at 2:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Bellingham, Washington, United States

    The same thing happened to me, not what I thought I ordered, and feel sick after using it.

    Julia

  • July 30, 2021 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I was able to get an MSDS (SDS) Safety Data Sheet from the company and it totally contradicts the "non-toxic" statement on their web site. Among other things the SDS says:

    Page 2

    H319 Causes serious eye irritation.

    H332 Harmful if inhaled.

    [Prevention]:

    P210 Keep away from heat / sparks / open flames / hot surfaces - No smoking.

    P241 Use explosion-proof electrical / ventilating / light / equipment.

    P261 Avoid breathing dust / fume / gas / mist / vapors / spray.

    P264 Wash thoroughly after handling.

    P271 Use only outdoors or in a well-ventilated area.

    P280 Wear protective gloves / eye protection / face protection.

    [Response]:

    P303 361 353 IF ON SKIN (or hair): Remove / Take off immediately all contaminated clothing. Rinse skin with water

    / shower.

    P304 312 IF INHALED: Call a POISON CENTER or doctor / physician if you feel unwell.

    P305 351 338 IF IN EYES: Rinse cautiously with water for several minutes. Remove contact lenses if present and

    easy to do - continue rinsing.

    P332 313 If skin irritation occurs: Get medical advice / attention.

    P337 313 If eye irritation persists: Get medical advice / attention.

    P340 Remove victim to fresh air and keep at rest in a position comfortable for breathing.

    Page 2:

    Distillates (petroleum), hydrotreated heavy paraffinic

    CAS Number: 0064742-54-7

    50 - 75 Asp. Tox. 1;H304 [1]

    Petroleum distillates, hydrotreated light

    CAS Number: 0064742-47-8

    25 - 50 Asp. Tox. 1;H304 [1]

    Isopropyl Alcohol

    CAS Number: 0000067-63-0

    5 - 10 Flam. Liq. 2;H225

    Eye Irrit. 2;H319

    STOT SE 3;H336

    [1][2]

    Acetone

    CAS Number: 0000067-64-1

    5 - 10 Flam. Liq. 2;H225

    Eye Irrit. 2;H319

    STOT SE 3;H336

    [1][2]

    Butanone

    CAS Number: 0000078-93-3

    5 - 10 Flam. Liq. 2;H225

    Eye Irrit. 2;H319

    STOT SE 3;H33

    Page 3:

    Xylene

    CAS Number: 0001330-20-7

    1 - 5 Flam. Liq. 3;H226

    Acute Tox. 4;H332

    Acute Tox. 4;H312

    Skin Irrit. 2;H315

    [1][2]

    Asphaltum

    CAS Number: 0012002-43-6

    1 - 5 Not Classified [1]

    • August 29, 2021 at 12:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Lexington, West Columbia, South Carolina, United States

      Thanks so much for this valuable information. I purchased the product and like every one else got a different product with no information. I have removed all the wax from my table and am ready to restore it….I guess I had better purchase something else, and trash this product. I’m not sure how to dispose of it being as toxic as it obviously is.

    • August 27, 2021 at 8:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Fair Oaks, California, United States

      Wow. Thank you for the valuable information. I will not purchase this product!

    • August 13, 2021 at 2:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Bellingham, Washington, United States

      Bought RestoFinisher and receive a different product that was called Wood Finish Restorer, with no ingredient label or reference to it being RestoFinisher. It made me sick after using it. ~ Julia

  • July 12, 2021 at 4:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I asked if the product would quickly/eventually wear off like the “orange” product or furniture polish.

    Of course my comment could be sent as the “site was busy”. Mmm huh, answered my question!

  • June 26, 2021 at 12:54 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    It is not selling what they claim. It copied the famous name “Restor A Finish”, which has been around.

    They do not have any legitimate website. Just a pop-up on YouTube. This merchant will not last long. It will cheat enough people, disappear and sell something else. I cancelled immediately yet I have not got my money back.

Comments Show More Comments (42)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Restofinisher a Scam? Wood Finish Restorer Reviews