"www.IPAD97.com" - it is a Malicious Website

www.IPAD97.com - it is a Malicious Website

Would you share this Article with others?

If you are asked to visit the website www.IPAD97.com, please do not. This is because the website is malicious and will infect your computer with a Trojan horse called "HTML:RedirME-inf [Trj]". This threat is spreading on Facebook like wildfire. Therefore, if you have received a Facebook post with asking you to visit www.IPAD97.com, please report it to Facebook. To prevent the spread of this post, please do not comment on it, share it or like it.

The Malicious www.IPAD97.com Website

Malicious website IPAD97.com

The Malicious Facebook Post

Malicious website IPAD97.com Facebook Post

My Antivirus Blocking the Malicious Website

Avast blocking malicious website IPAD97.com

If you install this Facebook app, it will send itself to all of your friends. Facebook users who have already installed the malicious app, please click here for instructions on how to remove it.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 12, 2013 at 7:39 PM by an anonymous user from St Helen, Michigan, United States

    i went on the ipad 97 site and now i get calls 24/7 and i cant stop them... they are all spoofed numbers.


 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"www.IPAD97.com" - it is a Malicious Website