Once the cyber-criminals behind the scam receive your email account username and password, they will use it to hijack your email account, send spam and other malicious email messages to your friends, family and other persons, in an attempt to trick them into stealing their account usernames and passwords.
Remember, your email account will never be closed, deactivated, shutdown, suspended, deleted because you have exceeded your storage limit or quota. What will happen is: you will not be able to receive new email messages. New messages will return or bounce back to the sender, letting them know that your mail box is full.
Also, in some causes, you may not be able to send email messages. So, never respond to any email message like the ones below, which threatens to shutdown, delete or suspsend your account, and asks you to click on a link or visit a website.
The Phishing Email Account Scam
Subject: Webservice Technical Team
Your mailbox [Email Removed] is almost full.
Your mailbox might be close kindly click Upgrade Now to add more MB to your mailbox.
- If you don't upgrade our mailbox, you will not receive more emails frequently
- Your mail will be closed
- Your important emails ''Inbox, Draft and Sent'' will be wiped away.
Note: Upgrade is free of charge, You will not be charged for the upgrade.
Copyright © 2015 Email Administrator. All Rights Reversed.