Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.

Outlook Phishing Scam - Please Note That You Are Running Low of Subscription Data
Outlook Phishing Scam - Please Note That You Are Running Low of Subscription Data

The email message below: "Please note that you are running low of Subscription data," is a fake. This email message was NOT sent by Microsoft, and is a phishing scam designed to steal your Microsoft, MSN, Hotmail, Live or Outlook user name and password. So, do not click on the links or follow the instructions in the email message.

The Outlook Phishing Email Scam

Dear Outlook.com User,

Please note that you are running low of Subscription data.

Your mailbox is almost full. 1.84GB

2.00GB
Current size

Maximum size and your storage capacity has dropped to (0.16GB) please take note,

We will be force to shutdown your E-mail account if data exceed the above capacity.

We advice you to Resolve Now and increase your subscription data by (6.00 GB) free.

Thank you for your cooperation

Outlook Mail Team

The links in this email message will take you to a fake Microsoft Hotmail website if you click on them.

If you were tricked into entering your user name and password on the fake MSN / Hotmail / Live / Outlook website, please change your password immediately.

Click here to change your password.

2

Comment sectionComments / Answers (2)

Remove sensitive information from your post. Your IP address will be used to display your estimated location.

Comment count 2

by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I got one this morning here is a copy of the email..Is this a fake???

We are sending this e-mail to inform you that your e-mail account
has excedeed it's sending and receiving limit in the last
7 days.Due to this , your account was suspended in order to prevent
unwanted spyware and bots using our customer's accounts.

https://login.live.com/login.srf?watam1212-hotmail.ca

The limit applied on your account will be lifted as soon as
your account information is verified.

After this process , you may use your e-mail account
as usual. Microsoft Account Security Team.

Delete


by info

The email message is a phishing scam. Do not follow the instructions in it.

Delete



waiting