»

Beware of "Your Facebook Account Will be Disabled" Facebook Security Warning Phishing Scam

 +
Beware of "Your Facebook Account Will be Disabled" Facebook Security Warning Phishing Scam

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

If the message: "Warning!!! Facebook Security Warning!!!Your Facebook account will be disabled," is posted on your Facebook Wall/Time or sent in an email message, please delete it. The message is a phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook username and password, by taking you to a fake Facebook website and asking you to sign in.

The Fake and Phishing Message

Warning!!! Facebook Security Warning!!!Your Facebook account will be disabled, Due to other account users have reported your actions.

You must re-confirm your account, to stop disabling warnings on your account. Kindly re-confirm your account immediately.If within 24 hours you do not do confirmation again, then we assume that the report was aimed at our account is true and we will block your account permanently.

Click the link below to re-confirm your account.
If you do not reconfirm the system will automatically deactivate your Facebook account permanently.Facebook ™ Safety
Copyright © 2013 Facebook network Terms of Use. Privacy Policy All rights reserved

If you click on the link in this message, you will be taken to one of the fake Facebook websites below:

  • pepek. altervista.org/chek.php
  • is .gd/30xSbu? security.facebook.com
  • update-account -security-info.uni. me

    Fake or Bogus Facebook website

If you enter your Facebook username and password on one of these bogus websites, it will be sent to the hackers or scammers behind this phishing web page. With access to your Facebook account, the cybercriminals will use your Facebook account to send spam, malicious content or links to all your Facebook friends.

Now, if you have already entered your Facebook credentials on this phishing Facebook web page, please change your Facebook password right now. You can click here to change it.

So, never click on a link to sign into your Facebook account. Always go directly to facebook.com by typing the website name "www.facebook.com" in your web browser address bar and pressing the "Enter" key or "Go" button.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses and telephone numbers in email samples on this website may have been impersonated.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 5)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • April 5, 2019 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    I have received numerous phone calls from 1-866-892-4077 purporting to be from Facebook informing me my account has been compromised and may be closed down. I have ignored this recorded message that requests I call them.
    Should I do anything else?

    remove

    • April 5, 2019 at 4:25 PM by info

      Report the number to your phone provider.

      remove

  • November 5, 2016 at 10:41 AM by an anonymous user from Chardon, Ohio, United States

    Here is another scam:

    - - - - - -
    "WARNING !!!

    Fαcebook will immediαtely disαble your αccount thαt is considered ineligible use.

    Fαcebook does not αllow :
    • Pretendιng to be someone else
    • Usιng α fαke nαme
    • Not represent α reαl person

    If you αre the originαl owner of thιs αccount pleαse confirm your αccount here :

    http://www-confirms12.at .ua/account/safety_1/

    If within 12 hours you do not visit our links, we will block your αccount permαnently αs a reαson for not fulfilling the terms of use.

    Thanks,
    Fαcebook
    Risk Management
    █║▌│█│║▌║││█║▌█║
    Copyright © 2016™"

    remove

  • January 16, 2016 at 11:32 PM by an anonymous user from Barnegat, New Jersey, United States

    On my mobile iPhone I was on Facebook and a very suspicious offer regarding getting a free iPhone 6 came up on the screen and I am unable to get it off the screen. I didn't accept the offer or say "OK" but FB is frozen with that staying on the screen. How do I get rid of it ? It is not on my computer, only the phone.

    remove

    • January 17, 2016 at 7:39 AM by info

      Restart the phone.

      remove

 Show More Comments (5)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

Beware of "Your Facebook Account Will be Disabled" Facebook Security Warning Phishing Scam