Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

Warning! "Your Apple ID was Used to Sign in to a New Browser" is a Phishing Scam

Comments  +
Warning! "Your Apple ID was Used to Sign in to a New Browser" is a Phishing Scam

The fake email message below which claims that the recipients' Apple IDs were used to sign into a new web browser is a phishing scam. The fake email has links in it that go to a phishing Apple website which steals account usernames and password. The phishing website steals account credentials by asking visitors to sign-in with their Apple account usernames and passwords. Now, any attempt to sign into the fake or phishing website will result in the visitors’ Apple account credentials being sent to the cybercriminals responsible for the scam. Once the cyber crooks have gotten possession of the stolen account credentials, they will use it to hijack their victims’ Apple accounts and use the same accounts fraudulently.

Please continue below.

The "Your Apple ID was Used to Sign in to a New Browser" Phishing Scam

From: "ApplelD Support" <qowtmani@qowtmanik.sasaswlokkkkidiotrojajancok.icloud.com>

Date: December 7, 2017 at 9:19:49 AM EST

To: baileyj_2000@yahoo.com

Subject: Your Apple ID was used to sign in to a new browser SeaMonkey (Macintosh)

Your Apple ID was used to sign in to a new browser

Your Apple lD (baileyj_2000@yahoo.com) was used to sign in to iCloud on a new browser

Date and Time: 12/7/2017 2:19:49 PM UTC

Browser: SeaMonkey

Operating System: Macintosh

If you have not recently signed in to an iPad mini with your Apple ID and believe someone may have accessed your account, go to Apple ID and change your password as soon as possible.

Login to Аpрle lD

Sincerely,

Аpрle Support

Apple users should never click on a link in an email message to sign into their accounts. They should instead, go directly to https://appleid.apple.com/ and sign-in from there. If there is something wrong with their accounts, they will be alerted after signing in. Users who were tricked by the phishing scam, are asked to change their Apple account passwords immediately before their accounts are hijacked and used fraudulently. For those users who are unable to change their passwords, are asked to contact Apple Technical Support for help.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Feb 16 at 12:16 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    -- -- -- --
    From: "lTunes Activity" <servicealladmin@chickproggres.com>
    Date: February 13, 2018 at 1:11:49 PM EST
    Subject: New Login to your iCloud from Macintosh Browser

    Your Apple lD () was used to sign in to iCloud on a new browser
    Date and Time: 13 February, 2018, 4:25 AM UTC
    Browser: Safari
    Operating System: Macintosh

    If you have not recently signed in to an iPad mini with your Apple ID and believe someone may have accessed your account, go to Apple ID and change your password as soon as possible.
    Login to Аpрle lD
    Sincerely,

    Аpрle Support

    delete


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.