"My Sexy Apple iPad 3!" is a Phishing Scam

My Sexy Apple iPad 3! is a Phishing Scam

Would you share this Article with others?

If you receive a Facebook post, tweet, SMS text message or any other notifications about receiving a sexy apple iPad 3 from the websites: 48ipad.com and branddealonline.com, please do not click or go to the websites. The message is a scam and is spreading on social networking websites like wildfire.

This is how the Facebook post "My Sexy Apple iPad 3!"

My Sexy Apple iPad 3! Scam

When you visit 48ipad.com, you will be redirected to the website branddealonline.com which will offer you bogus promotions, gift cards, coupons and other scams. The website branddealonline.com will mainly offer apple products like the iPad and iPod. You will then be asked to enter your personal information in order to receive your free gift.

Here are some of the fraudulent offers you may receive:

  • Guys this online store is messing up. I received a free ipad and was never askd to pay! This is the second time I placed an order. The 1st one arrived via mail already. Hurry before they fix it! Go Here: www.48ipad.com
  • You have been randomly selected for a BestBuy gift. Get your $1000 gift card at www.bestbuy.com.bestwinners1.org/?id=bbwkyffhrl

You may receive offers to visit the following fraudulent websites:

  • apple-iphones5.net
  • www.itestipad.com

Please do not visit these websites and provide them with your personal information. These websites may also have malicious programs that will infect your computer. You should think twice before clicking on a free offer that seems too good to be true.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 10)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 11, 2013 at 3:34 AM by info

    <p>It seems this application is installed as a Google Chrome extension or a Facebook application. Click the following links to remove both:


    <a href="http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=113907" target="_blank">1. Click here for instructions on removing a Chrome Extension (application)</a>


    <i>Delete or disable any Chrome extension that you are not familiar with.</i>



    <a href="http://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications" target="_blank">2. Click here to remove a Facebook application</a>


    <i>Delete any Facebook application that you are not familiar with.</i></p>


  • May 10, 2013 at 10:25 PM by an anonymous user from Tucker, Georgia, United States

    It seems that whatever it is, it is creating an album and posting there. It is not posting on the main profile page and so is being done secretly without your knowledge. Your friends all get tagged. How is this done?


  • May 4, 2013 at 6:30 PM by an anonymous user from Boston, Massachusetts, United States

    (insert random integer)ipad.com sites are all scams





  • May 3, 2013 at 11:58 AM by an anonymous user from Pocatello, Idaho, United States

    www.ipadHDx.com is another scam that shows up like this.


  • March 24, 2013 at 11:21 PM by info

    I strongly do not believe that the persons who accounts these post are being sent from were hacked. These persons may have unknownly given a malicious Facebook application access to their accounts.


  • March 24, 2013 at 11:02 PM by an anonymous user from Peoria, Illinois, United States

    Has facebook been made aware of this??? My father's page just started automated posting of this "My Sexy IPad 3 photos" and within 4 hours, his page was shut down. Most likely as a result of people submitting the spam report on him. Is facebook aware that this is malicious hijacking and to not take action against the victim of hijacking by penalizing or suspending or deleting thier page???? Is there any resolve after FB shuts you down to get your page back up?

    Please keep me posted if you have any further information on how to resolve this with Facebook without losing my Father's page. My email is *. Thank you kindly!


  • March 24, 2013 at 9:11 PM by an anonymous user from Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States

    If I get tagged in this scam did the person's Facebook page who tagged me in it get hacked?


  • March 22, 2013 at 6:47 PM by an anonymous user from Flint, Michigan, United States

    I have a question. Some people say that they receive a free ipad 3

    But i dont know what do you need for receive a ipad 3


  • March 22, 2013 at 10:23 AM by info

    Giving them your personal information will not infect your computer with malwares but, they may use this information to spam and scam you.


  • March 22, 2013 at 9:30 AM by an anonymous user from Fairbanks, Alaska, United States

    i filled all that out this morning. i didnt give out any personal stuff just age and gender and email adress... i feel like such an idiot. iv not noticed anything wrong with my computer though.


 Show More Comments (10)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"My Sexy Apple iPad 3!" is a Phishing Scam